wimlib
7 years agoMakefile.am: Remove -fno-strict-aliasing
Eric Biggers [Fri, 17 May 2013 19:57:51 +0000 (14:57 -0500)]
Makefile.am: Remove -fno-strict-aliasing

7 years agoRemove buffer_io.h
Eric Biggers [Fri, 17 May 2013 19:22:01 +0000 (14:22 -0500)]
Remove buffer_io.h

7 years agontfs-3g_apply.c: Use wim_inode_get_reparse_data()
Eric Biggers [Fri, 17 May 2013 19:03:59 +0000 (14:03 -0500)]
ntfs-3g_apply.c: Use wim_inode_get_reparse_data()

7 years agoreparse.c: Read/write from structure
Eric Biggers [Fri, 17 May 2013 18:45:31 +0000 (13:45 -0500)]
reparse.c: Read/write from structure

7 years agocompress.c, decompress.h: Use correct little endian annotations
Eric Biggers [Fri, 17 May 2013 18:04:57 +0000 (13:04 -0500)]
compress.c, decompress.h: Use correct little endian annotations

7 years agoheader.c, lookup_table.c: Read/write data from structures
Eric Biggers [Fri, 17 May 2013 18:01:51 +0000 (13:01 -0500)]
header.c, lookup_table.c: Read/write data from structures

7 years agoAdd memdup() function
Eric Biggers [Fri, 17 May 2013 16:08:06 +0000 (11:08 -0500)]
Add memdup() function

7 years agoread_dentry_tree(): Ignore duplicate dentries
Eric Biggers [Fri, 17 May 2013 15:51:56 +0000 (10:51 -0500)]
read_dentry_tree(): Ignore duplicate dentries

7 years agodentry.c, security.c: Cleanups, fixes
Eric Biggers [Fri, 17 May 2013 15:17:28 +0000 (10:17 -0500)]
dentry.c, security.c: Cleanups, fixes

7 years agodentry.c: Read/write dentries from structure
Eric Biggers [Fri, 17 May 2013 05:32:28 +0000 (00:32 -0500)]
dentry.c: Read/write dentries from structure

7 years agocompiler.h: Add _aligned_attribute
Eric Biggers [Fri, 17 May 2013 05:30:24 +0000 (00:30 -0500)]
compiler.h: Add _aligned_attribute

7 years agoutil.c: Print error message on out-of-memory
Eric Biggers [Fri, 17 May 2013 05:30:04 +0000 (00:30 -0500)]
util.c: Print error message on out-of-memory

7 years agosecurity.c: Use little-endian types in structures
Eric Biggers [Fri, 17 May 2013 05:29:30 +0000 (00:29 -0500)]
security.c: Use little-endian types in structures

7 years agosecurity.c: Rewrite some code
Eric Biggers [Fri, 17 May 2013 02:29:53 +0000 (21:29 -0500)]
security.c:  Rewrite some code

7 years agoCompiler stuff
Eric Biggers [Fri, 17 May 2013 01:03:11 +0000 (20:03 -0500)]
Compiler stuff

- Rename compiler-specific macros
- Remove some double-underscore prefixed identifiers
- Remove strict aliasing violation in compress.c
- Remove strict aliasing violation in decompress.c
- Rename structures in security.c
- Make memory allocation functions real functions, and give them
  __attribute__((malloc))

7 years agoxpress-compress.c, lzx-compress.c: Add missing error.h include
Eric Biggers [Wed, 15 May 2013 18:12:01 +0000 (13:12 -0500)]
xpress-compress.c, lzx-compress.c: Add missing error.h include

7 years agolz77.c: Coding style
Eric Biggers [Wed, 15 May 2013 14:31:33 +0000 (09:31 -0500)]
lz77.c: Coding style

7 years agodebian/rules: Skip `make check'
Eric Biggers [Wed, 15 May 2013 14:31:13 +0000 (09:31 -0500)]
debian/rules: Skip `make check'

7 years agotest-imagex-ntfs: Skip tests when initial mount does not even work
Eric Biggers [Wed, 15 May 2013 05:31:34 +0000 (00:31 -0500)]
test-imagex-ntfs: Skip tests when initial mount does not even work

7 years agoUpdate Debian package
Eric Biggers [Wed, 15 May 2013 05:30:50 +0000 (00:30 -0500)]
Update Debian package

7 years agontfs-3g_capture.c: Use NTFS_MNT_RDONLY if defined
Eric Biggers [Wed, 15 May 2013 04:28:22 +0000 (23:28 -0500)]
ntfs-3g_capture.c:  Use NTFS_MNT_RDONLY if defined

Works around problems with the NTFS-3g headers where <ntfs-3g/volume.h> cannot
be included by itself, causing HAVE_NTFS_MNT_RDONLY to not get set by configure.

