wimlib
7 years agoset_message_queue_names(): while => for
Eric Biggers [Sun, 3 Mar 2013 22:32:38 +0000 (16:32 -0600)]
set_message_queue_names(): while => for

7 years agoselect_wim_image(): Fix last commit
Eric Biggers [Sun, 3 Mar 2013 22:31:31 +0000 (16:31 -0600)]
select_wim_image(): Fix last commit

7 years agoselect_wim_image(): Set WIMLIB_NO_IMAGE on failure
Eric Biggers [Sun, 3 Mar 2013 22:22:08 +0000 (16:22 -0600)]
select_wim_image(): Set WIMLIB_NO_IMAGE on failure

7 years agowimlib_vmsg(): Fix error msg printing
Eric Biggers [Sun, 3 Mar 2013 22:21:31 +0000 (16:21 -0600)]
wimlib_vmsg(): Fix error msg printing

7 years agoverify_swm_set(): Decrease scope of parts_to_swms
Eric Biggers [Sun, 3 Mar 2013 22:12:10 +0000 (16:12 -0600)]
verify_swm_set():  Decrease scope of parts_to_swms

7 years agofile_writable(): Remove F_OK flag (redundant with W_OK)
Eric Biggers [Sun, 3 Mar 2013 19:54:48 +0000 (13:54 -0600)]
file_writable(): Remove F_OK flag (redundant with W_OK)

7 years agoRefactor error functions; make re-entrant
Eric Biggers [Sun, 3 Mar 2013 21:47:12 +0000 (15:47 -0600)]
Refactor error functions; make re-entrant

Use strerror_r() (the "XSI-compliant" version) instead of strerror().

7 years agoAdd wimlib_global_{init,cleanup}()
Eric Biggers [Sun, 3 Mar 2013 21:16:08 +0000 (15:16 -0600)]
Add wimlib_global_{init,cleanup}()

7 years agolookup_table_insert(): Fix comment
Eric Biggers [Sun, 3 Mar 2013 20:31:43 +0000 (14:31 -0600)]
lookup_table_insert(): Fix comment

7 years agoprint_lookup_table_entry(): add FILE* parameter
Eric Biggers [Sun, 3 Mar 2013 20:29:24 +0000 (14:29 -0600)]
print_lookup_table_entry(): add FILE* parameter

7 years agoread_lookup_table(): guard printing by ENABLE_ERROR_MESSAGES
Eric Biggers [Sun, 3 Mar 2013 20:23:09 +0000 (14:23 -0600)]
read_lookup_table():  guard printing by ENABLE_ERROR_MESSAGES

7 years agobegin_read(): Fix comment
Eric Biggers [Sun, 3 Mar 2013 20:14:46 +0000 (14:14 -0600)]
begin_read(): Fix comment

7 years agobegin_read(): Remove redundant check
Eric Biggers [Sun, 3 Mar 2013 20:08:33 +0000 (14:08 -0600)]
begin_read(): Remove redundant check

7 years agoimagex_mount_rw_or_no(): Fix early return
Eric Biggers [Sun, 3 Mar 2013 19:57:13 +0000 (13:57 -0600)]
imagex_mount_rw_or_no():  Fix early return

7 years agoarchlinux/PKGBUILD: Add README and NEWS
Eric Biggers [Wed, 6 Feb 2013 04:37:23 +0000 (22:37 -0600)]
archlinux/PKGBUILD: Add README and NEWS

7 years agoUpdate README v1.2.5
Eric Biggers [Wed, 6 Feb 2013 04:26:43 +0000 (22:26 -0600)]
Update README

7 years agoUpdate INSTALL
Eric Biggers [Wed, 6 Feb 2013 04:13:17 +0000 (22:13 -0600)]
Update INSTALL

(And other files with autoreconf -i -f, but not tracked in git repo.)

7 years agoInc version number, update NEWS
Eric Biggers [Wed, 6 Feb 2013 02:28:23 +0000 (20:28 -0600)]
Inc version number, update NEWS

7 years agocapture_ntfs_streams(): Fix reparse tag capture bug
Eric Biggers [Wed, 6 Feb 2013 02:23:59 +0000 (20:23 -0600)]
capture_ntfs_streams(): Fix reparse tag capture bug

The reparse tag will be incorrectly left 0 if a reparse point data buffer is
identical to an existing stream.  Fix it.

