README, README.WINDOWS: Note "ESD" file support
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Sun, 23 Mar 2014 21:13:40 +0000 (16:13 -0500)
committerEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Sun, 23 Mar 2014 21:17:38 +0000 (16:17 -0500)
README
README.WINDOWS

diff --git a/README b/README
index 1148a53..a90f62a 100644 (file)
--- a/README
+++ b/README
@@ -36,6 +36,10 @@ images.
 A WIM file may be either stand-alone or split into multiple parts.  Split WIMs
 are read-only and cannot be modified.
 
+Since version 1.6.0, wimlib also supports ESD (.esd) files, except when
+encrypted.  These are still WIM files but they use a newer version of the file
+format.
+
                              IMAGEX IMPLEMENTATION
 
 wimlib itself is a C library, and it provides a documented public API (See:
index d240b7b..e71cd6e 100644 (file)
@@ -57,6 +57,9 @@ following:
     uncompressed files in compressed directories, or files with alternate data
     streams and multiple hard links.
 
+  * wimlib-imagex also supports ESD (.esd) files, except when encrypted.  (These
+    use a newer version of the WIM file format.)
+
   * wimlib and wimlib-imagex are free software, so you can modify and/or audit
     the source code.