wimlib
7 years agohardlink.c: Fix some error paths
Eric Biggers [Wed, 22 May 2013 03:38:10 +0000 (22:38 -0500)]
hardlink.c: Fix some error paths

7 years agoDetect directory hard links as early as possible
Eric Biggers [Wed, 22 May 2013 02:43:13 +0000 (21:43 -0500)]
Detect directory hard links as early as possible

7 years agoverify_inode(): Only warn on multiple unnamed streams
Eric Biggers [Wed, 22 May 2013 02:34:36 +0000 (21:34 -0500)]
verify_inode(): Only warn on multiple unnamed streams

7 years agoverify_inode(): Only warn on invalid security IDs (and set to -1)
Eric Biggers [Wed, 22 May 2013 02:29:25 +0000 (21:29 -0500)]
verify_inode(): Only warn on invalid security IDs (and set to -1)

7 years agowimlib.h: Fix typo
Eric Biggers [Wed, 22 May 2013 02:12:46 +0000 (21:12 -0500)]
wimlib.h: Fix typo

7 years agoupdate NEWS
Eric Biggers [Wed, 22 May 2013 01:52:46 +0000 (20:52 -0500)]
update NEWS

7 years agotest-imagex: Use existing image for changing boot index of split WIM
Eric Biggers [Wed, 22 May 2013 01:49:19 +0000 (20:49 -0500)]
test-imagex: Use existing image for changing boot index of split WIM

7 years agoimagex.c: Check return value from wimlib_set_boot_idx()
Eric Biggers [Wed, 22 May 2013 01:49:00 +0000 (20:49 -0500)]
imagex.c: Check return value from wimlib_set_boot_idx()

7 years agoAdd WIMLIB_OPEN_FLAG_WRITE_ACCESS flag
Eric Biggers [Wed, 22 May 2013 01:42:33 +0000 (20:42 -0500)]
Add WIMLIB_OPEN_FLAG_WRITE_ACCESS flag

7 years agoHonor WIM_HDR_FLAG_READONLY
Eric Biggers [Wed, 22 May 2013 00:37:37 +0000 (19:37 -0500)]
Honor WIM_HDR_FLAG_READONLY

7 years agoimagex-capture.1.in: Fix typo
Eric Biggers [Tue, 21 May 2013 23:37:30 +0000 (18:37 -0500)]
imagex-capture.1.in: Fix typo

7 years agoimagex-capture.1.in: Fix synopsis for capture
Eric Biggers [Tue, 21 May 2013 23:36:10 +0000 (18:36 -0500)]
imagex-capture.1.in: Fix synopsis for capture

7 years agoimagex-update.1.in: Explain --command quoting
Eric Biggers [Tue, 21 May 2013 23:34:10 +0000 (18:34 -0500)]
imagex-update.1.in: Explain --command quoting

7 years agoverify_inode(): Fix verifying already-resolved inodes
Eric Biggers [Tue, 21 May 2013 20:03:27 +0000 (15:03 -0500)]
verify_inode():  Fix verifying already-resolved inodes

7 years agoAdd can_modify_wim(), can_delete_from_wim()
Eric Biggers [Tue, 21 May 2013 19:42:37 +0000 (14:42 -0500)]
Add can_modify_wim(), can_delete_from_wim()

7 years agowimlib.h: Fix typo
Eric Biggers [Tue, 21 May 2013 19:12:56 +0000 (14:12 -0500)]
wimlib.h: Fix typo

7 years agoMove new progress messages to end to keep library binary compatible
Eric Biggers [Tue, 21 May 2013 18:18:25 +0000 (13:18 -0500)]
Move new progress messages to end to keep library binary compatible

7 years agoxml_read_image_info(): Do not warn about unnamed images
Eric Biggers [Tue, 21 May 2013 18:04:24 +0000 (13:04 -0500)]
xml_read_image_info(): Do not warn about unnamed images

7 years agotest-imagex: Fix test for duplicate image names
Eric Biggers [Tue, 21 May 2013 17:59:59 +0000 (12:59 -0500)]
test-imagex: Fix test for duplicate image names

7 years agoSend progress messages for WIM updates
Eric Biggers [Tue, 21 May 2013 17:57:19 +0000 (12:57 -0500)]
Send progress messages for WIM updates

7 years agoAllow adding an unnamed image
Eric Biggers [Tue, 21 May 2013 17:19:51 +0000 (12:19 -0500)]
Allow adding an unnamed image

