wimlib
7 years agoinode updates (IN PROGRESS)
Eric Biggers [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 22:23:49 +0000 (17:23 -0500)]
inode updates (IN PROGRESS)

7 years agoinode updates (IN PROGRESS)
Eric Biggers [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 20:39:03 +0000 (15:39 -0500)]
inode updates (IN PROGRESS)

7 years agoput_inode() fix
Eric Biggers [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 14:32:51 +0000 (09:32 -0500)]
put_inode() fix

7 years agoinode updates
Eric Biggers [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 05:53:04 +0000 (00:53 -0500)]
inode updates

7 years agoRewrite to use inodes (IN PROGRESS)
Eric Biggers [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 04:15:24 +0000 (23:15 -0500)]
Rewrite to use inodes (IN PROGRESS)

7 years agoMore ADS entry moving issues
Eric Biggers [Sun, 2 Sep 2012 21:57:34 +0000 (16:57 -0500)]
More ADS entry moving issues

7 years agoFixed bug when capturing NTFS file with multiple named data streams
Eric Biggers [Sun, 2 Sep 2012 21:12:21 +0000 (16:12 -0500)]
Fixed bug when capturing NTFS file with multiple named data streams

7 years agoMake WIM mounting work on FreeBSD v1.0.1
Eric Biggers [Sun, 2 Sep 2012 19:33:26 +0000 (14:33 -0500)]
Make WIM mounting work on FreeBSD

- Fallback to `umount' if `fusermount' is not available.
- Place message in message queue before executing `umount'.  This is needed in
  case the unmount occurs synchronously.

7 years agoCompile on FreeBSD
Eric Biggers [Sun, 2 Sep 2012 16:42:45 +0000 (11:42 -0500)]
Compile on FreeBSD

7 years agodist files and test fixes
Eric Biggers [Sun, 2 Sep 2012 05:27:45 +0000 (00:27 -0500)]
dist files and test fixes

7 years agoTest cleanup
Eric Biggers [Sun, 2 Sep 2012 05:16:54 +0000 (00:16 -0500)]
Test cleanup

7 years agoTest suite and mount updates
Eric Biggers [Sun, 2 Sep 2012 05:14:58 +0000 (00:14 -0500)]
Test suite and mount updates

7 years agoFix in write_wim_resource(), and add test cases
Eric Biggers [Sun, 2 Sep 2012 02:22:47 +0000 (21:22 -0500)]
Fix in write_wim_resource(), and add test cases

7 years agoimagex export: For new dest WIMs, default to ctype of src WIM v1.0.0
Eric Biggers [Sat, 1 Sep 2012 21:36:34 +0000 (16:36 -0500)]
imagex export: For new dest WIMs, default to ctype of src WIM

7 years agoMinor fixes (this is now v1.0.0 by the way)
Eric Biggers [Sat, 1 Sep 2012 21:28:50 +0000 (16:28 -0500)]
Minor fixes (this is now v1.0.0 by the way)

7 years agoDocument list.h source
Eric Biggers [Sat, 1 Sep 2012 20:43:17 +0000 (15:43 -0500)]
Document list.h source

7 years agoimagex-delete.1 updates
Eric Biggers [Sat, 1 Sep 2012 20:38:57 +0000 (15:38 -0500)]
imagex-delete.1 updates

7 years agoimagex-dir.1, imagex-info.1 updates
Eric Biggers [Sat, 1 Sep 2012 20:35:21 +0000 (15:35 -0500)]
imagex-dir.1, imagex-info.1 updates

7 years agoimagex-apply.1 updates
Eric Biggers [Sat, 1 Sep 2012 20:26:49 +0000 (15:26 -0500)]
imagex-apply.1 updates

7 years agoREADME update
Eric Biggers [Sat, 1 Sep 2012 20:01:23 +0000 (15:01 -0500)]
README update

7 years agoRemove unused code from imagex.c
Eric Biggers [Sat, 1 Sep 2012 19:51:58 +0000 (14:51 -0500)]
Remove unused code from imagex.c

7 years agomkwinpeimg.1 updates
Eric Biggers [Sat, 1 Sep 2012 19:51:08 +0000 (14:51 -0500)]
mkwinpeimg.1 updates

