win32_apply.c: better workaround for access denied bug when creating ADS
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Sun, 15 May 2016 02:18:00 +0000 (21:18 -0500)
committerEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Sun, 15 May 2016 02:28:56 +0000 (21:28 -0500)
commit8a1b5f46145cc8be56ce09eec1513db079b86bc7
treefe654b6d78049841a1056b454b9972a3f790fd32
parent7166f4e2b95db9481e6fcb8f6ec1edc377a4341b
win32_apply.c: better workaround for access denied bug when creating ADS

Removing directory DACLs was not really a good idea, since this state can
too easily remain after extraction.  Instead, since the unexpected
STATUS_ACCESS_DENIED error only occurs when creating an empty named data
stream, we can avoid the error by requesting no permissions on the
handle.  It happens that no permissions are needed anyway.
NEWS
src/win32_apply.c