configure.ac: generate version number from git commit and tags
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Sat, 10 Jul 2021 22:47:57 +0000 (17:47 -0500)
committerEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Sat, 10 Jul 2021 23:35:48 +0000 (18:35 -0500)
commit01ce2d43d6ba9721bf46c3e132c4be394ef3f0f9
tree33130ae648f1aba2cf4b85f55df6b24308054b4b
parent8f2c7cdf859fdd3c047df77704437425d4dcdcf8
configure.ac: generate version number from git commit and tags

This should hopefully make it less confusing when building from the git
repository.  Previously, when doing so the version number would always
be that of the last official release.
configure.ac
tools/get-version-number [new file with mode: 0755]
tools/make-releases
tools/make-windows-release
tools/update-version