7 years agoUpdate Arch Linux PKGBUILD
Eric Biggers [Sat, 1 Sep 2012 19:47:05 +0000 (14:47 -0500)]
Update Arch Linux PKGBUILD

7 years agoTest suite: Allow out of directory build
Eric Biggers [Sat, 1 Sep 2012 19:27:16 +0000 (14:27 -0500)]
Test suite: Allow out of directory build

7 years agodoxygen docs updates
Eric Biggers [Sat, 1 Sep 2012 18:49:57 +0000 (13:49 -0500)]
doxygen docs updates

7 years agoUpdate TODO
Eric Biggers [Sat, 1 Sep 2012 18:26:36 +0000 (13:26 -0500)]
Update TODO

7 years agoUpdate NEWS
Eric Biggers [Sat, 1 Sep 2012 18:26:11 +0000 (13:26 -0500)]
Update NEWS

7 years agosecurity descriptor application fix
Eric Biggers [Sat, 1 Sep 2012 17:58:09 +0000 (12:58 -0500)]
security descriptor application fix

7 years agoDocument libntfs-3g versions allowed
Eric Biggers [Sat, 1 Sep 2012 13:58:42 +0000 (08:58 -0500)]
Document libntfs-3g versions allowed

7 years agoGet rid of code clone from libntfs-3g
Eric Biggers [Sat, 1 Sep 2012 05:45:14 +0000 (00:45 -0500)]
Get rid of code clone from libntfs-3g

7 years agoNTFS capture update
Eric Biggers [Sat, 1 Sep 2012 05:38:52 +0000 (00:38 -0500)]
NTFS capture update

Allow the use of ntfs_xattr_system_getattr() as an alternative to
ntfs_get_inode_security() and ntfs_get_inode_attributes().

7 years agoNTFS apply update
Eric Biggers [Sat, 1 Sep 2012 05:21:08 +0000 (00:21 -0500)]
NTFS apply update

Allow the use of ntfs_xattr_system_setxattr() as an alternative to
ntfs_set_inode_security() and ntfs_set_inode_attributes().

7 years agoimagex capture and append consolidation
Eric Biggers [Sat, 1 Sep 2012 05:02:52 +0000 (00:02 -0500)]
imagex capture and append consolidation

7 years agoimage default names
Eric Biggers [Sat, 1 Sep 2012 04:47:01 +0000 (23:47 -0500)]
image default names

7 years agoExport from split WIM
Eric Biggers [Sat, 1 Sep 2012 03:04:46 +0000 (22:04 -0500)]
Export from split WIM

7 years agoMore comments about flags
Eric Biggers [Sat, 1 Sep 2012 01:52:07 +0000 (20:52 -0500)]
More comments about flags

7 years agoSplit WIM mount and split WIM documentation
Eric Biggers [Sat, 1 Sep 2012 01:31:02 +0000 (20:31 -0500)]
Split WIM mount and split WIM documentation

7 years agosplit WIM apply, doc updates
Eric Biggers [Fri, 31 Aug 2012 22:31:56 +0000 (17:31 -0500)]
split WIM apply, doc updates

7 years agoENOENT fix
Eric Biggers [Fri, 31 Aug 2012 04:37:37 +0000 (23:37 -0500)]
ENOENT fix

7 years agoFix a couple random issues
Eric Biggers [Fri, 31 Aug 2012 04:34:32 +0000 (23:34 -0500)]
Fix a couple random issues

7 years agoFix print part number of total parts in WIM header
Eric Biggers [Fri, 31 Aug 2012 04:03:39 +0000 (23:03 -0500)]
Fix print part number of total parts in WIM header

7 years agoNTFS test updates and NTFS capture fix
Eric Biggers [Fri, 31 Aug 2012 03:52:16 +0000 (22:52 -0500)]
NTFS test updates and NTFS capture fix

7 years agoNTFS tests
Eric Biggers [Fri, 31 Aug 2012 02:56:22 +0000 (21:56 -0500)]
NTFS tests

7 years agontfs-cmp program
Eric Biggers [Fri, 31 Aug 2012 02:36:46 +0000 (21:36 -0500)]
ntfs-cmp program

7 years agoMore test cases and DOS names capture/apply fixes
Eric Biggers [Thu, 30 Aug 2012 22:55:28 +0000 (17:55 -0500)]
More test cases and DOS names capture/apply fixes

