Fix for rewriting uncompressed resources when exporting from solid WIM
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Wed, 5 Nov 2014 01:25:55 +0000 (19:25 -0600)
committerEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Wed, 5 Nov 2014 01:42:29 +0000 (19:42 -0600)
commitb9a8ffb8938df0f58b34aef1cc57f083f28c82db
tree2c946fa4c7922650277f2b34324d207661bd0927
parent3b7eb8865398b3367c6eaa92a87042f56302c6c5
Fix for rewriting uncompressed resources when exporting from solid WIM

The changes from commit 1ba2a3422b ("Workaround for WOF incompatibility")
are resulting in excessive, expensive decompressions when exporting small
incompressible files from solid blocks.  For now, add an optimization for
single chunk resources which prevents this common case from triggering
the degenerate behavior.
NEWS
src/write.c