wimlib
7 years agostruct wimlib_wim_info: Set correct reserved_flags bit count
Eric Biggers [Thu, 23 May 2013 04:35:29 +0000 (23:35 -0500)]
struct wimlib_wim_info: Set correct reserved_flags bit count

7 years agowimlib.h: Fix docs for WIMLIB_OPEN_FLAG_WRITE_ACCESS
Eric Biggers [Thu, 23 May 2013 04:32:44 +0000 (23:32 -0500)]
wimlib.h: Fix docs for WIMLIB_OPEN_FLAG_WRITE_ACCESS

7 years agoAdd calls to wimlib_global_init()
Eric Biggers [Thu, 23 May 2013 04:27:35 +0000 (23:27 -0500)]
Add calls to wimlib_global_init()

... in wimlib_open_wim() and wimlib_create_new_wim(), just in case the library
user did not explicitly call wimlib_global_init() (otherwise this could cause
problems on Windows, with the Windows version not being determined).

7 years agoMakefile.am: Do not warn about deprecated functions called by imagex (for now)
Eric Biggers [Thu, 23 May 2013 04:14:50 +0000 (23:14 -0500)]
Makefile.am: Do not warn about deprecated functions called by imagex (for now)

7 years agoAdd wimlib_{get,set}_wim_info()
Eric Biggers [Thu, 23 May 2013 04:06:54 +0000 (23:06 -0500)]
Add wimlib_{get,set}_wim_info()

7 years agoFix setting header flag during overwrite
Eric Biggers [Thu, 23 May 2013 01:48:14 +0000 (20:48 -0500)]
Fix setting header flag during overwrite

7 years agoread_lookup_table(): Only warn when not enough metadata resources found
Eric Biggers [Thu, 23 May 2013 01:17:55 +0000 (20:17 -0500)]
read_lookup_table(): Only warn when not enough metadata resources found

7 years agoFix typo
Eric Biggers [Thu, 23 May 2013 00:50:37 +0000 (19:50 -0500)]
Fix typo

7 years agoCache compression type in WIMStruct and wim_lookup_table_entry
Eric Biggers [Thu, 23 May 2013 00:37:31 +0000 (19:37 -0500)]
Cache compression type in WIMStruct and wim_lookup_table_entry

7 years agowim_inode: Move file descriptors table into union
Eric Biggers [Wed, 22 May 2013 23:44:44 +0000 (18:44 -0500)]
wim_inode: Move file descriptors table into union

7 years agodentry.{c,h}: Cleanup and fixes
Eric Biggers [Wed, 22 May 2013 23:34:43 +0000 (18:34 -0500)]
dentry.{c,h}: Cleanup and fixes

7 years agoRemove i_mutex (not really worth the extra time/memory I think)
Eric Biggers [Wed, 22 May 2013 23:20:53 +0000 (18:20 -0500)]
Remove i_mutex (not really worth the extra time/memory I think)

7 years agoRearrange struct wim_inode and improve comments
Eric Biggers [Wed, 22 May 2013 23:12:23 +0000 (18:12 -0500)]
Rearrange struct wim_inode and improve comments

7 years agoDentry doc fixes
Eric Biggers [Wed, 22 May 2013 22:13:28 +0000 (17:13 -0500)]
Dentry doc fixes

7 years agodentry.c, dentry.h: Comment dentry structures better
Eric Biggers [Wed, 22 May 2013 20:57:50 +0000 (15:57 -0500)]
dentry.c, dentry.h: Comment dentry structures better

7 years agoFix WIM_HDR_FLAG_{WRITE_IN_PROGRESS,READONLY} docs
Eric Biggers [Wed, 22 May 2013 19:23:35 +0000 (14:23 -0500)]
Fix WIM_HDR_FLAG_{WRITE_IN_PROGRESS,READONLY} docs

7 years agooverwrite_wim_inplace(): Fix error path
Eric Biggers [Wed, 22 May 2013 15:28:29 +0000 (10:28 -0500)]
overwrite_wim_inplace(): Fix error path

7 years agowin32_apply.c: Do not request DELETE access on extraction root
Eric Biggers [Wed, 22 May 2013 15:09:47 +0000 (10:09 -0500)]
win32_apply.c: Do not request DELETE access on extraction root

7 years agoUse WIM_HDR_FLAG_WRITE_IN_PROGRESS
Eric Biggers [Wed, 22 May 2013 06:58:47 +0000 (01:58 -0500)]
Use WIM_HDR_FLAG_WRITE_IN_PROGRESS

