wimlib
8 years agoWin32 capture: Query stream information with native API
Eric Biggers [Sun, 18 Aug 2013 02:48:50 +0000 (21:48 -0500)]
Win32 capture:  Query stream information with native API

8 years agoWin32 apply: Fix FILE_ATTRIBUTE_READONLY note
Eric Biggers [Sun, 18 Aug 2013 01:07:04 +0000 (20:07 -0500)]
Win32 apply:  Fix FILE_ATTRIBUTE_READONLY note

8 years agoWin32 apply: Delay setting FILE_ATTRIBUTE_READONLY
Eric Biggers [Sun, 18 Aug 2013 00:50:24 +0000 (19:50 -0500)]
Win32 apply:  Delay setting FILE_ATTRIBUTE_READONLY

8 years agoAdd support for WIMLIB_EXTRACT_FLAG_SYMLINK on Windows
Eric Biggers [Sat, 17 Aug 2013 23:36:05 +0000 (18:36 -0500)]
Add support for WIMLIB_EXTRACT_FLAG_SYMLINK on Windows

Also: on Windows, don't fail to create symlink or hardlink because of an
existing file (try deleting it first).

8 years agoAdd WIMLIB_INIT_FLAG_STRICT_{CAPTURE,APPLY}_PRIVILEGES
Eric Biggers [Sat, 17 Aug 2013 23:00:58 +0000 (18:00 -0500)]
Add WIMLIB_INIT_FLAG_STRICT_{CAPTURE,APPLY}_PRIVILEGES

8 years agoAdd WIMLIB_ADD_FLAG_WINCONFIG
Eric Biggers [Sat, 17 Aug 2013 22:29:12 +0000 (17:29 -0500)]
Add WIMLIB_ADD_FLAG_WINCONFIG

8 years agoupdate README.WINDOWS
Eric Biggers [Sat, 17 Aug 2013 21:54:47 +0000 (16:54 -0500)]
update README.WINDOWS

8 years agoWin32 fixes
Eric Biggers [Sat, 17 Aug 2013 19:07:02 +0000 (14:07 -0500)]
Win32 fixes

8 years agoimagex-apply.1.in: Document encrypted/sparse limitations
Eric Biggers [Sat, 17 Aug 2013 18:59:31 +0000 (13:59 -0500)]
imagex-apply.1.in:  Document encrypted/sparse limitations

8 years agoimagex-capture.1.in: Document excluded files
Eric Biggers [Sat, 17 Aug 2013 18:49:37 +0000 (13:49 -0500)]
imagex-capture.1.in:  Document excluded files

8 years agowimlib: Clean up code that sends capture progress messages
Eric Biggers [Sat, 17 Aug 2013 18:31:44 +0000 (13:31 -0500)]
wimlib:  Clean up code that sends capture progress messages

8 years agoAdd WIMLIB_ADD_FLAG_NO_UNSUPPORTED_EXCLUDE
Eric Biggers [Sat, 17 Aug 2013 18:12:40 +0000 (13:12 -0500)]
Add WIMLIB_ADD_FLAG_NO_UNSUPPORTED_EXCLUDE

8 years agoExclude unsupported files from capture
Eric Biggers [Sat, 17 Aug 2013 18:03:04 +0000 (13:03 -0500)]
Exclude unsupported files from capture

8 years agoextract.c: Omit encrypted files when unsupported
Eric Biggers [Sat, 17 Aug 2013 17:38:54 +0000 (12:38 -0500)]
extract.c:  Omit encrypted files when unsupported

8 years agodebian/: update
Eric Biggers [Sat, 17 Aug 2013 01:51:24 +0000 (20:51 -0500)]
debian/:  update

8 years agorpm/wimtools.spec: update
Eric Biggers [Sat, 17 Aug 2013 01:45:47 +0000 (20:45 -0500)]
rpm/wimtools.spec: update

8 years agoFix void** casts
Eric Biggers [Fri, 16 Aug 2013 23:52:35 +0000 (18:52 -0500)]
Fix void** casts

8 years agoReplace mempcpy() if not implemented
Eric Biggers [Fri, 16 Aug 2013 23:46:28 +0000 (18:46 -0500)]
Replace mempcpy() if not implemented

8 years agowimlib.h: Update docs and adjust error codes
Eric Biggers [Fri, 16 Aug 2013 23:06:36 +0000 (18:06 -0500)]
wimlib.h:  Update docs and adjust error codes

Also remove some deprecated functions

8 years agoNTFS-3g apply: Open extracted files by MFT reference
Eric Biggers [Fri, 16 Aug 2013 19:16:24 +0000 (14:16 -0500)]
NTFS-3g apply:  Open extracted files by MFT reference

