update_image.c: Ignore Windows 10 Recycle Bin directories.
authorMike Swanson <mikeonthecomputer@gmail.com>
Sun, 4 Jun 2017 22:35:34 +0000 (15:35 -0700)
committerEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Mon, 5 Jun 2017 00:04:30 +0000 (17:04 -0700)
On Windows 10 (possibly earlier versions?), the \$RECYCLE.BIN or
\$Recycle.Bin directories are created in the root of a volume.
Both case variants here so capture of an NTFS volume from Linux
should work, but wouldn't make a difference when capturing on
Windows.

doc/man1/wimcapture.1
src/update_image.c

index ffcc798..da90c6a 100644 (file)
@@ -317,6 +317,8 @@ used:
 \\swapfile.sys
 \\System Volume Information
 \\RECYCLER
+\\$RECYCLE.BIN
+\\$Recycle.Bin
 \\Windows\\CSC
 .RE
 .RE
index b6fb67c..334db38 100644 (file)
@@ -716,6 +716,8 @@ static const char wincfg[] =
 "/swapfile.sys\n"
 "/System Volume Information\n"
 "/RECYCLER\n"
+"/$RECYCLE.BIN\n"
+"/$Recycle.Bin\n"
 "/Windows/CSC\n";
 
 static const tchar *wimboot_cfgfile =