wimlib
5 years agoWIMBoot: Update WimOverlay.dat directly when WOF not running
Eric Biggers [Sat, 26 Apr 2014 21:11:26 +0000 (16:11 -0500)]
WIMBoot:  Update WimOverlay.dat directly when WOF not running

5 years agoimagex: Fix a few comments
Eric Biggers [Sat, 26 Apr 2014 00:46:08 +0000 (19:46 -0500)]
imagex: Fix a few comments

5 years agoimagex-win32.h: Remove win32_wbasename() declaration
Eric Biggers [Sat, 26 Apr 2014 00:43:59 +0000 (19:43 -0500)]
imagex-win32.h:  Remove win32_wbasename() declaration

5 years agoNEWS: fix typo
Eric Biggers [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 23:39:05 +0000 (18:39 -0500)]
NEWS: fix typo

5 years agowimboot.c: Fix error number printing
Eric Biggers [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 23:36:36 +0000 (18:36 -0500)]
wimboot.c: Fix error number printing

5 years agoWIMBoot capture: Override WimBootCompress.ini when config specified
Eric Biggers [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 20:57:47 +0000 (15:57 -0500)]
WIMBoot capture:  Override WimBootCompress.ini when config specified

5 years agoimagex-capture.1.in: --wimboot is not Windows only
Eric Biggers [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 21:19:59 +0000 (16:19 -0500)]
imagex-capture.1.in:  --wimboot is not Windows only

5 years agoUpdate docs for chunk size and compression formats
Eric Biggers [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 19:49:12 +0000 (14:49 -0500)]
Update docs for chunk size and compression formats

5 years agowimlib-imagex: Add --pack-compress options
Eric Biggers [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 19:36:23 +0000 (14:36 -0500)]
wimlib-imagex:  Add --pack-compress options

5 years agoSwap XPRESS and LZX constants
Eric Biggers [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 19:08:46 +0000 (14:08 -0500)]
Swap XPRESS and LZX constants

5 years agoload_prepopulate_pats(): Fix free
Eric Biggers [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 18:32:59 +0000 (13:32 -0500)]
load_prepopulate_pats(): Fix free

5 years agoDon't warn about [PrepopulateList] when reading capture config
Eric Biggers [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 18:23:46 +0000 (13:23 -0500)]
Don't warn about [PrepopulateList] when reading capture config

5 years agoPay attention to PrepopulateList during WIMBoot application
Eric Biggers [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 18:01:01 +0000 (13:01 -0500)]
Pay attention to PrepopulateList during WIMBoot application

5 years agoRemove quotes in do_load_text_file()
Eric Biggers [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 05:57:49 +0000 (00:57 -0500)]
Remove quotes in do_load_text_file()

5 years agoUpdate docs for capture config and paths files
Eric Biggers [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 05:47:14 +0000 (00:47 -0500)]
Update docs for capture config and paths files

5 years agomangle_pat(): Remove quotes
Eric Biggers [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 05:41:11 +0000 (00:41 -0500)]
mangle_pat(): Remove quotes

5 years agoencoding.c: Spill huge strings onto heap
Eric Biggers [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 05:29:23 +0000 (00:29 -0500)]
encoding.c: Spill huge strings onto heap

5 years agoRemoved deprecated stuff
Eric Biggers [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 04:18:05 +0000 (23:18 -0500)]
Removed deprecated stuff

5 years agoParse capture configuration file in library
Eric Biggers [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 04:08:50 +0000 (23:08 -0500)]
Parse capture configuration file in library

5 years agoUpdate NEWS and documentation for WIMBoot
Eric Biggers [Wed, 23 Apr 2014 21:24:06 +0000 (16:24 -0500)]
Update NEWS and documentation for WIMBoot

5 years agoFix generation of Windows distribution files
Eric Biggers [Wed, 23 Apr 2014 20:35:14 +0000 (15:35 -0500)]
Fix generation of Windows distribution files

Two problems fixed:

- Meaningless cmd file generated (wimwimlib-imagex.cmd)
- PDF files from sourced man pages defaulted to installed (not in-tree)
  version

5 years agoMove manpages from doc/ to doc/man1/
Eric Biggers [Wed, 23 Apr 2014 20:33:56 +0000 (15:33 -0500)]
Move manpages from doc/ to doc/man1/