7 years agocapture_ntfs_streams(): Warn, not error, if multiple unnamed streams
Eric Biggers [Wed, 6 Feb 2013 01:38:30 +0000 (19:38 -0600)]
capture_ntfs_streams():  Warn, not error, if multiple unnamed streams

7 years agoIsolate test cases; allow concurrent execution
Eric Biggers [Wed, 6 Feb 2013 00:25:00 +0000 (18:25 -0600)]
Isolate test cases; allow concurrent execution

7 years agoCleanup v1.2.4
Eric Biggers [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 21:32:52 +0000 (15:32 -0600)]
Cleanup

7 years agoJanuary => February
Eric Biggers [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 21:06:14 +0000 (15:06 -0600)]
January => February

7 years agoFix NEWS
Eric Biggers [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 20:59:29 +0000 (14:59 -0600)]
Fix NEWS

7 years agoRestore v1.2.3 imagex-apply.1.in
Eric Biggers [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 20:58:40 +0000 (14:58 -0600)]
Restore v1.2.3 imagex-apply.1.in

7 years agoNTFS apply: fix extracting links
Eric Biggers [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 20:57:14 +0000 (14:57 -0600)]
NTFS apply: fix extracting links

7 years agoimagex-capture.1.in: Restore old DOS name docs
Eric Biggers [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 20:10:27 +0000 (14:10 -0600)]
imagex-capture.1.in:  Restore old DOS name docs

7 years agoNTFS capture: Get DOS names from ntfs_readdir()
Eric Biggers [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 18:44:28 +0000 (12:44 -0600)]
NTFS capture:  Get DOS names from ntfs_readdir()

Instead of calling ntfs_get_ntfs_dos_name(), the behavior of which was changed
in NTFS-3g v2013.1.13 and no longer works for files with multiple hard links,
one of which is associated with a hard name, just remember the DOS names when
they're returned from the ntfs_readdir() callback.  This works by building a
temporary map from NTFS inode numbers to DOS names each time a directory is
captured.

7 years agoverify_inode(): 1 DOS name per file
Eric Biggers [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 17:43:02 +0000 (11:43 -0600)]
verify_inode():  1 DOS name per file

7 years agontfs capture: Store security descriptors in rbtree
Eric Biggers [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 17:42:21 +0000 (11:42 -0600)]
ntfs capture:  Store security descriptors in rbtree

7 years agontfs capture: can no longer get DOS name from multi-linked files
Eric Biggers [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 05:23:55 +0000 (23:23 -0600)]
ntfs capture:  can no longer get DOS name from multi-linked files

7 years agoimagex-apply.1.in: Update
Eric Biggers [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 05:16:52 +0000 (23:16 -0600)]
imagex-apply.1.in:  Update

7 years agoNTFS filename namespace issues...
Eric Biggers [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 04:58:55 +0000 (22:58 -0600)]
NTFS filename namespace issues...

7 years agoUpdate version to 1.2.4; update NEWS
Eric Biggers [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 02:22:25 +0000 (20:22 -0600)]
Update version to 1.2.4; update NEWS

7 years agoUpdate for ntfs-3g 2013.1.13
Eric Biggers [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 02:17:13 +0000 (20:17 -0600)]
Update for ntfs-3g 2013.1.13

7 years agowimlib_mount_image(): Delete staging dir on error paths
Eric Biggers [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 05:44:50 +0000 (23:44 -0600)]
wimlib_mount_image(): Delete staging dir on error paths

7 years agomkwinpeimg: Use correct arch in ISO vol id
Eric Biggers [Wed, 23 Jan 2013 00:41:36 +0000 (18:41 -0600)]
mkwinpeimg: Use correct arch in ISO vol id

7 years agomkwinpeimg: disable IA64 support
Eric Biggers [Wed, 23 Jan 2013 00:39:35 +0000 (18:39 -0600)]
mkwinpeimg: disable IA64 support

syslinux does not support ia64 which automatically makes ia64 a special case.
Leaving out support for now.

7 years agomkwinpeimg: Add IA64 arch and update docs
Eric Biggers [Tue, 22 Jan 2013 23:45:56 +0000 (17:45 -0600)]
mkwinpeimg: Add IA64 arch and update docs

Add IA64 architecture as a valid argument to --arch, and also update the help
and man page.