7 years agoMore NTFS tests
Eric Biggers [Thu, 30 Aug 2012 19:53:18 +0000 (14:53 -0500)]
More NTFS tests

7 years agotest-imagex-ntfs (IN PROGRESS)
Eric Biggers [Thu, 30 Aug 2012 19:25:37 +0000 (14:25 -0500)]
test-imagex-ntfs (IN PROGRESS)

7 years agoFix build without new libntfs-3g
Eric Biggers [Thu, 30 Aug 2012 18:03:28 +0000 (13:03 -0500)]
Fix build without new libntfs-3g

7 years agonew NTFS 3g patches
Eric Biggers [Thu, 30 Aug 2012 17:59:56 +0000 (12:59 -0500)]
new NTFS 3g patches

7 years agorm COPYING.LIB from Makefile.am
Eric Biggers [Thu, 30 Aug 2012 05:09:16 +0000 (00:09 -0500)]
rm COPYING.LIB from Makefile.am

7 years agoUpdate NEWS, docs
Eric Biggers [Thu, 30 Aug 2012 05:06:10 +0000 (00:06 -0500)]
Update NEWS, docs

7 years agowimlib.h documentation
Eric Biggers [Thu, 30 Aug 2012 04:50:44 +0000 (23:50 -0500)]
wimlib.h documentation

7 years agoMore documentation updates
Eric Biggers [Thu, 30 Aug 2012 04:07:50 +0000 (23:07 -0500)]
More documentation updates

7 years agoMan page updates
Eric Biggers [Thu, 30 Aug 2012 02:30:01 +0000 (21:30 -0500)]
Man page updates

7 years agoimagex apply documentation
Eric Biggers [Thu, 30 Aug 2012 02:07:49 +0000 (21:07 -0500)]
imagex apply documentation

7 years agoLicense and documentation
Eric Biggers [Thu, 30 Aug 2012 00:34:12 +0000 (19:34 -0500)]
License and documentation

Change license LGPLv2.1 to GPLv3+ and begin updating documentation

7 years agoNTFS apply ADS fixes
Eric Biggers [Wed, 29 Aug 2012 22:18:17 +0000 (17:18 -0500)]
NTFS apply ADS fixes

7 years agoFix various NTFS capture issues
Eric Biggers [Wed, 29 Aug 2012 21:45:29 +0000 (16:45 -0500)]
Fix various NTFS capture issues

7 years agoRemove duplicate ntfs typedefs
Eric Biggers [Wed, 29 Aug 2012 14:17:21 +0000 (09:17 -0500)]
Remove duplicate ntfs typedefs

7 years agoAdd config.rpath (empty file)
Eric Biggers [Wed, 29 Aug 2012 13:50:19 +0000 (08:50 -0500)]
Add config.rpath (empty file)

7 years agoComments etc.
Eric Biggers [Wed, 29 Aug 2012 04:48:58 +0000 (23:48 -0500)]
Comments etc.

7 years agoBuild fixes
Eric Biggers [Wed, 29 Aug 2012 03:38:21 +0000 (22:38 -0500)]
Build fixes

Use casts to or from `uintptr_t' to avoid warnings on 32-bit platforms when we
get or set the FUSE private data in mount.c.

Make the XATTR interface optional.  Support is omitted automatically if the
setxattr() function or the `attr/xattr.h' header is not found.

Fix a couple of the test cases.

7 years agodentry.h: Don't typedef WIMStruct
Eric Biggers [Wed, 29 Aug 2012 02:50:13 +0000 (21:50 -0500)]
dentry.h: Don't typedef WIMStruct

(Avoid duplicate typedef)

7 years agoFix various issues
Eric Biggers [Wed, 29 Aug 2012 02:41:47 +0000 (21:41 -0500)]
Fix various issues

7 years agoPrint names of dentries in split link groups when in debug mode
Eric Biggers [Wed, 29 Aug 2012 01:39:18 +0000 (20:39 -0500)]
Print names of dentries in split link groups when in debug mode

7 years agoCleanups and rename dentry->hard_link to dentry->link_group_id
Eric Biggers [Wed, 29 Aug 2012 00:47:50 +0000 (19:47 -0500)]
Cleanups and rename dentry->hard_link to dentry->link_group_id

7 years agoTimestamp printing UTC
Eric Biggers [Tue, 28 Aug 2012 22:30:50 +0000 (17:30 -0500)]
Timestamp printing UTC

