v1.8.3-BETA
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Sat, 19 Sep 2015 18:21:18 +0000 (13:21 -0500)
committerEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Sat, 19 Sep 2015 18:23:32 +0000 (13:23 -0500)
NEWS
README
configure.ac

diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index 9700f0955f5875924077d29673a88c4a2517ed81..7a787d4247f0aed4f0c7e6d1be32b39d9e65a0c5 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -1,3 +1,9 @@
+Version 1.8.3-BETA:
+       Fixed a bug with libntfs-3g extraction present since v1.8.1.  Sometimes,
+       some Microsoft software would not correctly recognize data in the
+       resulting filesystem.  Users of the (UNIX-only) NTFS-3g based WIM
+       extraction support should not use wimlib v1.8.1 or wimlib v1.8.2.
+
 Version 1.8.2:
        This release primarily contains various minor bug fixes and
        improvements, including:
diff --git a/README b/README
index 4a09c3bd555968aa8fc6742758d1f28569e6b635..f27d8f1fd006831f4684ca359108997c12833cc0 100644 (file)
--- a/README
+++ b/README
@@ -1,6 +1,6 @@
                                   INTRODUCTION
 
-This is wimlib version 1.8.2 (August 2015).  wimlib is a C library for
+This is wimlib version 1.8.3-BETA (September 2015).  wimlib is a C library for
 creating, modifying, extracting, and mounting files in the Windows Imaging
 Format (WIM files).  wimlib and its command-line frontend 'wimlib-imagex'
 provide a free and cross-platform alternative to Microsoft's WIMGAPI, ImageX,
index de0a8a430c0b9a7d9e441a20f7747a127851fff9..c076a010d2f96779f772b3de91d14dfcd08d92dc 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,6 @@
 ###############################################################################
 
-AC_INIT([wimlib], [1.8.2], [ebiggers3@gmail.com])
+AC_INIT([wimlib], [1.8.3-BETA], [ebiggers3@gmail.com])
 AC_CONFIG_SRCDIR([src/wim.c])
 AC_CONFIG_MACRO_DIR([m4])
 AC_CONFIG_AUX_DIR([build-aux])