wimlib
5 years agoimagex-extract.1.in: Note that ASCII pathlist is fine
Eric Biggers [Fri, 9 May 2014 15:07:28 +0000 (10:07 -0500)]
imagex-extract.1.in:  Note that ASCII pathlist is fine

5 years agowimlib-imagex: Accept "max" as alias for "maximum"
Eric Biggers [Fri, 9 May 2014 04:14:10 +0000 (23:14 -0500)]
wimlib-imagex: Accept "max" as alias for "maximum"

5 years agoUpdate NEWS
Eric Biggers [Fri, 9 May 2014 03:26:01 +0000 (22:26 -0500)]
Update NEWS

5 years agoUpdate version number in preparation of eventual v1.6.3 release
Eric Biggers [Fri, 9 May 2014 03:23:56 +0000 (22:23 -0500)]
Update version number in preparation of eventual v1.6.3 release

5 years agoAllow writing multiple packed resources per WIM
Eric Biggers [Fri, 9 May 2014 01:46:18 +0000 (20:46 -0500)]
Allow writing multiple packed resources per WIM

... subject to the weird way that WIMGAPI interprets them.

Also:
    - Write packed resource by default when updating version 3584 WIM
    - Enable raw copy of packed resources (must be writing at least 2/3
      the constituent streams)

5 years agoread_wim_lookup_table(): Allow multiple "subpacks" per packed run
Eric Biggers [Fri, 9 May 2014 00:54:01 +0000 (19:54 -0500)]
read_wim_lookup_table():  Allow multiple "subpacks" per packed run

Apparently WIMGAPI does, in fact, support multiple packed resources per
WIM.  It creates them when exporting, and probably when appending too.
However, the format of the resulting lookup table is a little different
than I had expected, since it seems to be required that all the packed
resource metadata be combined into a single, mostly unordered run of
entries with the 0x10 flag set.  This commit updates the read-side code
with this new assumption.

5 years agoresource.h: Fix comment
Eric Biggers [Thu, 8 May 2014 21:09:04 +0000 (16:09 -0500)]
resource.h: Fix comment

5 years agomkwinpeimg: Make sure all error messages go to stderr
Eric Biggers [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 22:58:04 +0000 (17:58 -0500)]
mkwinpeimg:  Make sure all error messages go to stderr

5 years agomkwinpeimg: Support writing ISO image to stdout
Eric Biggers [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 22:45:37 +0000 (17:45 -0500)]
mkwinpeimg:  Support writing ISO image to stdout

5 years agoStrip trailing slashes from Windows filesystem paths
Eric Biggers [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 22:20:58 +0000 (17:20 -0500)]
Strip trailing slashes from Windows filesystem paths

5 years agoA couple cleanups from last commits
Eric Biggers [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 22:04:57 +0000 (17:04 -0500)]
A couple cleanups from last commits

5 years agoUpdate --config docs
Eric Biggers [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 19:43:05 +0000 (14:43 -0500)]
Update --config docs

5 years agoAdd progress messages for WIMBoot apply exclude
Eric Biggers [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 19:34:32 +0000 (14:34 -0500)]
Add progress messages for WIMBoot apply exclude

5 years agoAdjust path matching
Eric Biggers [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 19:13:41 +0000 (14:13 -0500)]
Adjust path matching

- To get consistent behavior, always use own implementation in
  wildcard.c, not fnmatch() or PatchMatchSpec()
- Don't store prefix in capture config
- Don't allow non-rooted paths with multiple directory components (these
  could cause confusion)
- win32_apply.c: Match [PrepopulateList] patterns recursively

5 years agoMore logical behavior when canonicalizing WIM paths
Eric Biggers [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 16:22:06 +0000 (11:22 -0500)]
More logical behavior when canonicalizing WIM paths

In addition to translating path separators and stripping trailing
slashes, also collapse consecutive path separators, and retain the
leading slash to emphasize that the paths are rooted.

Add WIMLIB_WIM_ROOT_PATH and WIMLIB_IS_WIM_ROOT_PATH macros to wimlib.h.