5 years agowimboot.c: Attach WoF driver if not running on target volume
Eric Biggers [Wed, 23 Apr 2014 17:20:41 +0000 (12:20 -0500)]
wimboot.c: Attach WoF driver if not running on target volume

5 years agowof.h: Add more ioctls
Eric Biggers [Fri, 18 Apr 2014 17:30:20 +0000 (12:30 -0500)]
wof.h: Add more ioctls

5 years agotest-imagex: Fix check of boot index
Eric Biggers [Fri, 18 Apr 2014 06:14:49 +0000 (01:14 -0500)]
test-imagex: Fix check of boot index

5 years agoUpdate version to 1.6.3-BETA
Eric Biggers [Fri, 18 Apr 2014 06:03:46 +0000 (01:03 -0500)]
Update version to 1.6.3-BETA

5 years agowimlib-imagex: Add --wimboot options
Eric Biggers [Fri, 18 Apr 2014 06:00:48 +0000 (01:00 -0500)]
wimlib-imagex: Add --wimboot options

5 years agoAdd WIMLIB_EXTRACT_FLAG_WIMBOOT
Eric Biggers [Fri, 18 Apr 2014 05:53:15 +0000 (00:53 -0500)]
Add WIMLIB_EXTRACT_FLAG_WIMBOOT

5 years agoAdd wim_info_get_wimboot()
Eric Biggers [Fri, 18 Apr 2014 05:51:31 +0000 (00:51 -0500)]
Add wim_info_get_wimboot()

5 years agoAdd code to create WIMBoot pointer files
Eric Biggers [Sun, 13 Apr 2014 06:59:37 +0000 (01:59 -0500)]
Add code to create WIMBoot pointer files

5 years agoAdd a new flag for capturing WIMBoot-compatible WIM
Eric Biggers [Sun, 13 Apr 2014 06:58:19 +0000 (01:58 -0500)]
Add a new flag for capturing WIMBoot-compatible WIM

5 years agoSupport basic reading WIMBoot WIMs
Eric Biggers [Sun, 13 Apr 2014 06:56:23 +0000 (01:56 -0500)]
Support basic reading WIMBoot WIMs

These use a new compression flag, but it's actually just XPRESS with a
really small chunk size.

5 years agontfs-3g_capture.c: Capture named data streams of reparse points
Eric Biggers [Sun, 13 Apr 2014 07:05:57 +0000 (02:05 -0500)]
ntfs-3g_capture.c: Capture named data streams of reparse points

5 years agoAdd avl_tree_for_each_in_{post,}order() macros and examples
Eric Biggers [Fri, 11 Apr 2014 05:03:21 +0000 (00:03 -0500)]
Add avl_tree_for_each_in_{post,}order() macros and examples

5 years agov1.6.2 v1.6.2
Eric Biggers [Mon, 31 Mar 2014 05:34:56 +0000 (00:34 -0500)]
v1.6.2

5 years agoinit_upcase(): Clarify license
Eric Biggers [Mon, 31 Mar 2014 04:51:37 +0000 (23:51 -0500)]
init_upcase(): Clarify license

5 years agodentry.c: A couple small optimizations
Eric Biggers [Mon, 31 Mar 2014 04:03:25 +0000 (23:03 -0500)]
dentry.c: A couple small optimizations

5 years agoavl_tree: Cleanup and improve comments
Eric Biggers [Mon, 31 Mar 2014 03:30:19 +0000 (22:30 -0500)]
avl_tree:  Cleanup and improve comments

5 years agoavl_tree: Optimize first iteration of insertion rebalance loop
Eric Biggers [Mon, 31 Mar 2014 01:18:02 +0000 (20:18 -0500)]
avl_tree:  Optimize first iteration of insertion rebalance loop

5 years agoavl_tree: Add more optimizations
Eric Biggers [Sun, 30 Mar 2014 15:51:57 +0000 (10:51 -0500)]
avl_tree:  Add more optimizations

5 years agoavl_tree: Optimize swapping node for removal
Eric Biggers [Sun, 30 Mar 2014 05:27:40 +0000 (00:27 -0500)]
avl_tree:  Optimize swapping node for removal

5 years agoavl_tree: Fix comments
Eric Biggers [Sun, 30 Mar 2014 05:26:22 +0000 (00:26 -0500)]
avl_tree: Fix comments