7 years agowimlib-imagex append: Generate unique name if default name conflicts
Eric Biggers [Tue, 21 May 2013 17:03:43 +0000 (12:03 -0500)]
wimlib-imagex append: Generate unique name if default name conflicts

7 years agoWin32 apply: Only retry on sharing violations with encrypted directories
Eric Biggers [Tue, 21 May 2013 16:28:09 +0000 (11:28 -0500)]
Win32 apply: Only retry on sharing violations with encrypted directories

7 years agoWin32: Fix drive root detection with \\?\-style paths
Eric Biggers [Tue, 21 May 2013 16:13:37 +0000 (11:13 -0500)]
Win32: Fix drive root detection with \\?\-style paths

7 years agontfs-3g_capture.c: Only warn when an inode cannot be opened
Eric Biggers [Tue, 21 May 2013 05:26:23 +0000 (00:26 -0500)]
ntfs-3g_capture.c: Only warn when an inode cannot be opened

7 years agontfs-3g_capture.c: Allow multiple empty unnamed streams
Eric Biggers [Tue, 21 May 2013 05:26:08 +0000 (00:26 -0500)]
ntfs-3g_capture.c: Allow multiple empty unnamed streams

7 years agontfs-3g_capture.c: Improve error messages
Eric Biggers [Tue, 21 May 2013 05:25:20 +0000 (00:25 -0500)]
ntfs-3g_capture.c: Improve error messages

7 years agoUpdate NEWS
Eric Biggers [Tue, 21 May 2013 01:42:38 +0000 (20:42 -0500)]
Update NEWS

7 years agontfs-3g_apply.c: Only warn when DOS names cannot be applied
Eric Biggers [Tue, 21 May 2013 01:40:27 +0000 (20:40 -0500)]
ntfs-3g_apply.c: Only warn when DOS names cannot be applied

7 years agoverify_dentry(): Allow multiple DOS names per inode (for UDF)
Eric Biggers [Tue, 21 May 2013 01:18:18 +0000 (20:18 -0500)]
verify_dentry(): Allow multiple DOS names per inode (for UDF)

7 years agoWin32: Use OPEN_EXISTING creation disposition on drive root
Eric Biggers [Tue, 21 May 2013 00:56:36 +0000 (19:56 -0500)]
Win32: Use OPEN_EXISTING creation disposition on drive root

7 years agopath_is_root_of_drive(): Recognize \\?\-prefixed paths as being drive root
Eric Biggers [Tue, 21 May 2013 00:43:03 +0000 (19:43 -0500)]
path_is_root_of_drive(): Recognize \\?\-prefixed paths as being drive root

7 years agoMan pages: Improve WIM path docs
Eric Biggers [Tue, 21 May 2013 00:05:59 +0000 (19:05 -0500)]
Man pages: Improve WIM path docs

7 years agoupdate NEWS
Eric Biggers [Tue, 21 May 2013 00:01:42 +0000 (19:01 -0500)]
update NEWS

7 years agoPath fixes/updates
Eric Biggers [Mon, 20 May 2013 23:25:25 +0000 (18:25 -0500)]
Path fixes/updates

- Use \\?\ prefixed paths when adding files on Windows
- Use \ as WIM path separator on Windows rather than / (both still accepted as
  input)
- Fix per-directory case-insensitive index

7 years agocanonicalize_fs_path(): Retain backslashes
Eric Biggers [Mon, 20 May 2013 21:17:16 +0000 (16:17 -0500)]
canonicalize_fs_path(): Retain backslashes

7 years agoSupport extracting "long" paths on Windows
Eric Biggers [Mon, 20 May 2013 20:56:02 +0000 (15:56 -0500)]
Support extracting "long" paths on Windows

7 years agoRename --including-invalid-names to --include-invalid-names
Eric Biggers [Mon, 20 May 2013 20:54:21 +0000 (15:54 -0500)]
Rename --including-invalid-names to --include-invalid-names

7 years agoimagex-mount.1.in: Fix typo
Eric Biggers [Mon, 20 May 2013 19:31:25 +0000 (14:31 -0500)]
imagex-mount.1.in: Fix typo

7 years agoAdd --command option to wimlib-imagex update
Eric Biggers [Mon, 20 May 2013 19:30:03 +0000 (14:30 -0500)]
Add --command option to wimlib-imagex update

