wimlib
6 years agoRefactor headers
Eric Biggers [Wed, 15 May 2013 00:03:46 +0000 (19:03 -0500)]
Refactor headers

6 years agoadd_params: Embed inode table and sd_set directly
Eric Biggers [Tue, 14 May 2013 16:04:58 +0000 (11:04 -0500)]
add_params:  Embed inode table and sd_set directly

6 years agodentry.c: Fix warning when substituting forbidden characters
Eric Biggers [Tue, 14 May 2013 15:55:25 +0000 (10:55 -0500)]
dentry.c: Fix warning when substituting forbidden characters

6 years agowimlib.h: Sort error codes
Eric Biggers [Tue, 14 May 2013 15:48:18 +0000 (10:48 -0500)]
wimlib.h: Sort error codes

6 years agoimagex.c: Use recommend_man_page() at the end of full help output
Eric Biggers [Tue, 14 May 2013 15:43:59 +0000 (10:43 -0500)]
imagex.c:  Use recommend_man_page() at the end of full help output

6 years agoimagex.c: Make command-line usage for "update" consistent
Eric Biggers [Tue, 14 May 2013 15:38:15 +0000 (10:38 -0500)]
imagex.c:  Make command-line usage for "update" consistent

6 years agoimagex-export.1.in: Clarify sentence
Eric Biggers [Tue, 14 May 2013 15:36:39 +0000 (10:36 -0500)]
imagex-export.1.in:  Clarify sentence

6 years agoREADME: Update COMPRESSION_RATIO section
Eric Biggers [Tue, 14 May 2013 15:28:56 +0000 (10:28 -0500)]
README: Update COMPRESSION_RATIO section

6 years agowin32_finish_extract_stream(): Fix short name
Eric Biggers [Tue, 14 May 2013 05:35:54 +0000 (00:35 -0500)]
win32_finish_extract_stream(): Fix short name

6 years agowin32_check_vol_flags(): Fix missing_features calculation
Eric Biggers [Tue, 14 May 2013 05:29:38 +0000 (00:29 -0500)]
win32_check_vol_flags(): Fix missing_features calculation

6 years agoWin32: Improvements on checking for Windows version and FS features
Eric Biggers [Tue, 14 May 2013 05:24:12 +0000 (00:24 -0500)]
Win32: Improvements on checking for Windows version and FS features

6 years agowin32_do_capture_warnings: Shorten message
Eric Biggers [Tue, 14 May 2013 04:25:54 +0000 (23:25 -0500)]
win32_do_capture_warnings: Shorten message

6 years agoMake wimlib-imagex less noisy when running on Windoze XP
Eric Biggers [Tue, 14 May 2013 04:22:28 +0000 (23:22 -0500)]
Make wimlib-imagex less noisy when running on Windoze XP

6 years agowrite_stream_list(): Increase threshold for multithreaded compression
Eric Biggers [Tue, 14 May 2013 04:14:55 +0000 (23:14 -0500)]
write_stream_list(): Increase threshold for multithreaded compression

6 years agoSimplify merging/unmerging of lookup tables when handling split WIMs
Eric Biggers [Tue, 14 May 2013 03:54:38 +0000 (22:54 -0500)]
Simplify merging/unmerging of lookup tables when handling split WIMs

6 years agorename_wim_path(): Free full paths in renamed trees
Eric Biggers [Tue, 14 May 2013 03:32:03 +0000 (22:32 -0500)]
rename_wim_path(): Free full paths in renamed trees

6 years agodentry_find_streams_to_extract(): Handle hard links correctly
Eric Biggers [Tue, 14 May 2013 03:24:06 +0000 (22:24 -0500)]
dentry_find_streams_to_extract():  Handle hard links correctly

6 years agoMinor cleanups
Eric Biggers [Tue, 14 May 2013 03:18:23 +0000 (22:18 -0500)]
Minor cleanups

6 years agoUpdate NEWS
Eric Biggers [Tue, 14 May 2013 02:48:05 +0000 (21:48 -0500)]
Update NEWS

6 years agoprint_image_info(): Print last modification time correctly
Eric Biggers [Tue, 14 May 2013 02:47:22 +0000 (21:47 -0500)]
print_image_info(): Print last modification time correctly