8 years agoAdd WIMLIB_PROGRESS_MSG_EXTRACT_SPWM_PART_BEGIN
Eric Biggers [Fri, 16 Aug 2013 02:11:04 +0000 (21:11 -0500)]
Add WIMLIB_PROGRESS_MSG_EXTRACT_SPWM_PART_BEGIN

8 years agopipable WIM extraction: Take into account HARDLINKBYTES
Eric Biggers [Fri, 16 Aug 2013 00:23:59 +0000 (19:23 -0500)]
pipable WIM extraction:  Take into account HARDLINKBYTES

8 years agoapply_operations: Remove 'strict' argument from set_security_descriptor()
Eric Biggers [Fri, 16 Aug 2013 00:23:37 +0000 (19:23 -0500)]
apply_operations:  Remove 'strict' argument from set_security_descriptor()

8 years agoInitial support for resuming extraction from split pipable WIMs
Eric Biggers [Fri, 16 Aug 2013 00:23:02 +0000 (19:23 -0500)]
Initial support for resuming extraction from split pipable WIMs

8 years agontfs-3g capture/apply: Capture & apply DOS names correctly
Eric Biggers [Thu, 15 Aug 2013 23:05:07 +0000 (18:05 -0500)]
ntfs-3g capture/apply:  Capture & apply DOS names correctly

8 years agounix_apply.c: Allow creating symlinks and hardlinks over existing files
Eric Biggers [Thu, 15 Aug 2013 20:07:57 +0000 (15:07 -0500)]
unix_apply.c:  Allow creating symlinks and hardlinks over existing files

8 years agodo_feature_check(): Tweak warnings
Eric Biggers [Thu, 15 Aug 2013 20:07:35 +0000 (15:07 -0500)]
do_feature_check():  Tweak warnings

8 years agoImprove write streams performance and handling of joins
Eric Biggers [Thu, 15 Aug 2013 19:08:00 +0000 (14:08 -0500)]
Improve write streams performance and handling of joins

Provide the number of completed WIM parts and total WIM parts in
WIMLIB_PROGRESS_MSG_WRITE_STREAMS, to replace WIMLIB_PROGRESS_MSG_JOIN.
Furthermore, write streams in a more intelligent order; e.g. sorting by WIM part
number and file offset when relevant.

8 years agoMiscellaneous fixes and cleanups
Eric Biggers [Thu, 15 Aug 2013 17:12:26 +0000 (12:12 -0500)]
Miscellaneous fixes and cleanups

8 years agoimagex-win32.c: Fix comments
Eric Biggers [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 17:26:26 +0000 (12:26 -0500)]
imagex-win32.c:  Fix comments

8 years agowimlib: Automatically try to acquire needed privileges on Windows
Eric Biggers [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 17:14:25 +0000 (12:14 -0500)]
wimlib: Automatically try to acquire needed privileges on Windows

8 years agowimlib-imagex: Correctly detect failure to acquire privileges
Eric Biggers [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 16:40:38 +0000 (11:40 -0500)]
wimlib-imagex:  Correctly detect failure to acquire privileges

8 years agoDon't close file descriptor at end of wimlib_write_to_fd()
Eric Biggers [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 16:19:51 +0000 (11:19 -0500)]
Don't close file descriptor at end of wimlib_write_to_fd()

8 years agoDon't require image num/name when applying from single-image pipable WIM
Eric Biggers [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 16:15:57 +0000 (11:15 -0500)]
Don't require image num/name when applying from single-image pipable WIM

8 years agowimlib-imagex: Clean up usage information
Eric Biggers [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 07:09:36 +0000 (02:09 -0500)]
wimlib-imagex:  Clean up usage information

8 years agowimlib-imagex: More documentation updates
Eric Biggers [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 06:51:50 +0000 (01:51 -0500)]
wimlib-imagex:  More documentation updates

8 years agowimlib-imagex: Do not provide mount commands on Windows
Eric Biggers [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 06:50:45 +0000 (01:50 -0500)]
wimlib-imagex:  Do not provide mount commands on Windows

8 years agowimlib-imagex documentation updates
Eric Biggers [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 05:13:12 +0000 (00:13 -0500)]
wimlib-imagex documentation updates

8 years agowimlib-imagex: Support being invoked as wimCOMMAND
Eric Biggers [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 02:12:36 +0000 (21:12 -0500)]
wimlib-imagex:  Support being invoked as wimCOMMAND

8 years agoMerge branch with pipable WIM support
Eric Biggers [Tue, 13 Aug 2013 06:19:23 +0000 (01:19 -0500)]
Merge branch with pipable WIM support

Many changes; see changes to NEWS for additional details.