7 years agoUpdate version number
Eric Biggers [Mon, 20 May 2013 19:05:04 +0000 (14:05 -0500)]
Update version number

7 years agoCleanup and update NEWS
Eric Biggers [Mon, 20 May 2013 19:00:47 +0000 (14:00 -0500)]
Cleanup and update NEWS

7 years agoDocument handling of invalid filenames
Eric Biggers [Mon, 20 May 2013 18:36:07 +0000 (13:36 -0500)]
Document handling of invalid filenames

7 years agoAdd imagex symlink on UNIX
Eric Biggers [Mon, 20 May 2013 18:32:34 +0000 (13:32 -0500)]
Add imagex symlink on UNIX

7 years agoImprove handling of invalid filenames
Eric Biggers [Mon, 20 May 2013 16:12:24 +0000 (11:12 -0500)]
Improve handling of invalid filenames

7 years agoread_metadata_resource(): Check SHA-1 message digest
Eric Biggers [Mon, 20 May 2013 05:12:49 +0000 (00:12 -0500)]
read_metadata_resource(): Check SHA-1 message digest

7 years agoprint_lookup_table(): Print metadata entries
Eric Biggers [Mon, 20 May 2013 05:10:21 +0000 (00:10 -0500)]
print_lookup_table(): Print metadata entries

7 years agocompare_utf16le_names_case_insensitive(): Use _wcsnicmp()
Eric Biggers [Sun, 19 May 2013 22:27:28 +0000 (17:27 -0500)]
compare_utf16le_names_case_insensitive(): Use _wcsnicmp()

7 years agoimagex_progress_func(): Choose best units to display number of b ytes
Eric Biggers [Sun, 19 May 2013 22:23:51 +0000 (17:23 -0500)]
imagex_progress_func(): Choose best units to display number of b ytes

7 years agoimagex_update(): Acquire capture privileges on Windows
Eric Biggers [Sun, 19 May 2013 21:56:49 +0000 (16:56 -0500)]
imagex_update(): Acquire capture privileges on Windows

7 years agodentry.c: Use case-insensitive string comparisons on Windows
Eric Biggers [Sun, 19 May 2013 21:53:59 +0000 (16:53 -0500)]
dentry.c: Use case-insensitive string comparisons on Windows

7 years agoimagex: Make error messages more consistent
Eric Biggers [Sun, 19 May 2013 20:07:56 +0000 (15:07 -0500)]
imagex: Make error messages more consistent

7 years agoimagex_update(): Error if no image specified with multi-image WIM
Eric Biggers [Sun, 19 May 2013 20:06:23 +0000 (15:06 -0500)]
imagex_update(): Error if no image specified with multi-image WIM

7 years agoFix problem where HAVE_NTFS_MNT_RDONLY would not get defined v1.4.0
Eric Biggers [Sat, 18 May 2013 17:05:19 +0000 (12:05 -0500)]
Fix problem where HAVE_NTFS_MNT_RDONLY would not get defined

7 years agotest-imagex-mount: Check for /dev/fuse both readable and writable
Eric Biggers [Sat, 18 May 2013 16:17:44 +0000 (11:17 -0500)]
test-imagex-mount: Check for /dev/fuse both readable and writable

7 years agotests: Exit 77 on skipped tests rather than faking a pass
Eric Biggers [Sat, 18 May 2013 16:15:51 +0000 (11:15 -0500)]
tests: Exit 77 on skipped tests rather than faking a pass

7 years agoAdd --lazy option to `wimlib-imagex unmount'
Eric Biggers [Sat, 18 May 2013 06:47:14 +0000 (01:47 -0500)]
Add --lazy option to `wimlib-imagex unmount'

This can be used to "fix" problems with testing WIM mounting on operating
systems running GNOME.

7 years agoexecute_add_command(): Correctly set WIMLIB_ADD_FLAG_ROOT
Eric Biggers [Sat, 18 May 2013 06:46:04 +0000 (01:46 -0500)]
execute_add_command(): Correctly set WIMLIB_ADD_FLAG_ROOT

7 years agomkwinpeimg: Use imagex update
Eric Biggers [Sat, 18 May 2013 05:48:31 +0000 (00:48 -0500)]
mkwinpeimg: Use imagex update

7 years agowin32_extract_try_rpfix(): Use correct number of stripped characters
Eric Biggers [Sat, 18 May 2013 04:51:27 +0000 (23:51 -0500)]
win32_extract_try_rpfix(): Use correct number of stripped characters