7 years agoadd --arch switch on mkwinpeimg
Daniel Maxime [Tue, 22 Jan 2013 21:56:59 +0000 (22:56 +0100)]
add --arch switch on mkwinpeimg

switch --arch accepts x86 and amd64

7 years agolzx_record_match(): Remove dead assignments to formatted_offset
Eric Biggers [Sun, 20 Jan 2013 18:23:29 +0000 (12:23 -0600)]
lzx_record_match(): Remove dead assignments to formatted_offset

7 years agoUpdate iconv.m4
Eric Biggers [Sun, 20 Jan 2013 18:22:59 +0000 (12:22 -0600)]
Update iconv.m4

7 years agowimlib.h: Fix typos
Eric Biggers [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 04:43:31 +0000 (22:43 -0600)]
wimlib.h: Fix typos

7 years agowimlib_add_image() doxygen docs v1.2.3
Eric Biggers [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 06:52:53 +0000 (00:52 -0600)]
wimlib_add_image() doxygen docs

7 years agorebuild_wim(): Fix use of freed memory
Eric Biggers [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 06:42:01 +0000 (00:42 -0600)]
rebuild_wim(): Fix use of freed memory

update_lte_of_staging_file() can result in the freeing of the lookup table
entry, so the staging list should be traversed with list_for_each_entry_safe()
rather than list_for_each_entry().

7 years agoimagex-export.1.in: Fix --check docs
Eric Biggers [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 06:16:31 +0000 (00:16 -0600)]
imagex-export.1.in:  Fix --check docs

7 years agoFix memcpy()s with overlapping buffers
Eric Biggers [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 06:12:07 +0000 (00:12 -0600)]
Fix memcpy()s with overlapping buffers

7 years agoimagex_export(): Fix memory leak on error path
Eric Biggers [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 06:07:12 +0000 (00:07 -0600)]
imagex_export(): Fix memory leak on error path

7 years agowimfs_link(): Tweak error codes
Eric Biggers [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 05:58:03 +0000 (23:58 -0600)]
wimfs_link(): Tweak error codes

7 years agowimfs_rename(): Use path_basename(to)
Eric Biggers [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 05:48:15 +0000 (23:48 -0600)]
wimfs_rename(): Use path_basename(to)

(Was broken several ocmmits ago.)

7 years agotest-imagex-mount: Mount synchronously
Eric Biggers [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 00:26:39 +0000 (18:26 -0600)]
test-imagex-mount: Mount synchronously

7 years agobitstream_read_bits(): Remove bogus assertion
Eric Biggers [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 00:10:50 +0000 (18:10 -0600)]
bitstream_read_bits(): Remove bogus assertion

7 years agoFix format specifiers in some debugging statements
Eric Biggers [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 00:04:44 +0000 (18:04 -0600)]
Fix format specifiers in some debugging statements

7 years agoComment lines that may produce compiler warnings
Eric Biggers [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 23:57:27 +0000 (17:57 -0600)]
Comment lines that may produce compiler warnings

7 years agoMore code cleanups
Eric Biggers [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 23:40:14 +0000 (17:40 -0600)]
More code cleanups

- Rename 'struct ads_entry' to 'struct wim_ads_entry'
- Fix/improve more comments

7 years agoRename image_metadata to wim_image_metadata
Eric Biggers [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 22:46:55 +0000 (16:46 -0600)]
Rename image_metadata to wim_image_metadata

7 years agoimagex-optimize.1.in: Note compression ratio
Eric Biggers [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 22:42:44 +0000 (16:42 -0600)]
imagex-optimize.1.in:  Note compression ratio

7 years agoUpdate version to 1.2.3
Eric Biggers [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 21:17:46 +0000 (15:17 -0600)]
Update version to 1.2.3

7 years agoVarious code cleanups
Eric Biggers [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 20:07:11 +0000 (14:07 -0600)]
Various code cleanups

* Improve comments
* Prefix all inode fields with i_
* Rename dentry->inode_dentry_list to d_alias
* Rename inode->dentry_list to i_dentry
* Rename 'struct inode' to 'struct wim_inode'
* Rename 'struct dentry' to 'struct wim_dentry'
* Rename 'struct lookup_table_entry' to 'struct wim_lookup_table_entry'
* Rename 'struct lookup_table' to 'struct wim_lookup_table'
* Rename 'struct wimlib_fd' to 'struct wimfs_fd'
* Remove seemingly unneeded hack from get_symlink_name()
* Fix wrong pointer free in get_names()
* Fix memory leaks in error cases of wimfs_rename()
* Remove unneeded open_flags parameter to create_staging_file()
* Specify O_EXCL instead of O_TRUNC in create_staging_file()
* Don't check SHA1 message digest when extracting only part of a stream (this
  bug previously caused truncate() with length > 0 but less than the stream
  length to fail).
* Fix format string in lzx_decompress()
* In mounted WIM, return -ENOTDIR when component of path prefix is not a
  directory (rather than -ENOENT as was the case in most places).