7 years agowimlib_mount_image(): Resolve inodes per-lookup, -EIO when streams not found
Eric Biggers [Wed, 22 May 2013 06:46:48 +0000 (01:46 -0500)]
wimlib_mount_image(): Resolve inodes per-lookup, -EIO when streams not found

7 years agoCheck for missing streams when resolving them
Eric Biggers [Wed, 22 May 2013 06:28:05 +0000 (01:28 -0500)]
Check for missing streams when resolving them

7 years agoread_lookup_table(): Change some errors to warnings
Eric Biggers [Wed, 22 May 2013 06:01:36 +0000 (01:01 -0500)]
read_lookup_table(): Change some errors to warnings

7 years agoRemove verify_dentry(); separate refcnt recalc. from verify_inode()
Eric Biggers [Wed, 22 May 2013 05:45:36 +0000 (00:45 -0500)]
Remove verify_dentry(); separate refcnt recalc. from verify_inode()

7 years agoread_metadata_resource(): Check for named root here
Eric Biggers [Wed, 22 May 2013 05:05:04 +0000 (00:05 -0500)]
read_metadata_resource(): Check for named root here

7 years agoread_metadata_resource(): Check for named root here
Eric Biggers [Wed, 22 May 2013 05:04:38 +0000 (00:04 -0500)]
read_metadata_resource(): Check for named root here

7 years agoread_metadata_resource(): Treat initial end-of-directory as empty image
Eric Biggers [Wed, 22 May 2013 05:01:37 +0000 (00:01 -0500)]
read_metadata_resource(): Treat initial end-of-directory as empty image

7 years agoread_dentry_tree(): Check for presence of long names here
Eric Biggers [Wed, 22 May 2013 04:55:46 +0000 (23:55 -0500)]
read_dentry_tree(): Check for presence of long names here

7 years agoread_dentry_tree(): Do not leak duplicate dentries
Eric Biggers [Wed, 22 May 2013 04:47:18 +0000 (23:47 -0500)]
read_dentry_tree(): Do not leak duplicate dentries

7 years agoverify_dentry(): Only warn when root dentry is named
Eric Biggers [Wed, 22 May 2013 04:38:32 +0000 (23:38 -0500)]
verify_dentry(): Only warn when root dentry is named

7 years agoUpdate Windows release script
Eric Biggers [Wed, 22 May 2013 04:35:35 +0000 (23:35 -0500)]
Update Windows release script

7 years agoCorrectly handle cyclic directory structures
Eric Biggers [Wed, 22 May 2013 04:04:31 +0000 (23:04 -0500)]
Correctly handle cyclic directory structures

7 years agohardlink.c: Fix some error paths
Eric Biggers [Wed, 22 May 2013 03:38:10 +0000 (22:38 -0500)]
hardlink.c: Fix some error paths

7 years agoDetect directory hard links as early as possible
Eric Biggers [Wed, 22 May 2013 02:43:13 +0000 (21:43 -0500)]
Detect directory hard links as early as possible

7 years agoverify_inode(): Only warn on multiple unnamed streams
Eric Biggers [Wed, 22 May 2013 02:34:36 +0000 (21:34 -0500)]
verify_inode(): Only warn on multiple unnamed streams

7 years agoverify_inode(): Only warn on invalid security IDs (and set to -1)
Eric Biggers [Wed, 22 May 2013 02:29:25 +0000 (21:29 -0500)]
verify_inode(): Only warn on invalid security IDs (and set to -1)

7 years agowimlib.h: Fix typo
Eric Biggers [Wed, 22 May 2013 02:12:46 +0000 (21:12 -0500)]
wimlib.h: Fix typo

7 years agoupdate NEWS
Eric Biggers [Wed, 22 May 2013 01:52:46 +0000 (20:52 -0500)]
update NEWS

7 years agotest-imagex: Use existing image for changing boot index of split WIM
Eric Biggers [Wed, 22 May 2013 01:49:19 +0000 (20:49 -0500)]
test-imagex: Use existing image for changing boot index of split WIM

7 years agoimagex.c: Check return value from wimlib_set_boot_idx()
Eric Biggers [Wed, 22 May 2013 01:49:00 +0000 (20:49 -0500)]
imagex.c: Check return value from wimlib_set_boot_idx()

