wimlib
7 years agoBuild system / directory cleanups
Eric Biggers [Fri, 29 Jun 2012 03:41:24 +0000 (23:41 -0400)]
Build system / directory cleanups

- Move to non-recursive Make

- Clean up git repository by removing automatically generated files and
  providing `bootstrap' script

- Move auxiliary build files to build-aux directory

7 years agoUpdated README
Eric Biggers [Tue, 29 May 2012 16:01:57 +0000 (11:01 -0500)]
Updated README

7 years agoSHA1 minor fixes
Eric Biggers [Sat, 26 May 2012 18:53:45 +0000 (13:53 -0500)]
SHA1 minor fixes

7 years agoUse public domain SHA1 code
Eric Biggers [Sat, 26 May 2012 18:49:31 +0000 (13:49 -0500)]
Use public domain SHA1 code

I believe that technically I shouldn't have been using the coreutils SHA1 code
in wimlib because the coreutils code is GPLv3 while wimlib is LGPLv2.1+.  So I
replaced it with public domain code.

This only applies to building SHA1 support into wimlib.  I would recommend using
an external libcrypto if possible.

7 years agoNEWS
Eric Biggers [Fri, 25 May 2012 20:03:52 +0000 (15:03 -0500)]
NEWS

7 years agoVersion 0.7.2 v0.7.2
Eric Biggers [Fri, 25 May 2012 19:46:15 +0000 (14:46 -0500)]
Version 0.7.2

7 years agoCall delete_staging_dir() only on read-write mount
Eric Biggers [Tue, 22 May 2012 22:26:34 +0000 (17:26 -0500)]
Call delete_staging_dir() only on read-write mount

7 years agoMake a printf() into a DEBUG()
Eric Biggers [Tue, 22 May 2012 22:03:11 +0000 (17:03 -0500)]
Make a printf() into a DEBUG()

7 years agoInclude 'wimlib_internal.h', not 'wimlib.h'
Eric Biggers [Tue, 22 May 2012 21:41:07 +0000 (16:41 -0500)]
Include 'wimlib_internal.h', not 'wimlib.h'

7 years agoFix libcrypto flag in rpm/
Eric Biggers [Tue, 22 May 2012 21:40:47 +0000 (16:40 -0500)]
Fix libcrypto flag in rpm/

7 years agoFix --without-libcrypto flag
Eric Biggers [Sun, 20 May 2012 17:58:56 +0000 (12:58 -0500)]
Fix --without-libcrypto flag

7 years agoFix version number in README
Eric Biggers [Sun, 20 May 2012 17:57:02 +0000 (12:57 -0500)]
Fix version number in README

7 years agoUpdate news and remove md5sum from PKGBUILD.in v0.7.1
Eric Biggers [Sun, 20 May 2012 16:50:47 +0000 (11:50 -0500)]
Update news and remove md5sum from PKGBUILD.in

7 years agoVersion 0.7.1
Eric Biggers [Sun, 20 May 2012 16:44:18 +0000 (11:44 -0500)]
Version 0.7.1

7 years agoGet rid of huffman.c and huffman.h
Eric Biggers [Sun, 20 May 2012 16:38:07 +0000 (11:38 -0500)]
Get rid of huffman.c and huffman.h

Moved functions to {comp,decomp}.{c,h}

Also, don't declare read_huffsym() always inline anymore.

7 years agoPrint newline after security data
Eric Biggers [Sun, 20 May 2012 16:29:19 +0000 (11:29 -0500)]
Print newline after security data

7 years agoDelete staging directory on non-commit unmounts
Eric Biggers [Sun, 20 May 2012 16:23:56 +0000 (11:23 -0500)]
Delete staging directory on non-commit unmounts

7 years agoAllow writing to empty files in mounted WIM
Eric Biggers [Sun, 20 May 2012 16:20:19 +0000 (11:20 -0500)]
Allow writing to empty files in mounted WIM

7 years agoEmpty file fix
Eric Biggers [Sun, 20 May 2012 15:53:02 +0000 (10:53 -0500)]
Empty file fix

imagex.exe expects empty files to have a zeroed-out hash (despite the fact this
isn't actually the hash of the empty file) and no lookup table entry.  This
patch makes this the case for the WIMs that wimlib writes.

7 years agoFix dereference of NULL pointer
Eric Biggers [Sun, 20 May 2012 15:28:10 +0000 (10:28 -0500)]
Fix dereference of NULL pointer

7 years agoSupport for copying security data
Eric Biggers [Sun, 20 May 2012 15:08:20 +0000 (10:08 -0500)]
Support for copying security data

Previous versions of wimlib had preliminary support for copying security data,
before it was removed.  This version reintroduces this support, enabled by
default but configurable by the configure script.

Also various documentation fixes.

