LZMS: Do not do x86 translations starting in last 16 bytes
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Sun, 12 Jan 2014 22:49:09 +0000 (16:49 -0600)
committerEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Sun, 12 Jan 2014 22:59:02 +0000 (16:59 -0600)
commitf7a403360d4d3adfb54492e25a28d9de0c627fa1
treedcb52f4b7506442e10eae904c8cacbdb6af27971
parent82b4e03471d2c49ba8f7a7c5c4241bd98af619d5
LZMS:  Do not do x86 translations starting in last 16 bytes

The value used before (last 11 bytes) was wrong; based on tests with the
MS implementation no translation can occur following an opcode starting
in the last 16 bytes of a data block.

Tested with two different length opcodes to make sure that it's the start
of the opcode that matters, not the start of the translated address.
NEWS
src/lzms-common.c