6 years agoREADME: Minor fix
Eric Biggers [Tue, 14 May 2013 02:24:00 +0000 (21:24 -0500)]
README:  Minor fix

6 years agodo_overlay(): Correctly revert changes
Eric Biggers [Tue, 14 May 2013 02:09:18 +0000 (21:09 -0500)]
do_overlay(): Correctly revert changes

6 years agounix_capture.c: Include <limits.h> for PATH_MAX
Eric Biggers [Tue, 14 May 2013 01:43:35 +0000 (20:43 -0500)]
unix_capture.c: Include <limits.h> for PATH_MAX

6 years agoreparse.c: Include <stdlib.h> for alloca
Eric Biggers [Tue, 14 May 2013 01:43:17 +0000 (20:43 -0500)]
reparse.c: Include <stdlib.h> for alloca

6 years agoimagex-update.1.in: Minor fixes
Eric Biggers [Tue, 14 May 2013 01:42:54 +0000 (20:42 -0500)]
imagex-update.1.in: Minor fixes

6 years agoAdd update/extract tests
Eric Biggers [Tue, 14 May 2013 00:58:47 +0000 (19:58 -0500)]
Add update/extract tests

6 years agowimlib.h: Doc fixes
Eric Biggers [Mon, 13 May 2013 18:59:30 +0000 (13:59 -0500)]
wimlib.h:  Doc fixes

6 years agowimlib.h: Remove redundant documentation; improve documentation
Eric Biggers [Mon, 13 May 2013 18:30:47 +0000 (13:30 -0500)]
wimlib.h:  Remove redundant documentation; improve documentation

6 years agounix_apply.c: Prefix some functions with unix_
Eric Biggers [Mon, 13 May 2013 17:58:25 +0000 (12:58 -0500)]
unix_apply.c:  Prefix some functions with unix_

6 years agounix_apply.c, unix_capture.c: Add, fix copyright notices
Eric Biggers [Mon, 13 May 2013 17:56:47 +0000 (12:56 -0500)]
unix_apply.c, unix_capture.c:  Add, fix copyright notices

6 years agowin32_*.c: Add copyright notices
Eric Biggers [Mon, 13 May 2013 17:54:44 +0000 (12:54 -0500)]
win32_*.c:  Add copyright notices

6 years agoimagex.1.in: Update difference list
Eric Biggers [Mon, 13 May 2013 06:29:29 +0000 (01:29 -0500)]
imagex.1.in:  Update difference list

6 years agoMan page cleanups
Eric Biggers [Mon, 13 May 2013 06:19:42 +0000 (01:19 -0500)]
Man page cleanups

6 years agoimagex-extract.1.in: Add missing --dest-dir docs
Eric Biggers [Mon, 13 May 2013 05:43:36 +0000 (00:43 -0500)]
imagex-extract.1.in:  Add missing --dest-dir docs

6 years agoextract/update fixes
Eric Biggers [Mon, 13 May 2013 05:41:29 +0000 (00:41 -0500)]
extract/update fixes

6 years agoextract_image.c: Simplify applying stream list
Eric Biggers [Mon, 13 May 2013 05:00:30 +0000 (00:00 -0500)]
extract_image.c:  Simplify applying stream list

6 years agoimage_name_ok_as_dir(): Don't allow names of '.' and '..'
Eric Biggers [Mon, 13 May 2013 04:51:28 +0000 (23:51 -0500)]
image_name_ok_as_dir(): Don't allow names of '.' and '..'

6 years agoimagex_extract(): Cleanups
Eric Biggers [Mon, 13 May 2013 04:50:19 +0000 (23:50 -0500)]
imagex_extract(): Cleanups

6 years agoUpdate version number to 1.4.0; update NEWS
Eric Biggers [Mon, 13 May 2013 04:13:13 +0000 (23:13 -0500)]
Update version number to 1.4.0; update NEWS

6 years agoUpdate README, README.WINDOWS
Eric Biggers [Mon, 13 May 2013 03:56:47 +0000 (22:56 -0500)]
Update README, README.WINDOWS

6 years agoMore wimlib-imagex man pages updates
Eric Biggers [Sun, 12 May 2013 20:13:53 +0000 (15:13 -0500)]
More wimlib-imagex man pages updates