7 years agoREADME updates
Eric Biggers [Tue, 25 Dec 2012 01:02:08 +0000 (19:02 -0600)]
README updates

7 years agoREADME: fix typo
Eric Biggers [Tue, 25 Dec 2012 00:09:30 +0000 (18:09 -0600)]
README: fix typo

7 years agoimagex-optimize man page: fix wording
Eric Biggers [Tue, 25 Dec 2012 00:03:57 +0000 (18:03 -0600)]
imagex-optimize man page: fix wording

7 years agomake_huffman_decode_table(): Fix comment v1.2.2
Eric Biggers [Fri, 21 Dec 2012 18:52:14 +0000 (12:52 -0600)]
make_huffman_decode_table(): Fix comment

7 years agoVersion 1.2.2
Eric Biggers [Fri, 21 Dec 2012 18:42:56 +0000 (12:42 -0600)]
Version 1.2.2

7 years agoAdd make-release script
Eric Biggers [Fri, 21 Dec 2012 18:38:37 +0000 (12:38 -0600)]
Add make-release script

7 years agofix_true_inode(): Fix bug
Eric Biggers [Fri, 21 Dec 2012 17:58:47 +0000 (11:58 -0600)]
fix_true_inode(): Fix bug

7 years agomake_huffman_decode_table(): entries_per_long
Eric Biggers [Fri, 21 Dec 2012 04:34:35 +0000 (22:34 -0600)]
make_huffman_decode_table(): entries_per_long

7 years agoUpdate NEWS
Eric Biggers [Fri, 21 Dec 2012 04:28:35 +0000 (22:28 -0600)]
Update NEWS

7 years agoUse only 16 bits for symbol frequencies
Eric Biggers [Fri, 21 Dec 2012 04:22:32 +0000 (22:22 -0600)]
Use only 16 bits for symbol frequencies

7 years agoxpress_decode_match(): Fix signs in format strings
Eric Biggers [Fri, 21 Dec 2012 04:17:25 +0000 (22:17 -0600)]
xpress_decode_match(): Fix signs in format strings

7 years agoxpress_decode_match(): Allow lengths encoded in unnecessary bytes
Eric Biggers [Fri, 21 Dec 2012 04:16:27 +0000 (22:16 -0600)]
xpress_decode_match(): Allow lengths encoded in unnecessary bytes

7 years agoFix up return values
Eric Biggers [Fri, 21 Dec 2012 04:14:42 +0000 (22:14 -0600)]
Fix up return values

7 years agoLZX decompression cleanups
Eric Biggers [Fri, 21 Dec 2012 03:59:27 +0000 (21:59 -0600)]
LZX decompression cleanups

- Improve comments
- Get rid of bitstream_read_bytes() because it wasn't clear what it was supposed
  to do.  Just inline what needs to be done in the appropriate places.
- Only undo the call instruction preprocessing if 0xe8 bytes may be in the input
  data.

7 years agoRewrite make_huffman_decode_table()
Eric Biggers [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 23:26:00 +0000 (17:26 -0600)]
Rewrite make_huffman_decode_table()

7 years agoDecompression optimizations
Eric Biggers [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 18:05:42 +0000 (12:05 -0600)]
Decompression optimizations

7 years agomake_canonical_huffman_code(): Tiny optimization
Eric Biggers [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 03:30:23 +0000 (21:30 -0600)]
make_canonical_huffman_code(): Tiny optimization

7 years agoReplaced all "uint" with "unsigned"
Eric Biggers [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 02:51:32 +0000 (20:51 -0600)]
Replaced all "uint" with "unsigned"

7 years agoMinor fixes in wimlib.h docs
Eric Biggers [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 02:18:20 +0000 (20:18 -0600)]
Minor fixes in wimlib.h docs

7 years agoVersion 1.2.1 v1.2.1
Eric Biggers [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 00:44:33 +0000 (18:44 -0600)]
Version 1.2.1

7 years agontfs-apply: More cleanups
Eric Biggers [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 23:35:40 +0000 (17:35 -0600)]
ntfs-apply:  More cleanups

