Update NEWS
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Mon, 10 Feb 2014 00:40:37 +0000 (18:40 -0600)
committerEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Mon, 10 Feb 2014 00:42:33 +0000 (18:42 -0600)
NEWS

diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index 167830c..c75cae1 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -1,5 +1,17 @@
 Only the most important changes more recent than version 0.6 are noted here.
 
+Version 1.6.2 (BETA):
+       Case-insensitive comparisons of strings (e.g. filenames) containing
+       UTF-16 codepoints above 32767 are now done correctly.
+
+       Fixed build failure on Mac OS X.
+
+       The LZMS compression chunk size, or "dictionary size", may now be up to
+       1 GiB (2^30).
+
+       The performance of LZX and LZMS compression with large chunk sizes has
+       been slightly improved.
+
 Version 1.6.1:
        Stored files with size exactly 4 GiB (4,294,967,296 bytes) are now
        decompressed correctly.