Update NEWS
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Sat, 25 Oct 2014 18:13:21 +0000 (13:13 -0500)
committerEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Sat, 25 Oct 2014 18:14:22 +0000 (13:14 -0500)
NEWS

diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index 8329afd1c8380405ce0eefaf2122b698d535b821..7d7ab340615e7efdb25cbce3bd83b34ca5795e1c 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -13,10 +13,16 @@ Version 1.7.3-BETA:
                The system registry files are now automatically treated as being
                in [PrepopulateList].
 
+               Added a hack to try to work around an intermittent bug in
+               Microsoft's WOF (Windows Overlay Filesystem) driver.
+
        Added a workaround that tries to prevent short filename conflicts.  It
        can have an effect primarily on versions of Windows that do not support
        removing short names from files (earlier than Windows 7).
 
+       New progress message: WIMLIB_PROGRESS_MSG_HANDLE_ERROR.  Applications
+       may use this to treat some types of errors as non-fatal.
+
 Version 1.7.2:
        Made more improvements to the XPRESS, LZX, and LZMS compressors.