5 years agoimagex.1.in: Update compression type list
Eric Biggers [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 04:21:17 +0000 (23:21 -0500)]
imagex.1.in:  Update compression type list

5 years agoReplace unnamed union initializers
Eric Biggers [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 04:17:28 +0000 (23:17 -0500)]
Replace unnamed union initializers

5 years agolzms-compress.c: Add missing header for --enable-verify-compression
Eric Biggers [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 04:07:04 +0000 (23:07 -0500)]
lzms-compress.c:  Add missing header for --enable-verify-compression

5 years agoFix a few format strings
Eric Biggers [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 02:53:51 +0000 (21:53 -0500)]
Fix a few format strings

5 years agoread_wim_lookup_table(): Make sure all resources get validated (try 2)
Eric Biggers [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 02:42:20 +0000 (21:42 -0500)]
read_wim_lookup_table():  Make sure all resources get validated (try 2)

5 years agoRevert "read_wim_lookup_table(): Make sure all resources get validated"
Eric Biggers [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 02:39:57 +0000 (21:39 -0500)]
Revert "read_wim_lookup_table(): Make sure all resources get validated"

This reverts commit dfba747e4324c0922f58ec03a84eb9c0b03f8f66.

5 years agowin32_common.c: Remove unused writev() replacement
Eric Biggers [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 02:05:43 +0000 (21:05 -0500)]
win32_common.c: Remove unused writev() replacement

5 years agoread_wim_lookup_table(): Make sure all resources get validated
Eric Biggers [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 01:42:12 +0000 (20:42 -0500)]
read_wim_lookup_table(): Make sure all resources get validated

5 years agoread_wim_lookup_table(): Remove duplicate_stream variable
Eric Biggers [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 23:50:57 +0000 (18:50 -0500)]
read_wim_lookup_table(): Remove duplicate_stream variable

5 years agoread_wim_lookup_table(): Adjust a few more comments
Eric Biggers [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 23:37:12 +0000 (18:37 -0500)]
read_wim_lookup_table():  Adjust a few more comments

5 years agoUpdate NEWS
Eric Biggers [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 21:35:32 +0000 (16:35 -0500)]
Update NEWS

5 years agoread_wim_lookup_table(): Cleanup
Eric Biggers [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 19:34:25 +0000 (14:34 -0500)]
read_wim_lookup_table():  Cleanup

- Do saner handling of back-to-back resource packs.
- If streams in packed resource are out of order (by offset), sort them
  instead of returning WIMLIB_ERR_INVALID_LOOKUP_TABLE_ENTRY.
- Don't use wim->current_image when a temporary variable will suffice.
- Warn only once when many entries have wrong part number.
- Add more comments

5 years agowimlib_join(): Fix buffer overrun when swm part 1 not specified
Eric Biggers [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 17:52:21 +0000 (12:52 -0500)]
wimlib_join():  Fix buffer overrun when swm part 1 not specified

Before checking for swm completeness, there can potentially be
(num_additional_swms + 1) parts that are *not* part 1, so make the
additional_swms array large enough.

5 years agoRemove broken completed_parts write progress
Eric Biggers [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 17:47:49 +0000 (12:47 -0500)]
Remove broken completed_parts write progress

Since "raw copy" resources are separated from resources that need to be
compressed, the write may not proceed simply one part after another.  For
now, leave completed_parts as 0, and in wimlib-imagex use the generic
write message when doing a join.

5 years agoRetain GUID when joining WIM
Eric Biggers [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 17:46:19 +0000 (12:46 -0500)]
Retain GUID when joining WIM

5 years agowimlib-imagex: Include WIMBoot options in usage printout
Eric Biggers [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 07:16:01 +0000 (02:16 -0500)]
wimlib-imagex:  Include WIMBoot options in usage printout

5 years agowimupdate: Add --wimboot-config=FILE option
Eric Biggers [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 07:14:05 +0000 (02:14 -0500)]
wimupdate:  Add --wimboot-config=FILE option

5 years agowimupdate: Add --no-replace default option
Eric Biggers [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 06:47:46 +0000 (01:47 -0500)]
wimupdate: Add --no-replace default option

5 years agoDon't immediately discard streams with 0 references
Eric Biggers [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 06:47:37 +0000 (01:47 -0500)]
Don't immediately discard streams with 0 references

5 years agorename_wim_path(): Fix journaling of name change
Eric Biggers [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 05:51:10 +0000 (00:51 -0500)]
rename_wim_path(): Fix journaling of name change

5 years agoCheck for rename loops
Eric Biggers [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 05:38:11 +0000 (00:38 -0500)]
Check for rename loops

5 years agowimlib_update_image(): Do proper rollbacks & replace files by default
Eric Biggers [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 04:42:08 +0000 (23:42 -0500)]
wimlib_update_image(): Do proper rollbacks & replace files by default

