Merge LZX compressor updates
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Sun, 8 Dec 2013 06:07:37 +0000 (00:07 -0600)
committerEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Sun, 8 Dec 2013 06:21:38 +0000 (00:21 -0600)
commit9bec19341aac9190cd0bd80a6937b02d923dd566
tree9aad6bc877b7356477e7864038958a97a27f6b83
parent2b4f92cc80af257566c00e62fd3f0a7e3607416b
Merge LZX compressor updates

- Use a suffix array-based match-finder (construction code borrowed from
  libdivsufsort).  Ideal for this case because compression in WIM chunks
  does not use a sliding window.
- Disable block splitting by default (no efficient and effective
  algorithm is available yet)
22 files changed:
Makefile.am
NEWS
README
README.WINDOWS
TODO [deleted file]
configure.ac
doc/imagex-capture.1.in
doc/imagex-optimize.1.in
doc/imagex.1.in
include/wimlib.h
include/wimlib/lzx.h
include/wimlib/resource.h
programs/imagex.c
src/divsufsort/divsufsort.c [new file with mode: 0644]
src/divsufsort/divsufsort.h [new file with mode: 0644]
src/divsufsort/divsufsort_private.h [new file with mode: 0644]
src/divsufsort/sssort.c [new file with mode: 0644]
src/divsufsort/trsort.c [new file with mode: 0644]
src/lzx-common.c
src/lzx-compress.c
src/lzx-decompress.c
src/write.c