7 years agoAdd WIMLIB_OPEN_FLAG_WRITE_ACCESS flag
Eric Biggers [Wed, 22 May 2013 01:42:33 +0000 (20:42 -0500)]
Add WIMLIB_OPEN_FLAG_WRITE_ACCESS flag

7 years agoHonor WIM_HDR_FLAG_READONLY
Eric Biggers [Wed, 22 May 2013 00:37:37 +0000 (19:37 -0500)]
Honor WIM_HDR_FLAG_READONLY

7 years agoimagex-capture.1.in: Fix typo
Eric Biggers [Tue, 21 May 2013 23:37:30 +0000 (18:37 -0500)]
imagex-capture.1.in: Fix typo

7 years agoimagex-capture.1.in: Fix synopsis for capture
Eric Biggers [Tue, 21 May 2013 23:36:10 +0000 (18:36 -0500)]
imagex-capture.1.in: Fix synopsis for capture

7 years agoimagex-update.1.in: Explain --command quoting
Eric Biggers [Tue, 21 May 2013 23:34:10 +0000 (18:34 -0500)]
imagex-update.1.in: Explain --command quoting

7 years agoverify_inode(): Fix verifying already-resolved inodes
Eric Biggers [Tue, 21 May 2013 20:03:27 +0000 (15:03 -0500)]
verify_inode():  Fix verifying already-resolved inodes

7 years agoAdd can_modify_wim(), can_delete_from_wim()
Eric Biggers [Tue, 21 May 2013 19:42:37 +0000 (14:42 -0500)]
Add can_modify_wim(), can_delete_from_wim()

7 years agowimlib.h: Fix typo
Eric Biggers [Tue, 21 May 2013 19:12:56 +0000 (14:12 -0500)]
wimlib.h: Fix typo

7 years agoMove new progress messages to end to keep library binary compatible
Eric Biggers [Tue, 21 May 2013 18:18:25 +0000 (13:18 -0500)]
Move new progress messages to end to keep library binary compatible

7 years agoxml_read_image_info(): Do not warn about unnamed images
Eric Biggers [Tue, 21 May 2013 18:04:24 +0000 (13:04 -0500)]
xml_read_image_info(): Do not warn about unnamed images

7 years agotest-imagex: Fix test for duplicate image names
Eric Biggers [Tue, 21 May 2013 17:59:59 +0000 (12:59 -0500)]
test-imagex: Fix test for duplicate image names

7 years agoSend progress messages for WIM updates
Eric Biggers [Tue, 21 May 2013 17:57:19 +0000 (12:57 -0500)]
Send progress messages for WIM updates

7 years agoAllow adding an unnamed image
Eric Biggers [Tue, 21 May 2013 17:19:51 +0000 (12:19 -0500)]
Allow adding an unnamed image

7 years agowimlib-imagex append: Generate unique name if default name conflicts
Eric Biggers [Tue, 21 May 2013 17:03:43 +0000 (12:03 -0500)]
wimlib-imagex append: Generate unique name if default name conflicts

7 years agoWin32 apply: Only retry on sharing violations with encrypted directories
Eric Biggers [Tue, 21 May 2013 16:28:09 +0000 (11:28 -0500)]
Win32 apply: Only retry on sharing violations with encrypted directories

7 years agoWin32: Fix drive root detection with \\?\-style paths
Eric Biggers [Tue, 21 May 2013 16:13:37 +0000 (11:13 -0500)]
Win32: Fix drive root detection with \\?\-style paths

7 years agontfs-3g_capture.c: Only warn when an inode cannot be opened
Eric Biggers [Tue, 21 May 2013 05:26:23 +0000 (00:26 -0500)]
ntfs-3g_capture.c: Only warn when an inode cannot be opened

7 years agontfs-3g_capture.c: Allow multiple empty unnamed streams
Eric Biggers [Tue, 21 May 2013 05:26:08 +0000 (00:26 -0500)]
ntfs-3g_capture.c: Allow multiple empty unnamed streams

7 years agontfs-3g_capture.c: Improve error messages
Eric Biggers [Tue, 21 May 2013 05:25:20 +0000 (00:25 -0500)]
ntfs-3g_capture.c: Improve error messages

7 years agoUpdate NEWS
Eric Biggers [Tue, 21 May 2013 01:42:38 +0000 (20:42 -0500)]
Update NEWS

7 years agontfs-3g_apply.c: Only warn when DOS names cannot be applied
Eric Biggers [Tue, 21 May 2013 01:40:27 +0000 (20:40 -0500)]
ntfs-3g_apply.c: Only warn when DOS names cannot be applied

