read_huffsym(): Use 'unsigned' for 'entry' and 'key_bits'
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Sat, 6 Sep 2014 20:30:34 +0000 (15:30 -0500)
committerEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Sat, 6 Sep 2014 20:45:17 +0000 (15:45 -0500)
Slight performance improvement.

include/wimlib/decompress_common.h

index 99930b940f9a09053c5796c8acdc87b35a5478ad..867e84a09993e3a7b1af33d818c2e309fb000bfe 100644 (file)
@@ -221,8 +221,8 @@ static inline u16
 read_huffsym(struct input_bitstream *istream, const u16 decode_table[],
             unsigned table_bits, unsigned max_codeword_len)
 {
-       u16 entry;
-       u16 key_bits;
+       unsigned entry;
+       unsigned key_bits;
 
        bitstream_ensure_bits(istream, max_codeword_len);