Update NEWS
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Sat, 3 Oct 2015 17:44:04 +0000 (12:44 -0500)
committerEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Sat, 3 Oct 2015 20:12:08 +0000 (15:12 -0500)
NEWS

diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index 7f9350a..2417af7 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -4,6 +4,11 @@ Version 1.8.3-BETA:
        resulting filesystem.  Users of the (UNIX-only) NTFS-3g based WIM
        extraction support should not use wimlib v1.8.1 or wimlib v1.8.2.
 
+       Made some small improvements to the compression algorithms.
+
+       Improved handling of WIM XML data and added two new API functions:
+       wimlib_get_image_property() and wimlib_set_image_property().
+
        Several improvements to System Compression (compact mode) support:
 
                wof.sys (or wofadk.sys) is now automatically attached to the