win32_apply.c: don't add extra slash to link target
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Thu, 11 Feb 2016 01:55:35 +0000 (19:55 -0600)
committerEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Thu, 11 Feb 2016 04:38:33 +0000 (22:38 -0600)
src/win32_apply.c

index faacd71..3a2c077 100644 (file)
@@ -3,7 +3,7 @@
  */
 
 /*
- * Copyright (C) 2013, 2014, 2015 Eric Biggers
+ * Copyright (C) 2013-2016 Eric Biggers
  *
  * This file is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it under
  * the terms of the GNU Lesser General Public License as published by the Free
@@ -2109,6 +2109,17 @@ try_rpfix(struct reparse_buffer_disk *rpbuf, u16 *rpbuflen_p,
 
        target_ntpath_nchars = ctx->target_ntpath.Length / sizeof(wchar_t);
 
+       /* If the target directory is a filesystem root, such as \??\C:\, then
+        * it already will have a trailing slash.  Don't include this slash if
+        * we are already adding slashes via 'relpath'.  This prevents an extra
+        * slash from being generated each time the link is extracted.  And
+        * unlike on UNIX, the number of slashes in paths on Windows can be
+        * significant; Windows won't understand the link target if it contains
+        * too many slashes.  */
+       if (target_ntpath_nchars > 0 && relpath_nchars > 0 &&
+           ctx->target_ntpath.Buffer[target_ntpath_nchars - 1] == L'\\')
+               target_ntpath_nchars--;
+
        fixed_subst_name_nchars = target_ntpath_nchars + relpath_nchars;
 
        wchar_t fixed_subst_name[fixed_subst_name_nchars];