6 years agoimagex-apply.1.in: Update man page
Eric Biggers [Sun, 12 May 2013 18:26:05 +0000 (13:26 -0500)]
imagex-apply.1.in: Update man page

6 years agoUpdate wimlib-imagex documentation
Eric Biggers [Sun, 12 May 2013 17:59:14 +0000 (12:59 -0500)]
Update wimlib-imagex documentation

6 years agoimagex-update.1.in: Fixes
Eric Biggers [Sun, 12 May 2013 16:53:34 +0000 (11:53 -0500)]
imagex-update.1.in:  Fixes

6 years agoimagex.c: Recommend man page when running wimlib-imagex update interactively
Eric Biggers [Sun, 12 May 2013 06:59:37 +0000 (01:59 -0500)]
imagex.c:  Recommend man page when running wimlib-imagex update interactively

6 years agoRefactor Win32 capture/apply, UNIX apply
Eric Biggers [Sun, 12 May 2013 06:49:24 +0000 (01:49 -0500)]
Refactor Win32 capture/apply, UNIX apply

6 years agoUpdate bug fixes
Eric Biggers [Sun, 12 May 2013 06:09:44 +0000 (01:09 -0500)]
Update bug fixes

6 years agoDoc updates
Eric Biggers [Sun, 12 May 2013 05:28:15 +0000 (00:28 -0500)]
Doc updates

6 years agoextract_image.c: Make NO_ACLS and STRICT_ACLS do something on UNIX
Eric Biggers [Sun, 12 May 2013 05:28:08 +0000 (00:28 -0500)]
extract_image.c:  Make NO_ACLS and STRICT_ACLS do something on UNIX

6 years agocheck_add_command(): Use WIMLIB_ERR_UNSUPPORTED when appropriate
Eric Biggers [Sun, 12 May 2013 05:27:16 +0000 (00:27 -0500)]
check_add_command(): Use WIMLIB_ERR_UNSUPPORTED when appropriate

6 years agodentry.c: Fix broken tree traversal functions
Eric Biggers [Sun, 12 May 2013 05:26:45 +0000 (00:26 -0500)]
dentry.c: Fix broken tree traversal functions

6 years agoAdd imagex-update.1.in
Eric Biggers [Sun, 12 May 2013 05:26:17 +0000 (00:26 -0500)]
Add imagex-update.1.in

6 years agoDocument wimlib_update_image()
Eric Biggers [Sun, 12 May 2013 02:51:58 +0000 (21:51 -0500)]
Document wimlib_update_image()

6 years agoadd_image => add
Eric Biggers [Sun, 12 May 2013 01:42:55 +0000 (20:42 -0500)]
add_image => add

6 years agoWIM update fixes
Eric Biggers [Sun, 12 May 2013 01:32:12 +0000 (20:32 -0500)]
WIM update fixes

6 years agowimlib.h: Document wimlib_add_empty_image()
Eric Biggers [Sun, 12 May 2013 00:57:38 +0000 (19:57 -0500)]
wimlib.h: Document wimlib_add_empty_image()

6 years agoimagex.c: Cleanups, adding some comments
Eric Biggers [Sun, 12 May 2013 00:55:44 +0000 (19:55 -0500)]
imagex.c: Cleanups, adding some comments

6 years agoadd_image.c: Add more comments
Eric Biggers [Sun, 12 May 2013 00:55:12 +0000 (19:55 -0500)]
add_image.c:  Add more comments

6 years agoInitial imagex_update functionality
Eric Biggers [Sat, 11 May 2013 19:49:48 +0000 (14:49 -0500)]
Initial imagex_update functionality

6 years agoimagex_update skeleton
Eric Biggers [Sat, 11 May 2013 06:13:10 +0000 (01:13 -0500)]
imagex_update skeleton

6 years agowimlib_update_image(): Call xml_update_image_info()
Eric Biggers [Sat, 11 May 2013 06:12:41 +0000 (01:12 -0500)]
wimlib_update_image(): Call xml_update_image_info()

6 years agoInitial update functionality (library only)
Eric Biggers [Sat, 11 May 2013 05:54:57 +0000 (00:54 -0500)]
Initial update functionality (library only)

