Update NEWS
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Wed, 28 Jan 2015 01:14:36 +0000 (19:14 -0600)
committerEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Wed, 28 Jan 2015 01:16:10 +0000 (19:16 -0600)
NEWS

diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index 1ff7d62c3bcd331599d6463b441afe8578c727a8..83b9f18cbdd1c5eef7d2f32eb4480866c74a908d 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -2,6 +2,10 @@ Version 1.7.5-BETA:
        The performance of LZX compression has been improved by 15-20%.  This is
        the default compression mode of wimlib-imagex.
 
+       The file list printed by 'wimdir' is now sorted by the platform-specific
+       case sensitivity setting, rather than always case sensitively.  This
+       also affects the library function wimlib_iterate_dir_tree().
+
 Version 1.7.4:
        The Windows binary distribution no longer contains third party DLLs.
        These dependencies are instead compiled directly into the libwim DLL.