Update NEWS
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Thu, 11 Feb 2016 04:24:53 +0000 (22:24 -0600)
committerEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Thu, 11 Feb 2016 04:45:51 +0000 (22:45 -0600)
NEWS
README

diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index 9b33a45..eba7f4a 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -1,11 +1,22 @@
 Version 1.9.1-BETA:
        Reduced memory usage when exporting large numbers of WIM images.
 
-       VSS support is no longer marked "experimental".
-
        Made some minor build-related updates.  Notably, enabled "silent" make
        rules; this makes the output cleaner when building from source.
 
+       Some minor Windows-specific updates:
+               Fixed a bug where duplicate backslashes could be generated in
+               link targets when extracting symbolic links and junctions.
+
+               Added instructions for building from source on Windows.
+
+               VSS support is no longer marked "experimental".
+
+               wimlib now issues an appropriate error message if a known
+               problem with the WindowsApps directory is encountered.
+
+               wimlib now automatically retries some read requests.
+
 Version 1.9.0:
        Added experimental support for Windows VSS (Volume Shadow Copy Service).
        The new '--snapshot' argument to 'wimcapture' makes wimlib automatically
diff --git a/README b/README
index 8069c13..93d5ca4 100644 (file)
--- a/README
+++ b/README
@@ -1,6 +1,6 @@
                                   INTRODUCTION
 
-This is wimlib version 1.9.0 (January 2016).  wimlib is a C library for
+This is wimlib version 1.9.1-BETA (February 2016).  wimlib is a C library for
 creating, modifying, extracting, and mounting files in the Windows Imaging
 Format (WIM files).  wimlib and its command-line frontend 'wimlib-imagex'
 provide a free and cross-platform alternative to Microsoft's WIMGAPI, ImageX,