5 years agoread_wim_lookup_table(): Warn only once for all duplicate streams
Eric Biggers [Sun, 27 Apr 2014 05:26:26 +0000 (00:26 -0500)]
read_wim_lookup_table(): Warn only once for all duplicate streams

5 years agoHandle inconsistent uncompressed resources in same way as WIMGAPI
Eric Biggers [Sun, 27 Apr 2014 05:03:51 +0000 (00:03 -0500)]
Handle inconsistent uncompressed resources in same way as WIMGAPI

5 years agounix_capture.c: Force directories to separate inodes
Eric Biggers [Sun, 27 Apr 2014 03:50:04 +0000 (22:50 -0500)]
unix_capture.c: Force directories to separate inodes

Freeing the dentry tree goes horribly wrong if there are directory hard
links, so don't allow creating them.

5 years agoWIMBoot: Update docs
Eric Biggers [Sat, 26 Apr 2014 21:34:51 +0000 (16:34 -0500)]
WIMBoot: Update docs

5 years agoWIMBoot: Update WimOverlay.dat directly when WOF not running
Eric Biggers [Sat, 26 Apr 2014 21:11:26 +0000 (16:11 -0500)]
WIMBoot:  Update WimOverlay.dat directly when WOF not running

5 years agoimagex: Fix a few comments
Eric Biggers [Sat, 26 Apr 2014 00:46:08 +0000 (19:46 -0500)]
imagex: Fix a few comments

5 years agoimagex-win32.h: Remove win32_wbasename() declaration
Eric Biggers [Sat, 26 Apr 2014 00:43:59 +0000 (19:43 -0500)]
imagex-win32.h:  Remove win32_wbasename() declaration

5 years agoNEWS: fix typo
Eric Biggers [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 23:39:05 +0000 (18:39 -0500)]
NEWS: fix typo

5 years agowimboot.c: Fix error number printing
Eric Biggers [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 23:36:36 +0000 (18:36 -0500)]
wimboot.c: Fix error number printing

5 years agoWIMBoot capture: Override WimBootCompress.ini when config specified
Eric Biggers [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 20:57:47 +0000 (15:57 -0500)]
WIMBoot capture:  Override WimBootCompress.ini when config specified

5 years agoimagex-capture.1.in: --wimboot is not Windows only
Eric Biggers [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 21:19:59 +0000 (16:19 -0500)]
imagex-capture.1.in:  --wimboot is not Windows only

5 years agoUpdate docs for chunk size and compression formats
Eric Biggers [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 19:49:12 +0000 (14:49 -0500)]
Update docs for chunk size and compression formats

5 years agowimlib-imagex: Add --pack-compress options
Eric Biggers [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 19:36:23 +0000 (14:36 -0500)]
wimlib-imagex:  Add --pack-compress options

5 years agoSwap XPRESS and LZX constants
Eric Biggers [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 19:08:46 +0000 (14:08 -0500)]
Swap XPRESS and LZX constants

5 years agoload_prepopulate_pats(): Fix free
Eric Biggers [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 18:32:59 +0000 (13:32 -0500)]
load_prepopulate_pats(): Fix free

5 years agoDon't warn about [PrepopulateList] when reading capture config
Eric Biggers [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 18:23:46 +0000 (13:23 -0500)]
Don't warn about [PrepopulateList] when reading capture config

5 years agoPay attention to PrepopulateList during WIMBoot application
Eric Biggers [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 18:01:01 +0000 (13:01 -0500)]
Pay attention to PrepopulateList during WIMBoot application

5 years agoRemove quotes in do_load_text_file()
Eric Biggers [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 05:57:49 +0000 (00:57 -0500)]
Remove quotes in do_load_text_file()

5 years agoUpdate docs for capture config and paths files
Eric Biggers [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 05:47:14 +0000 (00:47 -0500)]
Update docs for capture config and paths files

5 years agomangle_pat(): Remove quotes
Eric Biggers [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 05:41:11 +0000 (00:41 -0500)]
mangle_pat(): Remove quotes

5 years agoencoding.c: Spill huge strings onto heap
Eric Biggers [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 05:29:23 +0000 (00:29 -0500)]
encoding.c: Spill huge strings onto heap

5 years agoRemoved deprecated stuff
Eric Biggers [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 04:18:05 +0000 (23:18 -0500)]
Removed deprecated stuff