7 years agoverify_dentry(): Allow multiple DOS names per inode (for UDF)
Eric Biggers [Tue, 21 May 2013 01:18:18 +0000 (20:18 -0500)]
verify_dentry(): Allow multiple DOS names per inode (for UDF)

7 years agoWin32: Use OPEN_EXISTING creation disposition on drive root
Eric Biggers [Tue, 21 May 2013 00:56:36 +0000 (19:56 -0500)]
Win32: Use OPEN_EXISTING creation disposition on drive root

7 years agopath_is_root_of_drive(): Recognize \\?\-prefixed paths as being drive root
Eric Biggers [Tue, 21 May 2013 00:43:03 +0000 (19:43 -0500)]
path_is_root_of_drive(): Recognize \\?\-prefixed paths as being drive root

7 years agoMan pages: Improve WIM path docs
Eric Biggers [Tue, 21 May 2013 00:05:59 +0000 (19:05 -0500)]
Man pages: Improve WIM path docs

7 years agoupdate NEWS
Eric Biggers [Tue, 21 May 2013 00:01:42 +0000 (19:01 -0500)]
update NEWS

7 years agoPath fixes/updates
Eric Biggers [Mon, 20 May 2013 23:25:25 +0000 (18:25 -0500)]
Path fixes/updates

- Use \\?\ prefixed paths when adding files on Windows
- Use \ as WIM path separator on Windows rather than / (both still accepted as
  input)
- Fix per-directory case-insensitive index

7 years agocanonicalize_fs_path(): Retain backslashes
Eric Biggers [Mon, 20 May 2013 21:17:16 +0000 (16:17 -0500)]
canonicalize_fs_path(): Retain backslashes

7 years agoSupport extracting "long" paths on Windows
Eric Biggers [Mon, 20 May 2013 20:56:02 +0000 (15:56 -0500)]
Support extracting "long" paths on Windows

7 years agoRename --including-invalid-names to --include-invalid-names
Eric Biggers [Mon, 20 May 2013 20:54:21 +0000 (15:54 -0500)]
Rename --including-invalid-names to --include-invalid-names

7 years agoimagex-mount.1.in: Fix typo
Eric Biggers [Mon, 20 May 2013 19:31:25 +0000 (14:31 -0500)]
imagex-mount.1.in: Fix typo

7 years agoAdd --command option to wimlib-imagex update
Eric Biggers [Mon, 20 May 2013 19:30:03 +0000 (14:30 -0500)]
Add --command option to wimlib-imagex update

7 years agoUpdate version number
Eric Biggers [Mon, 20 May 2013 19:05:04 +0000 (14:05 -0500)]
Update version number

7 years agoCleanup and update NEWS
Eric Biggers [Mon, 20 May 2013 19:00:47 +0000 (14:00 -0500)]
Cleanup and update NEWS

7 years agoDocument handling of invalid filenames
Eric Biggers [Mon, 20 May 2013 18:36:07 +0000 (13:36 -0500)]
Document handling of invalid filenames

7 years agoAdd imagex symlink on UNIX
Eric Biggers [Mon, 20 May 2013 18:32:34 +0000 (13:32 -0500)]
Add imagex symlink on UNIX

7 years agoImprove handling of invalid filenames
Eric Biggers [Mon, 20 May 2013 16:12:24 +0000 (11:12 -0500)]
Improve handling of invalid filenames

7 years agoread_metadata_resource(): Check SHA-1 message digest
Eric Biggers [Mon, 20 May 2013 05:12:49 +0000 (00:12 -0500)]
read_metadata_resource(): Check SHA-1 message digest

7 years agoprint_lookup_table(): Print metadata entries
Eric Biggers [Mon, 20 May 2013 05:10:21 +0000 (00:10 -0500)]
print_lookup_table(): Print metadata entries

7 years agocompare_utf16le_names_case_insensitive(): Use _wcsnicmp()
Eric Biggers [Sun, 19 May 2013 22:27:28 +0000 (17:27 -0500)]
compare_utf16le_names_case_insensitive(): Use _wcsnicmp()

7 years agoimagex_progress_func(): Choose best units to display number of b ytes
Eric Biggers [Sun, 19 May 2013 22:23:51 +0000 (17:23 -0500)]
imagex_progress_func(): Choose best units to display number of b ytes