7 years agosecurity.h: Change wim_security_data->sizes back to u64 array
Eric Biggers [Sat, 18 May 2013 04:31:00 +0000 (23:31 -0500)]
security.h:  Change wim_security_data->sizes back to u64 array

7 years agoAdd more uses of memdup, mempcpy
Eric Biggers [Sat, 18 May 2013 04:29:16 +0000 (23:29 -0500)]
Add more uses of memdup, mempcpy

7 years agoWin32: Fix reparse point fixup bugs
Eric Biggers [Sat, 18 May 2013 04:25:42 +0000 (23:25 -0500)]
Win32: Fix reparse point fixup bugs

7 years agoMake padded structures work properly with MinGW
Eric Biggers [Sat, 18 May 2013 03:50:12 +0000 (22:50 -0500)]
Make padded structures work properly with MinGW

7 years agoMisc. fixes
Eric Biggers [Sat, 18 May 2013 03:34:08 +0000 (22:34 -0500)]
Misc. fixes

7 years agodecompress.h: Add likely(), unlikely() uses
Eric Biggers [Sat, 18 May 2013 02:19:24 +0000 (21:19 -0500)]
decompress.h: Add likely(), unlikely() uses

7 years agocompiler.h: Force compiler to inline inline functions
Eric Biggers [Sat, 18 May 2013 02:19:09 +0000 (21:19 -0500)]
compiler.h:  Force compiler to inline inline functions

7 years agoMakefile.am: Add some stuff to AM_CFLAGS
Eric Biggers [Sat, 18 May 2013 02:18:54 +0000 (21:18 -0500)]
Makefile.am:  Add some stuff to AM_CFLAGS

7 years agoFix packed attribute on struct wimlib_unix_data
Eric Biggers [Sat, 18 May 2013 01:59:44 +0000 (20:59 -0500)]
Fix packed attribute on struct wimlib_unix_data

7 years agomake_huffman_decode_table(): Add SSE2 entry filling (with aliasing handled correctly)
Eric Biggers [Sat, 18 May 2013 01:32:21 +0000 (20:32 -0500)]
make_huffman_decode_table(): Add SSE2 entry filling (with aliasing handled correctly)

7 years agocompiler.h: Add likely(), unlikely()
Eric Biggers [Fri, 17 May 2013 21:48:46 +0000 (16:48 -0500)]
compiler.h: Add likely(), unlikely()

7 years agowrite.c: Build up chunk offsets array in little-endian format
Eric Biggers [Fri, 17 May 2013 20:28:49 +0000 (15:28 -0500)]
write.c: Build up chunk offsets array in little-endian format

7 years agoWIM chunk size: Calculate with existing macros when possible
Eric Biggers [Fri, 17 May 2013 20:02:56 +0000 (15:02 -0500)]
WIM chunk size: Calculate with existing macros when possible

7 years agoread_compressed_resource(): Remove potential aliasing violation
Eric Biggers [Fri, 17 May 2013 19:59:04 +0000 (14:59 -0500)]
read_compressed_resource(): Remove potential aliasing violation

7 years agoMakefile.am: Remove -fno-strict-aliasing
Eric Biggers [Fri, 17 May 2013 19:57:51 +0000 (14:57 -0500)]
Makefile.am: Remove -fno-strict-aliasing

7 years agoRemove buffer_io.h
Eric Biggers [Fri, 17 May 2013 19:22:01 +0000 (14:22 -0500)]
Remove buffer_io.h

7 years agontfs-3g_apply.c: Use wim_inode_get_reparse_data()
Eric Biggers [Fri, 17 May 2013 19:03:59 +0000 (14:03 -0500)]
ntfs-3g_apply.c: Use wim_inode_get_reparse_data()

7 years agoreparse.c: Read/write from structure
Eric Biggers [Fri, 17 May 2013 18:45:31 +0000 (13:45 -0500)]
reparse.c: Read/write from structure

7 years agocompress.c, decompress.h: Use correct little endian annotations
Eric Biggers [Fri, 17 May 2013 18:04:57 +0000 (13:04 -0500)]
compress.c, decompress.h: Use correct little endian annotations

7 years agoheader.c, lookup_table.c: Read/write data from structures
Eric Biggers [Fri, 17 May 2013 18:01:51 +0000 (13:01 -0500)]
header.c, lookup_table.c: Read/write data from structures