5 years agoavl_tree: Remove dependency on compiler.h
Eric Biggers [Sun, 30 Mar 2014 05:25:35 +0000 (00:25 -0500)]
avl_tree:  Remove dependency on compiler.h

5 years agomount_image.c: don't read freed memory in release_extra_refcnts()
Eric Biggers [Sat, 29 Mar 2014 21:25:52 +0000 (16:25 -0500)]
mount_image.c: don't read freed memory in release_extra_refcnts()

5 years agoREADME: Refer to COPYING file, note other licenses
Eric Biggers [Sun, 23 Mar 2014 21:34:41 +0000 (16:34 -0500)]
README: Refer to COPYING file, note other licenses

5 years agoREADME.WINDOWS: note development of 3rd party GUI
Eric Biggers [Sun, 23 Mar 2014 21:27:40 +0000 (16:27 -0500)]
README.WINDOWS: note development of 3rd party GUI

5 years agoREADME, README.WINDOWS: Note "ESD" file support
Eric Biggers [Sun, 23 Mar 2014 21:13:40 +0000 (16:13 -0500)]
README, README.WINDOWS: Note "ESD" file support

5 years agoTransition wimlib to AVL tree code
Eric Biggers [Sun, 23 Mar 2014 00:06:54 +0000 (19:06 -0500)]
Transition wimlib to AVL tree code

5 years agoReplace red-black tree code with AVL tree code
Eric Biggers [Sat, 22 Mar 2014 03:38:54 +0000 (22:38 -0500)]
Replace red-black tree code with AVL tree code

5 years agoinode_fixup.c: Only warn when inconsistent inode detected
Eric Biggers [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 20:52:19 +0000 (15:52 -0500)]
inode_fixup.c: Only warn when inconsistent inode detected

5 years agoNonrecursive for_dentry_child()
Eric Biggers [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 20:23:32 +0000 (15:23 -0500)]
Nonrecursive for_dentry_child()

5 years agomount_image.c: Lookup inode instead of dentry when sufficient
Eric Biggers [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 17:37:44 +0000 (12:37 -0500)]
mount_image.c: Lookup inode instead of dentry when sufficient

5 years agoCleanups
Eric Biggers [Wed, 19 Mar 2014 02:56:09 +0000 (21:56 -0500)]
Cleanups

5 years agoImprove NOTES in wimexport documentation
Eric Biggers [Wed, 19 Mar 2014 00:51:44 +0000 (19:51 -0500)]
Improve NOTES in wimexport documentation

5 years agoUpdate version number
Eric Biggers [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 21:01:41 +0000 (16:01 -0500)]
Update version number

5 years agoinode_fixup.c: Print some extra information when inode mismatch detected
Eric Biggers [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 20:50:39 +0000 (15:50 -0500)]
inode_fixup.c: Print some extra information when inode mismatch detected

5 years agoinode_fixup.c: Don't check ADS count when all have zero hashes
Eric Biggers [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 20:45:13 +0000 (15:45 -0500)]
inode_fixup.c:  Don't check ADS count when all have zero hashes

5 years agoinode_fixup.c: Factor out dentry_has_data_streams() logic
Eric Biggers [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 20:27:37 +0000 (15:27 -0500)]
inode_fixup.c: Factor out dentry_has_data_streams() logic

5 years agoSupport committing changed mounted WIM image as new image
Eric Biggers [Sat, 22 Feb 2014 05:47:13 +0000 (23:47 -0600)]
Support committing changed mounted WIM image as new image

5 years agomount_image.c: Don't assume inode is resolved
Eric Biggers [Thu, 20 Feb 2014 01:59:17 +0000 (19:59 -0600)]
mount_image.c:  Don't assume inode is resolved

The code should no longer assume that all streams have been resolved
before mounting, since now errors are issued when accessing files with
missing streams.

However this line still appeared to work correctly because FUSE seems to
always call getattr(), which results in stream resolution in
wim_pathname_to_stream(), before unlinking.