Allow reading WIMs with security data total length = 0 (it defaults to 8 if it
says 0)

7 years agoSupport for splitting WIMs
Eric Biggers [Sun, 20 May 2012 04:06:23 +0000 (23:06 -0500)]
Support for splitting WIMs

Added file split.c:  wimlib_split() function

7 years agoFix deference NULL pointer on join error
Eric Biggers [Sat, 19 May 2012 19:01:08 +0000 (14:01 -0500)]
Fix deference NULL pointer on join error

7 years agoversion 0.7.0 v0.7.0
Eric Biggers [Sat, 19 May 2012 18:40:19 +0000 (13:40 -0500)]
version 0.7.0

7 years agoDocumentation fixes/additions
Eric Biggers [Sat, 19 May 2012 18:30:58 +0000 (13:30 -0500)]
Documentation fixes/additions

7 years agoAdded man page for imagex join
Eric Biggers [Sat, 19 May 2012 17:57:26 +0000 (12:57 -0500)]
Added man page for imagex join

7 years agoRemove autom4te.cache from git repo
Eric Biggers [Sat, 19 May 2012 17:56:48 +0000 (12:56 -0500)]
Remove autom4te.cache from git repo

7 years agoSupport for joining WIMs.
Eric Biggers [Sat, 19 May 2012 17:28:05 +0000 (12:28 -0500)]
Support for joining WIMs.

- join command for imagex
- wimlib_join() function
- wimlib_get_part_number() functions
- Various modifications in other files to make this possible.  wimlib_open_wim()
  will open a split wim given the WIMLIB_OPEN_FLAG_SPLIT_OK flag.
- Allow finish_write() to skip writing lookup table in case it is written
  elsewhere (join_wims())
- Show more header flags in wimlib_print_header() (including
  WIMLIB_HDR_FLAG_SPANNED)
- Allow images with no name, and when extracting them, extract to directory
  named after image number rather than name

7 years agoWarning, not error, on missing image name
Eric Biggers [Fri, 18 May 2012 02:02:47 +0000 (21:02 -0500)]
Warning, not error, on missing image name

7 years agoDon't include generated html docs in git repo
Eric Biggers [Fri, 18 May 2012 01:59:11 +0000 (20:59 -0500)]
Don't include generated html docs in git repo

7 years agoUse WARNING() for warnings instead of ERROR().
Eric Biggers [Fri, 18 May 2012 01:58:00 +0000 (20:58 -0500)]
Use WARNING() for warnings instead of ERROR().

7 years agoMinor documentation fix
Eric Biggers [Tue, 15 May 2012 16:49:49 +0000 (11:49 -0500)]
Minor documentation fix

7 years agoCorrect md5sum of wimlib-0.6.3.tar.gz
Eric Biggers [Fri, 4 May 2012 20:42:18 +0000 (15:42 -0500)]
Correct md5sum of wimlib-0.6.3.tar.gz

7 years agoUse downloads.sourceforge.net URL
Eric Biggers [Fri, 4 May 2012 20:36:58 +0000 (15:36 -0500)]
Use downloads.sourceforge.net URL

7 years agoChanges to compile wimlib on FreeBSD.
Eric Biggers [Fri, 4 May 2012 03:32:22 +0000 (22:32 -0500)]
Changes to compile wimlib on FreeBSD.

7 years agoAllow libssl0.9.8 for dpkg dependency
Eric Biggers [Wed, 2 May 2012 16:46:12 +0000 (11:46 -0500)]
Allow libssl0.9.8 for dpkg dependency

7 years agoBuild Debian package with debhelper 7
Eric Biggers [Wed, 2 May 2012 16:32:26 +0000 (11:32 -0500)]
Build Debian package with debhelper 7

7 years agoInclude pkgconfig in RPM
Eric Biggers [Wed, 2 May 2012 07:52:51 +0000 (02:52 -0500)]
Include pkgconfig in RPM

7 years agoBuild system fixes
Eric Biggers [Wed, 2 May 2012 07:33:26 +0000 (02:33 -0500)]
Build system fixes

7 years agoPackages for Debian, Redhat, and ArchLinux in tree
Eric Biggers [Wed, 2 May 2012 07:12:29 +0000 (02:12 -0500)]
Packages for Debian, Redhat, and ArchLinux in tree

7 years agoAdded pkgconfig file; man pages auto-generated
Eric Biggers [Wed, 2 May 2012 06:22:48 +0000 (01:22 -0500)]
Added pkgconfig file; man pages auto-generated

7 years agofix version number in configure script
Eric Biggers [Wed, 2 May 2012 02:19:49 +0000 (21:19 -0500)]
fix version number in configure script

7 years agoStart using NEWS and stop using ChangeLog
Eric Biggers [Wed, 2 May 2012 02:07:23 +0000 (21:07 -0500)]
Start using NEWS and stop using ChangeLog

7 years agoMake repository be in 'distclean' state.
Eric Biggers [Tue, 1 May 2012 22:44:44 +0000 (17:44 -0500)]
Make repository be in 'distclean' state.
Also some minor changes to build on older systems.

7 years agoInitial commit (current version is wimlib 0.6.2)
Eric Biggers [Tue, 1 May 2012 15:20:16 +0000 (10:20 -0500)]
Initial commit (current version is wimlib 0.6.2)