write.c: Warn when falling back to single-threaded compression
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Sun, 26 Oct 2014 23:50:49 +0000 (18:50 -0500)
committerEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Mon, 27 Oct 2014 00:02:13 +0000 (19:02 -0500)
src/write.c

index 0e15da7..7da1889 100644 (file)
@@ -1603,9 +1603,10 @@ write_stream_list(struct list_head *stream_list,
                                                            out_chunk_size,
                                                            num_threads, 0,
                                                            &ctx.compressor);
-                       if (ret) {
-                               DEBUG("Couldn't create parallel chunk compressor "
-                                     "(status %d)", ret);
+                       if (ret > 0) {
+                               WARNING("Couldn't create parallel chunk compressor: %"TS".\n"
+                                       "          Falling back to single-threaded compression.",
+                                       wimlib_get_error_string(ret));
                        }
                }
        #endif