7 years agoHard link group disambiguation
Eric Biggers [Tue, 28 Aug 2012 19:55:41 +0000 (14:55 -0500)]
Hard link group disambiguation

7 years agoHard link disambiguation
Eric Biggers [Tue, 28 Aug 2012 19:07:21 +0000 (14:07 -0500)]
Hard link disambiguation

Will be adding more comments and doing more testing soon

7 years agoAlign security data correctly
Eric Biggers [Tue, 28 Aug 2012 05:45:14 +0000 (00:45 -0500)]
Align security data correctly

7 years agodentry_first_lte() -> dentry_unnamed_lte()
Eric Biggers [Tue, 28 Aug 2012 05:24:28 +0000 (00:24 -0500)]
dentry_first_lte() -> dentry_unnamed_lte()

This probably doesn't make a difference, but when we were looking for the
"first" lookup table entry what we really wanted was to find the lookup table
for the un-named data stream, even if it's in an alternate data stream rather
than the expected location in the dentry.

7 years agoxattr ADS fixes
Eric Biggers [Tue, 28 Aug 2012 04:59:44 +0000 (23:59 -0500)]
xattr ADS fixes

7 years agoverify_dentry()
Eric Biggers [Tue, 28 Aug 2012 04:10:26 +0000 (23:10 -0500)]
verify_dentry()

Do some more verifications on each dentry after we read them all into memory.

7 years agoDo not add lookup table entry for empty files
Eric Biggers [Tue, 28 Aug 2012 03:21:39 +0000 (22:21 -0500)]
Do not add lookup table entry for empty files

7 years agoMore ADS and dentry alignment and padding issues
Eric Biggers [Tue, 28 Aug 2012 03:12:52 +0000 (22:12 -0500)]
More ADS and dentry alignment and padding issues

So... I think that ALL the filename fields (short name, file name, stream name)
actually have a 2-byte null terminator, but NOT if that field has zero length.
This is now taken into account.

A warning is now issued if the dentry length is unexpectedly large.

We will now write all dentries with the "canonical" length regardless of what
dentry length was read in (as we are throwing out whatever junk was appended to
it anyway...).

7 years agowarning if null filename terminator is not null
Eric Biggers [Tue, 28 Aug 2012 02:00:51 +0000 (21:00 -0500)]
warning if null filename terminator is not null

7 years agoADS entry reading: minor changes
Eric Biggers [Tue, 28 Aug 2012 01:48:00 +0000 (20:48 -0500)]
ADS entry reading: minor changes

- Make sure the length field of each ADS entry makes sense.
- Allow an ADS entry at the end of the metadata resource to contain no padding
  following it (probably isn't necessary, but who knows--- best to make the code
  able to handle these weird cases).

7 years agoReviewed code in dentry.c and {read,write}_metadata_resource()
Eric Biggers [Tue, 28 Aug 2012 01:13:20 +0000 (20:13 -0500)]
Reviewed code in dentry.c and {read,write}_metadata_resource()

- Added lots of comments.
- Fix writing the metadata resource when there is security data with length that
  isn't a multiple of 8 bytes.
- write_dentry_tree() is now a wrapper around write_dentry_tree_recursive(), the
  latter of which does not need to treat the root dentry specially.

7 years agoNTFS capture updates
Eric Biggers [Mon, 27 Aug 2012 22:30:07 +0000 (17:30 -0500)]
NTFS capture updates

7 years agoimagex options
Eric Biggers [Mon, 27 Aug 2012 04:41:41 +0000 (23:41 -0500)]
imagex options

7 years agowimlib_add_image(): Fewer parameters
Eric Biggers [Mon, 27 Aug 2012 04:34:52 +0000 (23:34 -0500)]
wimlib_add_image(): Fewer parameters

No more description and flags_element parameters.  There are separate functions
to set those.

7 years agoCase insensitive exclusion pattern matching
Eric Biggers [Mon, 27 Aug 2012 03:56:12 +0000 (22:56 -0500)]
Case insensitive exclusion pattern matching

7 years agoExclusion paths updates
Eric Biggers [Mon, 27 Aug 2012 03:52:18 +0000 (22:52 -0500)]
Exclusion paths updates

- Strip drive letter if given.
- Allow paths relative to capture root to begin with a non-slash character,
  provided that they contain another slash somewhere in them (otherwise they are
  interpreted as a filename pattern).