8 years agomkwinpeimg: Improve preceding commit
Eric Biggers [Sun, 4 Aug 2013 15:36:05 +0000 (10:36 -0500)]
mkwinpeimg:  Improve preceding commit

- Mention in help output and man page that WAIK supplement is supported
- Fix documentation for -w/--wim
- Only check for 'cabextract' when using WAIK, not WAIK supplement
- Fix check for WAIK vs. WAIK supplement
- Print full path when copying boot.wim from WAIK supplement

8 years agofix mkwinpeimg.in for WAIK v3.1 supplement disc image use
Christopher Horler [Sun, 4 Aug 2013 12:01:08 +0000 (13:01 +0100)]
fix mkwinpeimg.in for WAIK v3.1 supplement disc image use

8 years agotest-imagex-capture_and_apply: Use C locale for parsing float
Eric Biggers [Tue, 23 Jul 2013 16:44:15 +0000 (11:44 -0500)]
test-imagex-capture_and_apply:  Use C locale for parsing float

This fixes a test failure in locales where the decimal separator is not a
period.

8 years agoWin32: Apply security descriptors in timestamps pass
Eric Biggers [Fri, 19 Jul 2013 02:43:34 +0000 (21:43 -0500)]
Win32:  Apply security descriptors in timestamps pass

This deals with problems restoring weird files that the Administrator lacks
certain permissions on.

8 years agoWin32: Correctly handle pattern matching with \\?\-prefixed paths
Eric Biggers [Fri, 19 Jul 2013 01:59:00 +0000 (20:59 -0500)]
Win32:  Correctly handle pattern matching with \\?\-prefixed paths

The switch to using \\?\-prefixed paths made excluding files stop working
on Windows.  Fix it.

8 years agowin32_apply.c: Set security descriptors correctly
Eric Biggers [Thu, 18 Jul 2013 04:58:49 +0000 (23:58 -0500)]
win32_apply.c:  Set security descriptors correctly

Use SetFileSecurity() instead of SetSecurityInfo(), which was being used
incorrectly before, but still doesn't seem to do what it's supposed to do.

8 years agowim_inode_set_symlink(): Fix typo in comment
Eric Biggers [Thu, 4 Jul 2013 05:11:21 +0000 (00:11 -0500)]
wim_inode_set_symlink():  Fix typo in comment

8 years agoREADME: Note that code was tested on ARM
Eric Biggers [Tue, 2 Jul 2013 03:16:01 +0000 (22:16 -0500)]
README:  Note that code was tested on ARM

8 years agolzx_write_compressed_tree(), lzx_read_code_lens(): Specify signed char
Eric Biggers [Tue, 2 Jul 2013 02:32:40 +0000 (21:32 -0500)]
lzx_write_compressed_tree(), lzx_read_code_lens(): Specify signed char

The existing code specified just 'char' for a variable expected to be
signed, but the signedness of a 'char' is implementation-defined.  (In
fact, on ARM it is unsigned.)

8 years agoWindows: A couple minor build fixes... v1.4.2
Eric Biggers [Wed, 12 Jun 2013 01:14:05 +0000 (20:14 -0500)]
Windows:  A couple minor build fixes...

8 years agoconfigure.ac: Fix check for NTFS_MNT_RDONLY (again)
Eric Biggers [Wed, 12 Jun 2013 00:54:53 +0000 (19:54 -0500)]
configure.ac: Fix check for NTFS_MNT_RDONLY (again)

8 years agoUpdate version to 1.4.2
Eric Biggers [Wed, 12 Jun 2013 00:46:50 +0000 (19:46 -0500)]
Update version to 1.4.2

8 years agoimagex.c: Remove unnecessary checks of swm_glob
Eric Biggers [Wed, 12 Jun 2013 00:00:09 +0000 (19:00 -0500)]
imagex.c:  Remove unnecessary checks of swm_glob

8 years agojoin_wims(): Preserve some header flags
Eric Biggers [Sun, 26 May 2013 03:46:21 +0000 (22:46 -0500)]
join_wims(): Preserve some header flags

8 years agow -> wim
Eric Biggers [Sun, 26 May 2013 03:32:26 +0000 (22:32 -0500)]
w -> wim

8 years agosplit.c: Declare size_remaining as s64 to handle > 4GB files correctly on 32-bit...
Eric Biggers [Sun, 26 May 2013 03:27:48 +0000 (22:27 -0500)]
split.c: Declare size_remaining as s64 to handle > 4GB files correctly on 32-bit platforms