5 years agowimlib_export_image(): Fix NO_{NAMES,DESCRIPTIONS} flags
Eric Biggers [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 20:25:45 +0000 (14:25 -0600)]
wimlib_export_image(): Fix NO_{NAMES,DESCRIPTIONS} flags

5 years agoUpdate NEWS
Eric Biggers [Mon, 10 Feb 2014 00:40:37 +0000 (18:40 -0600)]
Update NEWS

5 years agomount_image.c: Remove unnecessary gotos in alloc_wimfs_fd()
Eric Biggers [Mon, 10 Feb 2014 00:28:03 +0000 (18:28 -0600)]
mount_image.c:  Remove unnecessary gotos in alloc_wimfs_fd()

5 years agowimlib_mount_image(): Correctly return NOMEM in one case
Eric Biggers [Mon, 10 Feb 2014 00:25:32 +0000 (18:25 -0600)]
wimlib_mount_image():  Correctly return NOMEM in one case

5 years agomount_image.c: Use well-defined check in flags_writable()
Eric Biggers [Mon, 10 Feb 2014 00:22:35 +0000 (18:22 -0600)]
mount_image.c: Use well-defined check in flags_writable()

No effect on Linux, but it's more correct to explicitly check for
the O_ACCMODE bits being O_WRONLY or O_RDWR.

5 years agolzx-compress.c: Cleanup, mostly comments
Eric Biggers [Sat, 8 Feb 2014 07:29:37 +0000 (01:29 -0600)]
lzx-compress.c:  Cleanup, mostly comments

5 years agocompress_parallel.c: Determine physical memory on OS X
Eric Biggers [Sat, 1 Feb 2014 01:43:24 +0000 (19:43 -0600)]
compress_parallel.c:  Determine physical memory on OS X

5 years agolz_sarray: Prefetch portion of suffix array to be searched
Eric Biggers [Fri, 31 Jan 2014 21:07:59 +0000 (15:07 -0600)]
lz_sarray:  Prefetch portion of suffix array to be searched

Seems to improve performance of LZX and LZMS compression on large chunks
by ~5%.  Results may vary.

5 years agoAllow up to 1 GiB LZMS dictionary
Eric Biggers [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 06:36:27 +0000 (00:36 -0600)]
Allow up to 1 GiB LZMS dictionary

Seemingly not compatible with WIMGAPI, but it works with the format.

5 years agowimexport: Add --compress-slow option
Eric Biggers [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 19:03:33 +0000 (13:03 -0600)]
wimexport:  Add --compress-slow option

5 years agoinit_upcase(): Fix and cleanup
Eric Biggers [Mon, 20 Jan 2014 06:55:28 +0000 (00:55 -0600)]
init_upcase(): Fix and cleanup

The previous code used the wrong array size and consequently left 0's in
entries 0x8000 and above.  This would incorrectly cause all characters in
that range to be considered equal to each other case-insensitively.  Fix
it and clean up the code.

Note: the code still does not do real UTF-16 case folding.

5 years agov1.6.1 v1.6.1
Eric Biggers [Sat, 18 Jan 2014 19:22:52 +0000 (13:22 -0600)]
v1.6.1

5 years agoextract_trees(): Correctly destroy stream list in error path
Eric Biggers [Sat, 18 Jan 2014 19:18:44 +0000 (13:18 -0600)]
extract_trees(): Correctly destroy stream list in error path

5 years agoextract.c: Combine {do_,}dentry_delete_from_list()
Eric Biggers [Sat, 18 Jan 2014 19:16:59 +0000 (13:16 -0600)]
extract.c: Combine {do_,}dentry_delete_from_list()

5 years agoextract_trees(): Correctly remove dentries from list in error path
Eric Biggers [Sat, 18 Jan 2014 19:14:18 +0000 (13:14 -0600)]
extract_trees(): Correctly remove dentries from list in error path

5 years agomake-windows-release: Include wimlib-imagex.1
Eric Biggers [Sat, 18 Jan 2014 18:54:08 +0000 (12:54 -0600)]
make-windows-release:  Include wimlib-imagex.1

5 years agoextract_resource_to_staging_dir(): Fix memory leak
Eric Biggers [Sat, 18 Jan 2014 06:49:27 +0000 (00:49 -0600)]
extract_resource_to_staging_dir():  Fix memory leak

Put a reference to the stream's underlying resource when switching the
stream to the staging directory.

5 years agoDon't hold d_unused fields in memory
Eric Biggers [Sat, 18 Jan 2014 06:30:45 +0000 (00:30 -0600)]
Don't hold d_unused fields in memory

It's not really worth wasting 16 bytes per dentry on them when they're
not even used for anything.