6 years agoimagex_extract(): Set WIMLIB_EXTRACT_FLAG_NORPFIX
Eric Biggers [Sun, 5 May 2013 20:24:14 +0000 (15:24 -0500)]
imagex_extract(): Set WIMLIB_EXTRACT_FLAG_NORPFIX

6 years agoDocument imagex-extract and wimlib_extract_files()
Eric Biggers [Sun, 5 May 2013 20:18:06 +0000 (15:18 -0500)]
Document imagex-extract and wimlib_extract_files()

6 years agoGet imagex extract --to-stdout working
Eric Biggers [Sun, 5 May 2013 19:09:18 +0000 (14:09 -0500)]
Get imagex extract --to-stdout working

6 years agoextract cleanups and fixes
Eric Biggers [Sun, 5 May 2013 18:48:33 +0000 (13:48 -0500)]
extract cleanups and fixes

6 years agoimagex-extract initial implementation
Eric Biggers [Sun, 5 May 2013 17:19:26 +0000 (12:19 -0500)]
imagex-extract initial implementation

6 years agoread_header(): Print WIM name in error messages
Eric Biggers [Sun, 5 May 2013 05:30:55 +0000 (00:30 -0500)]
read_header(): Print WIM name in error messages

6 years agoUpdate NEWS
Eric Biggers [Sun, 5 May 2013 05:20:43 +0000 (00:20 -0500)]
Update NEWS

6 years agowin32_wglob(): Fix too-short malloc of filename buffers
Eric Biggers [Sun, 5 May 2013 05:19:11 +0000 (00:19 -0500)]
win32_wglob(): Fix too-short malloc of filename buffers

6 years agoUpdate NEWS
Eric Biggers [Sun, 5 May 2013 05:04:24 +0000 (00:04 -0500)]
Update NEWS

6 years agowimlib.h: Update wimlib_add_image() docs
Eric Biggers [Sun, 5 May 2013 05:01:53 +0000 (00:01 -0500)]
wimlib.h: Update wimlib_add_image() docs

6 years agodoc/imagex-capture.1.in: Remove obsolete paragraph
Eric Biggers [Sun, 5 May 2013 04:59:33 +0000 (23:59 -0500)]
doc/imagex-capture.1.in:  Remove obsolete paragraph

6 years agodo_write_streams_progress(): Decrease total_bytes when duplicate stream discarded
Eric Biggers [Sun, 5 May 2013 04:45:03 +0000 (23:45 -0500)]
do_write_streams_progress(): Decrease total_bytes when duplicate stream discarded

6 years agoWin32: Only warn when access denied when setting reparse data
Eric Biggers [Sun, 5 May 2013 04:35:44 +0000 (23:35 -0500)]
Win32: Only warn when access denied when setting reparse data

6 years agowin32_writev(): Improve writev emulation
Eric Biggers [Sun, 5 May 2013 04:23:30 +0000 (23:23 -0500)]
win32_writev(): Improve writev emulation

6 years agoread_resource_prefix(): Remove comment about removed flag
Eric Biggers [Sun, 5 May 2013 04:15:13 +0000 (23:15 -0500)]
read_resource_prefix(): Remove comment about removed flag

6 years agontfs-capture.c: Do no-op reparse-point fixups
Eric Biggers [Sun, 5 May 2013 03:47:44 +0000 (22:47 -0500)]
ntfs-capture.c: Do no-op reparse-point fixups

6 years agofiledes_t => int
Eric Biggers [Sun, 5 May 2013 03:38:39 +0000 (22:38 -0500)]
filedes_t => int

6 years agoFix comment above read_metadata_resource()
Eric Biggers [Sun, 5 May 2013 03:29:59 +0000 (22:29 -0500)]
Fix comment above read_metadata_resource()

6 years agoWin32: Use O_BINARY to stop Windows from messing with our data
Eric Biggers [Sun, 5 May 2013 03:24:10 +0000 (22:24 -0500)]
Win32:  Use O_BINARY to stop Windows from messing with our data

6 years agoAdd Windows implementations of pread(), pwrite(), writev()
Eric Biggers [Sun, 5 May 2013 03:00:34 +0000 (22:00 -0500)]
Add Windows implementations of pread(), pwrite(), writev()