8 years agosplit.c: w => wim
Eric Biggers [Sun, 26 May 2013 03:15:41 +0000 (22:15 -0500)]
split.c: w => wim

8 years agoimagex: Misc. fixes
Eric Biggers [Sun, 26 May 2013 03:12:16 +0000 (22:12 -0500)]
imagex: Misc. fixes

8 years agoimagex.c: More cleanups
Eric Biggers [Sun, 26 May 2013 02:01:10 +0000 (21:01 -0500)]
imagex.c: More cleanups

8 years agoimagex_info(): Style
Eric Biggers [Sat, 25 May 2013 22:14:57 +0000 (17:14 -0500)]
imagex_info(): Style

8 years agoimagex_extract(): Style
Eric Biggers [Sat, 25 May 2013 17:32:41 +0000 (12:32 -0500)]
imagex_extract(): Style

8 years agoimagex_export(): Style
Eric Biggers [Sat, 25 May 2013 17:31:41 +0000 (12:31 -0500)]
imagex_export(): Style

8 years agoimagex_delete(): Style
Eric Biggers [Sat, 25 May 2013 17:24:18 +0000 (12:24 -0500)]
imagex_delete(): Style

8 years agoUpdate NEWS
Eric Biggers [Sat, 25 May 2013 16:53:50 +0000 (11:53 -0500)]
Update NEWS

8 years agoimagex_export(): Check errno correctly
Eric Biggers [Sat, 25 May 2013 16:40:32 +0000 (11:40 -0500)]
imagex_export(): Check errno correctly

8 years agodebian/changelog: use precise instead of unstable
Eric Biggers [Sat, 25 May 2013 16:40:14 +0000 (11:40 -0500)]
debian/changelog: use precise instead of unstable

8 years agoUpdate debian package
Eric Biggers [Fri, 24 May 2013 21:36:40 +0000 (16:36 -0500)]
Update debian package

8 years agoUpdate Debian package
Eric Biggers [Fri, 24 May 2013 21:00:49 +0000 (16:00 -0500)]
Update Debian package

8 years agoselect_wim_image(): Do not try to select image from non-first part of split WIM
Eric Biggers [Fri, 24 May 2013 20:33:56 +0000 (15:33 -0500)]
select_wim_image(): Do not try to select image from non-first part of split WIM

8 years agoImprove use of pkg-config
Eric Biggers [Fri, 24 May 2013 19:46:15 +0000 (14:46 -0500)]
Improve use of pkg-config

8 years agowimlib.pc.in: Update
Eric Biggers [Fri, 24 May 2013 17:17:13 +0000 (12:17 -0500)]
wimlib.pc.in:  Update

8 years agowimlib_get_wim_info(): Fix setting of is_readonly v1.4.1
Eric Biggers [Thu, 23 May 2013 16:40:53 +0000 (11:40 -0500)]
wimlib_get_wim_info(): Fix setting of is_readonly

8 years agoRemove some unused variables
Eric Biggers [Thu, 23 May 2013 16:35:21 +0000 (11:35 -0500)]
Remove some unused variables

8 years agoDoc fixes
Eric Biggers [Thu, 23 May 2013 16:28:18 +0000 (11:28 -0500)]
Doc fixes

8 years agoAdd wimlib_iterate_lookup_table()
Eric Biggers [Thu, 23 May 2013 16:03:50 +0000 (11:03 -0500)]
Add wimlib_iterate_lookup_table()

8 years agoimagex_info(): Do not call wimlib_print_wim_information()
Eric Biggers [Thu, 23 May 2013 06:53:45 +0000 (01:53 -0500)]
imagex_info(): Do not call wimlib_print_wim_information()

8 years agoAdd --path option to wimlib-imagex dir
Eric Biggers [Thu, 23 May 2013 06:49:27 +0000 (01:49 -0500)]
Add --path option to wimlib-imagex dir

8 years agoImplement wimlib_iterate_dir_tree()
Eric Biggers [Thu, 23 May 2013 06:39:01 +0000 (01:39 -0500)]
Implement wimlib_iterate_dir_tree()

8 years agowimlib.h: Do not document wimlib_print_* functions
Eric Biggers [Thu, 23 May 2013 05:09:03 +0000 (00:09 -0500)]
wimlib.h: Do not document wimlib_print_* functions

They are not really intended to be used outside of wimlib-imagex (better API
needed)

8 years agoDeprecate wimlib_print_wim_information()
Eric Biggers [Thu, 23 May 2013 05:02:10 +0000 (00:02 -0500)]
Deprecate wimlib_print_wim_information()

