inode_fixup: don't warn about inode corrections
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Wed, 3 Feb 2016 01:36:35 +0000 (19:36 -0600)
committerEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Wed, 3 Feb 2016 02:49:50 +0000 (20:49 -0600)
This warning is usually not actionable, and people may assume it
indicates a problem with wimlib rather than the program which created the
WIM image.  So just remove it.

src/inode_fixup.c

index b0b13aa..8e1579d 100644 (file)
@@ -191,10 +191,6 @@ dentry_tree_fix_inodes(struct wim_dentry *root, struct hlist_head *inode_list)
        build_inode_list(&params.inode_table, inode_list);
        destroy_inode_table(&params.inode_table);
 
-       if (unlikely(params.num_inconsistent_inodes))
-               WARNING("Fixed %lu invalid hard links in WIM image",
-                       params.num_inconsistent_inodes);
-
        if (unlikely(params.num_dir_hard_links))
                WARNING("Ignoring %lu directory hard links",
                        params.num_dir_hard_links);