5 years agoParse capture configuration file in library
Eric Biggers [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 04:08:50 +0000 (23:08 -0500)]
Parse capture configuration file in library

5 years agoUpdate NEWS and documentation for WIMBoot
Eric Biggers [Wed, 23 Apr 2014 21:24:06 +0000 (16:24 -0500)]
Update NEWS and documentation for WIMBoot

5 years agoFix generation of Windows distribution files
Eric Biggers [Wed, 23 Apr 2014 20:35:14 +0000 (15:35 -0500)]
Fix generation of Windows distribution files

Two problems fixed:

- Meaningless cmd file generated (wimwimlib-imagex.cmd)
- PDF files from sourced man pages defaulted to installed (not in-tree)
  version

5 years agoMove manpages from doc/ to doc/man1/
Eric Biggers [Wed, 23 Apr 2014 20:33:56 +0000 (15:33 -0500)]
Move manpages from doc/ to doc/man1/

5 years agowimboot.c: Attach WoF driver if not running on target volume
Eric Biggers [Wed, 23 Apr 2014 17:20:41 +0000 (12:20 -0500)]
wimboot.c: Attach WoF driver if not running on target volume

5 years agowof.h: Add more ioctls
Eric Biggers [Fri, 18 Apr 2014 17:30:20 +0000 (12:30 -0500)]
wof.h: Add more ioctls

5 years agotest-imagex: Fix check of boot index
Eric Biggers [Fri, 18 Apr 2014 06:14:49 +0000 (01:14 -0500)]
test-imagex: Fix check of boot index

5 years agoUpdate version to 1.6.3-BETA
Eric Biggers [Fri, 18 Apr 2014 06:03:46 +0000 (01:03 -0500)]
Update version to 1.6.3-BETA

5 years agowimlib-imagex: Add --wimboot options
Eric Biggers [Fri, 18 Apr 2014 06:00:48 +0000 (01:00 -0500)]
wimlib-imagex: Add --wimboot options

5 years agoAdd WIMLIB_EXTRACT_FLAG_WIMBOOT
Eric Biggers [Fri, 18 Apr 2014 05:53:15 +0000 (00:53 -0500)]
Add WIMLIB_EXTRACT_FLAG_WIMBOOT

5 years agoAdd wim_info_get_wimboot()
Eric Biggers [Fri, 18 Apr 2014 05:51:31 +0000 (00:51 -0500)]
Add wim_info_get_wimboot()

5 years agoAdd code to create WIMBoot pointer files
Eric Biggers [Sun, 13 Apr 2014 06:59:37 +0000 (01:59 -0500)]
Add code to create WIMBoot pointer files

5 years agoAdd a new flag for capturing WIMBoot-compatible WIM
Eric Biggers [Sun, 13 Apr 2014 06:58:19 +0000 (01:58 -0500)]
Add a new flag for capturing WIMBoot-compatible WIM

5 years agoSupport basic reading WIMBoot WIMs
Eric Biggers [Sun, 13 Apr 2014 06:56:23 +0000 (01:56 -0500)]
Support basic reading WIMBoot WIMs

These use a new compression flag, but it's actually just XPRESS with a
really small chunk size.

5 years agontfs-3g_capture.c: Capture named data streams of reparse points
Eric Biggers [Sun, 13 Apr 2014 07:05:57 +0000 (02:05 -0500)]
ntfs-3g_capture.c: Capture named data streams of reparse points

5 years agoAdd avl_tree_for_each_in_{post,}order() macros and examples
Eric Biggers [Fri, 11 Apr 2014 05:03:21 +0000 (00:03 -0500)]
Add avl_tree_for_each_in_{post,}order() macros and examples

5 years agov1.6.2 v1.6.2
Eric Biggers [Mon, 31 Mar 2014 05:34:56 +0000 (00:34 -0500)]
v1.6.2

5 years agoinit_upcase(): Clarify license
Eric Biggers [Mon, 31 Mar 2014 04:51:37 +0000 (23:51 -0500)]
init_upcase(): Clarify license

5 years agodentry.c: A couple small optimizations
Eric Biggers [Mon, 31 Mar 2014 04:03:25 +0000 (23:03 -0500)]
dentry.c: A couple small optimizations

5 years agoavl_tree: Cleanup and improve comments
Eric Biggers [Mon, 31 Mar 2014 03:30:19 +0000 (22:30 -0500)]
avl_tree:  Cleanup and improve comments