7 years agoimagex_update(): Acquire capture privileges on Windows
Eric Biggers [Sun, 19 May 2013 21:56:49 +0000 (16:56 -0500)]
imagex_update(): Acquire capture privileges on Windows

7 years agodentry.c: Use case-insensitive string comparisons on Windows
Eric Biggers [Sun, 19 May 2013 21:53:59 +0000 (16:53 -0500)]
dentry.c: Use case-insensitive string comparisons on Windows

7 years agoimagex: Make error messages more consistent
Eric Biggers [Sun, 19 May 2013 20:07:56 +0000 (15:07 -0500)]
imagex: Make error messages more consistent

7 years agoimagex_update(): Error if no image specified with multi-image WIM
Eric Biggers [Sun, 19 May 2013 20:06:23 +0000 (15:06 -0500)]
imagex_update(): Error if no image specified with multi-image WIM

7 years agoFix problem where HAVE_NTFS_MNT_RDONLY would not get defined v1.4.0
Eric Biggers [Sat, 18 May 2013 17:05:19 +0000 (12:05 -0500)]
Fix problem where HAVE_NTFS_MNT_RDONLY would not get defined

7 years agotest-imagex-mount: Check for /dev/fuse both readable and writable
Eric Biggers [Sat, 18 May 2013 16:17:44 +0000 (11:17 -0500)]
test-imagex-mount: Check for /dev/fuse both readable and writable

7 years agotests: Exit 77 on skipped tests rather than faking a pass
Eric Biggers [Sat, 18 May 2013 16:15:51 +0000 (11:15 -0500)]
tests: Exit 77 on skipped tests rather than faking a pass

7 years agoAdd --lazy option to `wimlib-imagex unmount'
Eric Biggers [Sat, 18 May 2013 06:47:14 +0000 (01:47 -0500)]
Add --lazy option to `wimlib-imagex unmount'

This can be used to "fix" problems with testing WIM mounting on operating
systems running GNOME.

7 years agoexecute_add_command(): Correctly set WIMLIB_ADD_FLAG_ROOT
Eric Biggers [Sat, 18 May 2013 06:46:04 +0000 (01:46 -0500)]
execute_add_command(): Correctly set WIMLIB_ADD_FLAG_ROOT

7 years agomkwinpeimg: Use imagex update
Eric Biggers [Sat, 18 May 2013 05:48:31 +0000 (00:48 -0500)]
mkwinpeimg: Use imagex update

7 years agowin32_extract_try_rpfix(): Use correct number of stripped characters
Eric Biggers [Sat, 18 May 2013 04:51:27 +0000 (23:51 -0500)]
win32_extract_try_rpfix(): Use correct number of stripped characters

7 years agosecurity.h: Change wim_security_data->sizes back to u64 array
Eric Biggers [Sat, 18 May 2013 04:31:00 +0000 (23:31 -0500)]
security.h:  Change wim_security_data->sizes back to u64 array

7 years agoAdd more uses of memdup, mempcpy
Eric Biggers [Sat, 18 May 2013 04:29:16 +0000 (23:29 -0500)]
Add more uses of memdup, mempcpy

7 years agoWin32: Fix reparse point fixup bugs
Eric Biggers [Sat, 18 May 2013 04:25:42 +0000 (23:25 -0500)]
Win32: Fix reparse point fixup bugs

7 years agoMake padded structures work properly with MinGW
Eric Biggers [Sat, 18 May 2013 03:50:12 +0000 (22:50 -0500)]
Make padded structures work properly with MinGW

7 years agoMisc. fixes
Eric Biggers [Sat, 18 May 2013 03:34:08 +0000 (22:34 -0500)]
Misc. fixes

7 years agodecompress.h: Add likely(), unlikely() uses
Eric Biggers [Sat, 18 May 2013 02:19:24 +0000 (21:19 -0500)]
decompress.h: Add likely(), unlikely() uses

7 years agocompiler.h: Force compiler to inline inline functions
Eric Biggers [Sat, 18 May 2013 02:19:09 +0000 (21:19 -0500)]
compiler.h:  Force compiler to inline inline functions

7 years agoMakefile.am: Add some stuff to AM_CFLAGS
Eric Biggers [Sat, 18 May 2013 02:18:54 +0000 (21:18 -0500)]
Makefile.am:  Add some stuff to AM_CFLAGS

7 years agoFix packed attribute on struct wimlib_unix_data
Eric Biggers [Sat, 18 May 2013 01:59:44 +0000 (20:59 -0500)]
Fix packed attribute on struct wimlib_unix_data