6 years agonative fds fixes/cleanups
Eric Biggers [Sun, 5 May 2013 01:47:52 +0000 (20:47 -0500)]
native fds fixes/cleanups

6 years agoPreliminary support for native fds (UNIX only so far)
Eric Biggers [Sat, 4 May 2013 19:34:26 +0000 (14:34 -0500)]
Preliminary support for native fds (UNIX only so far)

6 years agowin32_capture_try_rpfix(): Fix incorrect conditional
Eric Biggers [Mon, 29 Apr 2013 21:02:17 +0000 (16:02 -0500)]
win32_capture_try_rpfix(): Fix incorrect conditional

tests/win32-test-imagex-capture_and_apply.bat:
Fix test that should have caught this bug.

6 years agoUpdate NEWS v1.3.3
Eric Biggers [Mon, 29 Apr 2013 00:40:14 +0000 (19:40 -0500)]
Update NEWS

6 years agoimagex_info(): Do not leak WIMStruct when file not writable
Eric Biggers [Sun, 28 Apr 2013 22:33:08 +0000 (17:33 -0500)]
imagex_info(): Do not leak WIMStruct when file not writable

6 years ago{symlink,fd}_apply_unix_data(): Print path name
Eric Biggers [Sun, 28 Apr 2013 22:30:19 +0000 (17:30 -0500)]
{symlink,fd}_apply_unix_data(): Print path name

6 years agowin32_capture_try_rpfix(): Warn on excluded reparse points
Eric Biggers [Sun, 28 Apr 2013 22:11:13 +0000 (17:11 -0500)]
win32_capture_try_rpfix(): Warn on excluded reparse points

6 years agowimlib_print_wim_information(): Print RPFIX status
Eric Biggers [Sun, 28 Apr 2013 22:11:00 +0000 (17:11 -0500)]
wimlib_print_wim_information(): Print RPFIX status

6 years agoWin32 apply: Set short names
Eric Biggers [Sun, 28 Apr 2013 21:03:32 +0000 (16:03 -0500)]
Win32 apply: Set short names

6 years agowin32-tree-cmp: Do not compare sizes on directories
Eric Biggers [Sun, 28 Apr 2013 19:52:23 +0000 (14:52 -0500)]
win32-tree-cmp: Do not compare sizes on directories

6 years agoWin32: Fix cross-drive capture rpfix
Eric Biggers [Sun, 28 Apr 2013 18:44:28 +0000 (13:44 -0500)]
Win32: Fix cross-drive capture rpfix

6 years agowin32_extract_try_rpfix(): Simplify conditional
Eric Biggers [Sun, 28 Apr 2013 18:21:12 +0000 (13:21 -0500)]
win32_extract_try_rpfix(): Simplify conditional

6 years agomaybe_apply_dentry(): Fix NO_STREAMS case
Eric Biggers [Sun, 28 Apr 2013 18:09:56 +0000 (13:09 -0500)]
maybe_apply_dentry(): Fix NO_STREAMS case

6 years agoWin32: Simplify encrypted extract; re-try on sharing violations
Eric Biggers [Sun, 28 Apr 2013 16:42:22 +0000 (11:42 -0500)]
Win32: Simplify encrypted extract; re-try on sharing violations

6 years agoWin32: Encrypted extract fixes
Eric Biggers [Sun, 28 Apr 2013 15:56:24 +0000 (10:56 -0500)]
Win32: Encrypted extract fixes

6 years agomaybe_apply_dentry(): Treat encrypted directories as streamless
Eric Biggers [Sun, 28 Apr 2013 05:19:09 +0000 (00:19 -0500)]
maybe_apply_dentry(): Treat encrypted directories as streamless

6 years agowin32_capture_streams(): Only warn on stream lookup fail
Eric Biggers [Sun, 28 Apr 2013 04:56:27 +0000 (23:56 -0500)]
win32_capture_streams(): Only warn on stream lookup fail

6 years agoUpdate README, README.WINDOWS, NEWS
Eric Biggers [Sun, 28 Apr 2013 03:49:14 +0000 (22:49 -0500)]
Update README, README.WINDOWS, NEWS