configure.ac: fix trailing newline issue master
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Tue, 3 Aug 2021 04:53:42 +0000 (21:53 -0700)
committerEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Tue, 3 Aug 2021 05:05:19 +0000 (22:05 -0700)
Reported at https://wimlib.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=562.
m4_esyscmd() needs to be m4_esyscmd_s(), so that the version string
doesn't get a trailing newline.  It works for me either way, but that's
probably because in autoconf 2.70, AC_INIT started trimming extra
whitespace from its arguments (as per the release notes at
https://lists.gnu.org/archive/html/autotools-announce/2020-12/msg00001.html).
So presumably this fix is needed for older versions of autoconf.

configure.ac

index a883d7eb98f8cab62438119225e9ba36c6b7f724..2b0650f888c497adb8bdbc2c31770666d53fe657 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,6 @@
 ###############################################################################
 
-AC_INIT([wimlib], m4_esyscmd([tools/get-version-number]),
+AC_INIT([wimlib], m4_esyscmd_s([tools/get-version-number]),
        [https://wimlib.net/forums/])
 AC_CONFIG_SRCDIR([src/wim.c])
 AC_CONFIG_MACRO_DIR([m4])