5 years agoMinor comment fixes
Eric Biggers [Sat, 18 Jan 2014 06:25:46 +0000 (00:25 -0600)]
Minor comment fixes

5 years agohasher_end_stream(): Fix format string
Eric Biggers [Sat, 18 Jan 2014 06:19:59 +0000 (00:19 -0600)]
hasher_end_stream(): Fix format string

5 years agoimagex_extract(): Remove unused variables
Eric Biggers [Sat, 18 Jan 2014 06:13:31 +0000 (00:13 -0600)]
imagex_extract(): Remove unused variables

5 years agoextract.c: Store dentries to extract in list
Eric Biggers [Sat, 18 Jan 2014 03:40:38 +0000 (21:40 -0600)]
extract.c:  Store dentries to extract in list

This prevents multiple tree traversals of the entire image when perhaps
only a few files are being extracted.

5 years agodo_wimlib_extract_paths(): Adjust condition to make target dir
Eric Biggers [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 07:47:53 +0000 (01:47 -0600)]
do_wimlib_extract_paths(): Adjust condition to make target dir

Don't make the target directory if called from wimlib_extract_files(),
since in that case the tree itself will be extracted to the target.

5 years agoUpdate and consolidate NEWS
Eric Biggers [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 07:33:42 +0000 (01:33 -0600)]
Update and consolidate NEWS

5 years agolzx_compress(): Fix handling of unlikely case
Eric Biggers [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 07:26:27 +0000 (01:26 -0600)]
lzx_compress(): Fix handling of unlikely case

5 years agolzx_get_num_main_syms(): Add comments
Eric Biggers [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 06:55:20 +0000 (00:55 -0600)]
lzx_get_num_main_syms():  Add comments

The function is correct, but explain why.

5 years agodo_wimlib_extract_paths(): Always make target dir
Eric Biggers [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 05:12:33 +0000 (23:12 -0600)]
do_wimlib_extract_paths(): Always make target dir

5 years agodo_feature_check(): Fixes, simplify warnings
Eric Biggers [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 04:12:59 +0000 (22:12 -0600)]
do_feature_check(): Fixes, simplify warnings

5 years agoimagex-extract.1.in: Add example for wildcard path
Eric Biggers [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 04:00:33 +0000 (22:00 -0600)]
imagex-extract.1.in:  Add example for wildcard path

5 years agodo_wimlib_extract_image(): Do not allow GLOB_PATHS
Eric Biggers [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 03:52:04 +0000 (21:52 -0600)]
do_wimlib_extract_image(): Do not allow GLOB_PATHS

5 years agoextract_stream_list(): Remove never-executed code
Eric Biggers [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 03:41:31 +0000 (21:41 -0600)]
extract_stream_list(): Remove never-executed code

5 years agoOnly allow default RPFIX for wimlib_extract_image{,_from_pipe}()
Eric Biggers [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 03:28:00 +0000 (21:28 -0600)]
Only allow default RPFIX for wimlib_extract_image{,_from_pipe}()

5 years agoAdd wimlib_get_version()
Eric Biggers [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 03:19:05 +0000 (21:19 -0600)]
Add wimlib_get_version()

This allows an application to query the version number at runtime.

5 years agowimlib: strict checks for unassigned flags
Eric Biggers [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 03:05:10 +0000 (21:05 -0600)]
wimlib: strict checks for unassigned flags

This prevents programs that specify unassigned flags from working, since
these flags could be assigned in the future.

5 years agoUpdate extraction documentation
Eric Biggers [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 01:55:01 +0000 (19:55 -0600)]
Update extraction documentation

5 years agoAllow 'wimextract' to use wildcard paths on command line
Eric Biggers [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 07:45:57 +0000 (01:45 -0600)]
Allow 'wimextract' to use wildcard paths on command line

And a couple more changes, described in the NEWS.

5 years agoUpdate NEWS
Eric Biggers [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 02:27:21 +0000 (20:27 -0600)]
Update NEWS

5 years agoimagex-apply.1.in: Add notes about Windows permissions being annoying
Eric Biggers [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 02:19:13 +0000 (20:19 -0600)]
imagex-apply.1.in:  Add notes about Windows permissions being annoying

5 years agoAdd support for not extracting file attributes
Eric Biggers [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 02:02:07 +0000 (20:02 -0600)]
Add support for not extracting file attributes

5 years agowimdir: Add --one-file-only option
Eric Biggers [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 01:42:47 +0000 (19:42 -0600)]
wimdir:  Add --one-file-only option