configure.ac: fix trailing newline issue master
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Tue, 3 Aug 2021 04:53:42 +0000 (21:53 -0700)
committerEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Tue, 3 Aug 2021 05:05:19 +0000 (22:05 -0700)
commit63e46b2f61e1a3f81679db1f8209a2ee6993d20b
tree60db0010781d46368a1973c2da4ccb4352742a87
parent01ce2d43d6ba9721bf46c3e132c4be394ef3f0f9
configure.ac: fix trailing newline issue

Reported at https://wimlib.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=562.
m4_esyscmd() needs to be m4_esyscmd_s(), so that the version string
doesn't get a trailing newline.  It works for me either way, but that's
probably because in autoconf 2.70, AC_INIT started trimming extra
whitespace from its arguments (as per the release notes at
https://lists.gnu.org/archive/html/autotools-announce/2020-12/msg00001.html).
So presumably this fix is needed for older versions of autoconf.
configure.ac