- Add and fix comments
- Fix memory leak in an error path

7 years agostruct dentry, struct inode: remone unused flags
Eric Biggers [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 23:35:24 +0000 (17:35 -0600)]
struct dentry, struct inode: remone unused flags

7 years agontfs-apply.c: Tweak NTFS inode closing some more
Eric Biggers [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 20:53:43 +0000 (14:53 -0600)]
ntfs-apply.c:  Tweak NTFS inode closing some more

7 years agoapply_stream_list(): Improve comments
Eric Biggers [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 19:42:05 +0000 (13:42 -0600)]
apply_stream_list():  Improve comments

7 years agoRefactor some code into maybe_apply_dentry()
Eric Biggers [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 19:35:44 +0000 (13:35 -0600)]
Refactor some code into maybe_apply_dentry()

7 years agoNTFS apply code cleanups
Eric Biggers [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 19:22:39 +0000 (13:22 -0600)]
NTFS apply code cleanups

7 years agoTweak progress messages for imagex apply
Eric Biggers [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 18:49:41 +0000 (12:49 -0600)]
Tweak progress messages for imagex apply

7 years agowrite_ntfs_data_streams(): Reserve space for streams
Eric Biggers [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 18:46:08 +0000 (12:46 -0600)]
write_ntfs_data_streams():  Reserve space for streams

Call ntfs_attr_truncate_solid() with the size of each stream before extracting
it as a NTFS attribute.  This should allocate the space (extents, etc.) needed
for the data before actually extracting it.

7 years agodo_apply_dentry_ntfs(): Adjust inode closing
Eric Biggers [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 16:08:06 +0000 (10:08 -0600)]
do_apply_dentry_ntfs(): Adjust inode closing

7 years agoFix extract progress messages (again)
Eric Biggers [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 06:07:08 +0000 (00:07 -0600)]
Fix extract progress messages (again)

7 years agobuild_dentry_tree_ntfs(): Free memory for $Secure
Eric Biggers [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 05:27:18 +0000 (23:27 -0600)]
build_dentry_tree_ntfs():  Free memory for $Secure

7 years agoUgly hack
Eric Biggers [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 05:08:20 +0000 (23:08 -0600)]
Ugly hack

After exporting an image, an inode list may be shared between multiple images.
This is a fix to make deleting the inodes from the list still work when the list
head may have been freed already.

7 years agoPut lookup_table_entry->extracted_file in union with num_opened_fds
Eric Biggers [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 04:40:51 +0000 (22:40 -0600)]
Put lookup_table_entry->extracted_file in union with num_opened_fds

7 years agoFix xpress_compress() minimum size
Eric Biggers [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 04:24:52 +0000 (22:24 -0600)]
Fix xpress_compress() minimum size

7 years agolte_overwrite_prepare(): only check offset if in same WIM
Eric Biggers [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 04:21:22 +0000 (22:21 -0600)]
lte_overwrite_prepare(): only check offset if in same WIM

7 years agoReplace dentry_find_streams_to_write() with inode_find_streams_to_write()
Eric Biggers [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 04:11:36 +0000 (22:11 -0600)]
Replace dentry_find_streams_to_write() with inode_find_streams_to_write()

7 years agoRename some functions used in for_image()
Eric Biggers [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 04:04:16 +0000 (22:04 -0600)]
Rename some functions used in for_image()

7 years agoNote that applying from pipe is not allowed
Eric Biggers [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 03:58:05 +0000 (21:58 -0600)]
Note that applying from pipe is not allowed

7 years agofree_inode(): Fix deletion of inode from list
Eric Biggers [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 03:15:40 +0000 (21:15 -0600)]
free_inode(): Fix deletion of inode from list

7 years agoCorrectly return WIMLIB_ERR_ICONV_NOT_AVAILABLE
Eric Biggers [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 02:18:28 +0000 (20:18 -0600)]
Correctly return WIMLIB_ERR_ICONV_NOT_AVAILABLE

7 years agoutf8_to_utf16(), utf16_to_utf8() changes
Eric Biggers [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 02:09:59 +0000 (20:09 -0600)]
utf8_to_utf16(), utf16_to_utf8() changes

These two functions have been moved out of 'util.c' to a separate file
'encoding.c'.  They also now return an integer error code because they can fail
for at least two reasons (no memory, and invalid UTF-8 or UTF-16LE character).