7 years agoRelative file exclusion
Eric Biggers [Mon, 27 Aug 2012 03:45:27 +0000 (22:45 -0500)]
Relative file exclusion

File exclusion patterns are now intepreted relative to the directory of capture.

7 years agoImage capture configuration
Eric Biggers [Mon, 27 Aug 2012 03:32:09 +0000 (22:32 -0500)]
Image capture configuration

Support a capture configuration file like Microsoft's imagex.exe does.  It lets
you specify patterns of files to exclude from capture, exclude from compression,
or align within the WIM file.  Currently, only the exclusion list is
implemented.  --config options have been added to `imagex capture' and `imagex
append'.

7 years agoMisc fixes
Eric Biggers [Sun, 26 Aug 2012 23:46:47 +0000 (18:46 -0500)]
Misc fixes

- Remove code pertaining to root permissions.  We don't need to be root to do a
  NTFS apply anymore.
- Improve comments on fields of `struct dentry'.
- Another fix to hard-link creation in the NTFS apply.  We close the directory
  inode before opening the target inode and re-opening the directory inode, so
  that we can make sure the directory inode will not be opened twice at the same
  time.

7 years agoComments, function renaming
Eric Biggers [Sun, 26 Aug 2012 18:38:43 +0000 (13:38 -0500)]
Comments, function renaming

7 years agoA couple more debug statements
Eric Biggers [Sun, 26 Aug 2012 18:32:11 +0000 (13:32 -0500)]
A couple more debug statements

7 years agoMisc. fixes
Eric Biggers [Sun, 26 Aug 2012 18:19:20 +0000 (13:19 -0500)]
Misc. fixes

7 years agoNTFS capture updates (IN PROGRESS)
Eric Biggers [Sun, 26 Aug 2012 17:50:35 +0000 (12:50 -0500)]
NTFS capture updates (IN PROGRESS)

Also, add preapply_dentry_with_dos_name() function

7 years agoNTFS capture (IN PROGRESS)
Eric Biggers [Sun, 26 Aug 2012 03:31:06 +0000 (22:31 -0500)]
NTFS capture (IN PROGRESS)

7 years agoNTFS capture (IN PROGRESS)
Eric Biggers [Sun, 26 Aug 2012 02:41:01 +0000 (21:41 -0500)]
NTFS capture (IN PROGRESS)

7 years agonew_lookup_table_entry() fix
Eric Biggers [Sun, 26 Aug 2012 02:20:57 +0000 (21:20 -0500)]
new_lookup_table_entry() fix

7 years agoNTFS capture (IN PROGRESS)
Eric Biggers [Sun, 26 Aug 2012 02:12:08 +0000 (21:12 -0500)]
NTFS capture (IN PROGRESS)

7 years agoNTFS capture (IN PROGRESS)
Eric Biggers [Sun, 26 Aug 2012 00:57:46 +0000 (19:57 -0500)]
NTFS capture (IN PROGRESS)

7 years agontfs-capture.c
Eric Biggers [Sat, 25 Aug 2012 22:34:01 +0000 (17:34 -0500)]
ntfs-capture.c

Stub for ntfs_add_image_from_ntfs_volume().

7 years agoDOS names fix
Eric Biggers [Sat, 25 Aug 2012 22:18:46 +0000 (17:18 -0500)]
DOS names fix

7 years agoFix wimfs_getattr()
Eric Biggers [Sat, 25 Aug 2012 19:52:41 +0000 (14:52 -0500)]
Fix wimfs_getattr()

7 years agoNTFS apply updates
Eric Biggers [Sat, 25 Aug 2012 18:58:11 +0000 (13:58 -0500)]
NTFS apply updates

- Hard link creation code fixed and uncommented.  We need to close the source
  directory inode before the target inode.
- Code to set DOS filenames added but commented out due to a problem.
- New function wim_apply_dentry_timestamps() to apply timestamps to dentry, run
  in a depth-first traversal of the directory tree following the main WIM
  application.

7 years agoImplement XATTR interface to ADS in wimfs
Eric Biggers [Sat, 25 Aug 2012 05:13:31 +0000 (00:13 -0500)]
Implement XATTR interface to ADS in wimfs