8 years agoDeprecate wimlib_has_integrity_table()
Eric Biggers [Thu, 23 May 2013 04:53:38 +0000 (23:53 -0500)]
Deprecate wimlib_has_integrity_table()

8 years agostruct wimlib_wim_info: Set correct reserved_flags bit count
Eric Biggers [Thu, 23 May 2013 04:35:29 +0000 (23:35 -0500)]
struct wimlib_wim_info: Set correct reserved_flags bit count

8 years agowimlib.h: Fix docs for WIMLIB_OPEN_FLAG_WRITE_ACCESS
Eric Biggers [Thu, 23 May 2013 04:32:44 +0000 (23:32 -0500)]
wimlib.h: Fix docs for WIMLIB_OPEN_FLAG_WRITE_ACCESS

8 years agoAdd calls to wimlib_global_init()
Eric Biggers [Thu, 23 May 2013 04:27:35 +0000 (23:27 -0500)]
Add calls to wimlib_global_init()

... in wimlib_open_wim() and wimlib_create_new_wim(), just in case the library
user did not explicitly call wimlib_global_init() (otherwise this could cause
problems on Windows, with the Windows version not being determined).

8 years agoMakefile.am: Do not warn about deprecated functions called by imagex (for now)
Eric Biggers [Thu, 23 May 2013 04:14:50 +0000 (23:14 -0500)]
Makefile.am: Do not warn about deprecated functions called by imagex (for now)

8 years agoAdd wimlib_{get,set}_wim_info()
Eric Biggers [Thu, 23 May 2013 04:06:54 +0000 (23:06 -0500)]
Add wimlib_{get,set}_wim_info()

8 years agoFix setting header flag during overwrite
Eric Biggers [Thu, 23 May 2013 01:48:14 +0000 (20:48 -0500)]
Fix setting header flag during overwrite

8 years agoread_lookup_table(): Only warn when not enough metadata resources found
Eric Biggers [Thu, 23 May 2013 01:17:55 +0000 (20:17 -0500)]
read_lookup_table(): Only warn when not enough metadata resources found

8 years agoFix typo
Eric Biggers [Thu, 23 May 2013 00:50:37 +0000 (19:50 -0500)]
Fix typo

8 years agoCache compression type in WIMStruct and wim_lookup_table_entry
Eric Biggers [Thu, 23 May 2013 00:37:31 +0000 (19:37 -0500)]
Cache compression type in WIMStruct and wim_lookup_table_entry

8 years agowim_inode: Move file descriptors table into union
Eric Biggers [Wed, 22 May 2013 23:44:44 +0000 (18:44 -0500)]
wim_inode: Move file descriptors table into union

8 years agodentry.{c,h}: Cleanup and fixes
Eric Biggers [Wed, 22 May 2013 23:34:43 +0000 (18:34 -0500)]
dentry.{c,h}: Cleanup and fixes

8 years agoRemove i_mutex (not really worth the extra time/memory I think)
Eric Biggers [Wed, 22 May 2013 23:20:53 +0000 (18:20 -0500)]
Remove i_mutex (not really worth the extra time/memory I think)

8 years agoRearrange struct wim_inode and improve comments
Eric Biggers [Wed, 22 May 2013 23:12:23 +0000 (18:12 -0500)]
Rearrange struct wim_inode and improve comments

8 years agoDentry doc fixes
Eric Biggers [Wed, 22 May 2013 22:13:28 +0000 (17:13 -0500)]
Dentry doc fixes

8 years agodentry.c, dentry.h: Comment dentry structures better
Eric Biggers [Wed, 22 May 2013 20:57:50 +0000 (15:57 -0500)]
dentry.c, dentry.h: Comment dentry structures better

8 years agoFix WIM_HDR_FLAG_{WRITE_IN_PROGRESS,READONLY} docs
Eric Biggers [Wed, 22 May 2013 19:23:35 +0000 (14:23 -0500)]
Fix WIM_HDR_FLAG_{WRITE_IN_PROGRESS,READONLY} docs

8 years agooverwrite_wim_inplace(): Fix error path
Eric Biggers [Wed, 22 May 2013 15:28:29 +0000 (10:28 -0500)]
overwrite_wim_inplace(): Fix error path

8 years agowin32_apply.c: Do not request DELETE access on extraction root
Eric Biggers [Wed, 22 May 2013 15:09:47 +0000 (10:09 -0500)]
win32_apply.c: Do not request DELETE access on extraction root

8 years agoUse WIM_HDR_FLAG_WRITE_IN_PROGRESS
Eric Biggers [Wed, 22 May 2013 06:58:47 +0000 (01:58 -0500)]
Use WIM_HDR_FLAG_WRITE_IN_PROGRESS