5 years agoavl_tree: Optimize first iteration of insertion rebalance loop
Eric Biggers [Mon, 31 Mar 2014 01:18:02 +0000 (20:18 -0500)]
avl_tree:  Optimize first iteration of insertion rebalance loop

5 years agoavl_tree: Add more optimizations
Eric Biggers [Sun, 30 Mar 2014 15:51:57 +0000 (10:51 -0500)]
avl_tree:  Add more optimizations

5 years agoavl_tree: Optimize swapping node for removal
Eric Biggers [Sun, 30 Mar 2014 05:27:40 +0000 (00:27 -0500)]
avl_tree:  Optimize swapping node for removal

5 years agoavl_tree: Fix comments
Eric Biggers [Sun, 30 Mar 2014 05:26:22 +0000 (00:26 -0500)]
avl_tree: Fix comments

5 years agoavl_tree: Remove dependency on compiler.h
Eric Biggers [Sun, 30 Mar 2014 05:25:35 +0000 (00:25 -0500)]
avl_tree:  Remove dependency on compiler.h

5 years agomount_image.c: don't read freed memory in release_extra_refcnts()
Eric Biggers [Sat, 29 Mar 2014 21:25:52 +0000 (16:25 -0500)]
mount_image.c: don't read freed memory in release_extra_refcnts()

5 years agoREADME: Refer to COPYING file, note other licenses
Eric Biggers [Sun, 23 Mar 2014 21:34:41 +0000 (16:34 -0500)]
README: Refer to COPYING file, note other licenses

5 years agoREADME.WINDOWS: note development of 3rd party GUI
Eric Biggers [Sun, 23 Mar 2014 21:27:40 +0000 (16:27 -0500)]
README.WINDOWS: note development of 3rd party GUI

5 years agoREADME, README.WINDOWS: Note "ESD" file support
Eric Biggers [Sun, 23 Mar 2014 21:13:40 +0000 (16:13 -0500)]
README, README.WINDOWS: Note "ESD" file support

5 years agoTransition wimlib to AVL tree code
Eric Biggers [Sun, 23 Mar 2014 00:06:54 +0000 (19:06 -0500)]
Transition wimlib to AVL tree code

5 years agoReplace red-black tree code with AVL tree code
Eric Biggers [Sat, 22 Mar 2014 03:38:54 +0000 (22:38 -0500)]
Replace red-black tree code with AVL tree code

5 years agoinode_fixup.c: Only warn when inconsistent inode detected
Eric Biggers [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 20:52:19 +0000 (15:52 -0500)]
inode_fixup.c: Only warn when inconsistent inode detected

5 years agoNonrecursive for_dentry_child()
Eric Biggers [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 20:23:32 +0000 (15:23 -0500)]
Nonrecursive for_dentry_child()

5 years agomount_image.c: Lookup inode instead of dentry when sufficient
Eric Biggers [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 17:37:44 +0000 (12:37 -0500)]
mount_image.c: Lookup inode instead of dentry when sufficient

5 years agoCleanups
Eric Biggers [Wed, 19 Mar 2014 02:56:09 +0000 (21:56 -0500)]
Cleanups

5 years agoImprove NOTES in wimexport documentation
Eric Biggers [Wed, 19 Mar 2014 00:51:44 +0000 (19:51 -0500)]
Improve NOTES in wimexport documentation

5 years agoUpdate version number
Eric Biggers [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 21:01:41 +0000 (16:01 -0500)]
Update version number

5 years agoinode_fixup.c: Print some extra information when inode mismatch detected
Eric Biggers [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 20:50:39 +0000 (15:50 -0500)]
inode_fixup.c: Print some extra information when inode mismatch detected

5 years agoinode_fixup.c: Don't check ADS count when all have zero hashes
Eric Biggers [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 20:45:13 +0000 (15:45 -0500)]
inode_fixup.c:  Don't check ADS count when all have zero hashes

5 years agoinode_fixup.c: Factor out dentry_has_data_streams() logic
Eric Biggers [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 20:27:37 +0000 (15:27 -0500)]
inode_fixup.c: Factor out dentry_has_data_streams() logic

5 years agoSupport committing changed mounted WIM image as new image
Eric Biggers [Sat, 22 Feb 2014 05:47:13 +0000 (23:47 -0600)]
Support committing changed mounted WIM image as new image