lz_sarray: Prefetch portion of suffix array to be searched
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Fri, 31 Jan 2014 21:07:59 +0000 (15:07 -0600)
committerEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Fri, 31 Jan 2014 21:11:08 +0000 (15:11 -0600)
commitfc897414e8b4ba34794d3179428a56773f45e9a3
tree2942bff46b2fa037be86a05dbc0c5ee787a1e937
parentdf8b4e6215c5f4fed546a39da7b6799c83fdc514
lz_sarray:  Prefetch portion of suffix array to be searched

Seems to improve performance of LZX and LZMS compression on large chunks
by ~5%.  Results may vary.
include/wimlib/compiler.h
include/wimlib/lz_sarray.h