7 years agoAdd memdup() function
Eric Biggers [Fri, 17 May 2013 16:08:06 +0000 (11:08 -0500)]
Add memdup() function

7 years agoread_dentry_tree(): Ignore duplicate dentries
Eric Biggers [Fri, 17 May 2013 15:51:56 +0000 (10:51 -0500)]
read_dentry_tree(): Ignore duplicate dentries

7 years agodentry.c, security.c: Cleanups, fixes
Eric Biggers [Fri, 17 May 2013 15:17:28 +0000 (10:17 -0500)]
dentry.c, security.c: Cleanups, fixes

7 years agodentry.c: Read/write dentries from structure
Eric Biggers [Fri, 17 May 2013 05:32:28 +0000 (00:32 -0500)]
dentry.c: Read/write dentries from structure

7 years agocompiler.h: Add _aligned_attribute
Eric Biggers [Fri, 17 May 2013 05:30:24 +0000 (00:30 -0500)]
compiler.h: Add _aligned_attribute

7 years agoutil.c: Print error message on out-of-memory
Eric Biggers [Fri, 17 May 2013 05:30:04 +0000 (00:30 -0500)]
util.c: Print error message on out-of-memory

7 years agosecurity.c: Use little-endian types in structures
Eric Biggers [Fri, 17 May 2013 05:29:30 +0000 (00:29 -0500)]
security.c: Use little-endian types in structures

7 years agosecurity.c: Rewrite some code
Eric Biggers [Fri, 17 May 2013 02:29:53 +0000 (21:29 -0500)]
security.c:  Rewrite some code

7 years agoCompiler stuff
Eric Biggers [Fri, 17 May 2013 01:03:11 +0000 (20:03 -0500)]
Compiler stuff

- Rename compiler-specific macros
- Remove some double-underscore prefixed identifiers
- Remove strict aliasing violation in compress.c
- Remove strict aliasing violation in decompress.c
- Rename structures in security.c
- Make memory allocation functions real functions, and give them
  __attribute__((malloc))

7 years agoxpress-compress.c, lzx-compress.c: Add missing error.h include
Eric Biggers [Wed, 15 May 2013 18:12:01 +0000 (13:12 -0500)]
xpress-compress.c, lzx-compress.c: Add missing error.h include

7 years agolz77.c: Coding style
Eric Biggers [Wed, 15 May 2013 14:31:33 +0000 (09:31 -0500)]
lz77.c: Coding style

7 years agodebian/rules: Skip `make check'
Eric Biggers [Wed, 15 May 2013 14:31:13 +0000 (09:31 -0500)]
debian/rules: Skip `make check'

7 years agotest-imagex-ntfs: Skip tests when initial mount does not even work
Eric Biggers [Wed, 15 May 2013 05:31:34 +0000 (00:31 -0500)]
test-imagex-ntfs: Skip tests when initial mount does not even work

7 years agoUpdate Debian package
Eric Biggers [Wed, 15 May 2013 05:30:50 +0000 (00:30 -0500)]
Update Debian package

7 years agontfs-3g_capture.c: Use NTFS_MNT_RDONLY if defined
Eric Biggers [Wed, 15 May 2013 04:28:22 +0000 (23:28 -0500)]
ntfs-3g_capture.c:  Use NTFS_MNT_RDONLY if defined

Works around problems with the NTFS-3g headers where <ntfs-3g/volume.h> cannot
be included by itself, causing HAVE_NTFS_MNT_RDONLY to not get set by configure.

7 years agoUpdate spec files; use separate wimtools package
Eric Biggers [Wed, 15 May 2013 04:21:22 +0000 (23:21 -0500)]
Update spec files; use separate wimtools package

7 years agoimagex_optimize(), imagex_update(): Check if file writable first
Eric Biggers [Wed, 15 May 2013 02:59:34 +0000 (21:59 -0500)]
imagex_optimize(), imagex_update(): Check if file writable first

7 years agoAdd "examples" directory
Eric Biggers [Wed, 15 May 2013 02:50:59 +0000 (21:50 -0500)]
Add "examples" directory

7 years agoexecute_add_command(): Handle NULL config correctly
Eric Biggers [Wed, 15 May 2013 02:33:42 +0000 (21:33 -0500)]
execute_add_command(): Handle NULL config correctly

7 years agoREADME: Update compression ratio (again)
Eric Biggers [Wed, 15 May 2013 01:59:21 +0000 (20:59 -0500)]
README: Update compression ratio (again)