7 years agoUpdate spec files; use separate wimtools package
Eric Biggers [Wed, 15 May 2013 04:21:22 +0000 (23:21 -0500)]
Update spec files; use separate wimtools package

7 years agoimagex_optimize(), imagex_update(): Check if file writable first
Eric Biggers [Wed, 15 May 2013 02:59:34 +0000 (21:59 -0500)]
imagex_optimize(), imagex_update(): Check if file writable first

7 years agoAdd "examples" directory
Eric Biggers [Wed, 15 May 2013 02:50:59 +0000 (21:50 -0500)]
Add "examples" directory

7 years agoexecute_add_command(): Handle NULL config correctly
Eric Biggers [Wed, 15 May 2013 02:33:42 +0000 (21:33 -0500)]
execute_add_command(): Handle NULL config correctly

7 years agoREADME: Update compression ratio (again)
Eric Biggers [Wed, 15 May 2013 01:59:21 +0000 (20:59 -0500)]
README: Update compression ratio (again)

7 years agoimagex-capture.1.in: Fix typo
Eric Biggers [Wed, 15 May 2013 01:47:18 +0000 (20:47 -0500)]
imagex-capture.1.in: Fix typo

7 years agoconfigure.ac: Assume --disable-xattr on Windows
Eric Biggers [Wed, 15 May 2013 00:44:04 +0000 (19:44 -0500)]
configure.ac:  Assume --disable-xattr on Windows

7 years agowrite_xml_data(): Flush data correctly
Eric Biggers [Wed, 15 May 2013 00:31:09 +0000 (19:31 -0500)]
write_xml_data(): Flush data correctly

7 years agoRefactor SWM code into swm.c
Eric Biggers [Wed, 15 May 2013 00:12:31 +0000 (19:12 -0500)]
Refactor SWM code into swm.c

7 years agoRefactor headers
Eric Biggers [Wed, 15 May 2013 00:03:46 +0000 (19:03 -0500)]
Refactor headers

7 years agoadd_params: Embed inode table and sd_set directly
Eric Biggers [Tue, 14 May 2013 16:04:58 +0000 (11:04 -0500)]
add_params:  Embed inode table and sd_set directly

7 years agodentry.c: Fix warning when substituting forbidden characters
Eric Biggers [Tue, 14 May 2013 15:55:25 +0000 (10:55 -0500)]
dentry.c: Fix warning when substituting forbidden characters

7 years agowimlib.h: Sort error codes
Eric Biggers [Tue, 14 May 2013 15:48:18 +0000 (10:48 -0500)]
wimlib.h: Sort error codes

7 years agoimagex.c: Use recommend_man_page() at the end of full help output
Eric Biggers [Tue, 14 May 2013 15:43:59 +0000 (10:43 -0500)]
imagex.c:  Use recommend_man_page() at the end of full help output

7 years agoimagex.c: Make command-line usage for "update" consistent
Eric Biggers [Tue, 14 May 2013 15:38:15 +0000 (10:38 -0500)]
imagex.c:  Make command-line usage for "update" consistent

7 years agoimagex-export.1.in: Clarify sentence
Eric Biggers [Tue, 14 May 2013 15:36:39 +0000 (10:36 -0500)]
imagex-export.1.in:  Clarify sentence

7 years agoREADME: Update COMPRESSION_RATIO section
Eric Biggers [Tue, 14 May 2013 15:28:56 +0000 (10:28 -0500)]
README: Update COMPRESSION_RATIO section

7 years agowin32_finish_extract_stream(): Fix short name
Eric Biggers [Tue, 14 May 2013 05:35:54 +0000 (00:35 -0500)]
win32_finish_extract_stream(): Fix short name

7 years agowin32_check_vol_flags(): Fix missing_features calculation
Eric Biggers [Tue, 14 May 2013 05:29:38 +0000 (00:29 -0500)]
win32_check_vol_flags(): Fix missing_features calculation

7 years agoWin32: Improvements on checking for Windows version and FS features
Eric Biggers [Tue, 14 May 2013 05:24:12 +0000 (00:24 -0500)]
Win32: Improvements on checking for Windows version and FS features

7 years agowin32_do_capture_warnings: Shorten message
Eric Biggers [Tue, 14 May 2013 04:25:54 +0000 (23:25 -0500)]
win32_do_capture_warnings: Shorten message

7 years agoMake wimlib-imagex less noisy when running on Windoze XP
Eric Biggers [Tue, 14 May 2013 04:22:28 +0000 (23:22 -0500)]
Make wimlib-imagex less noisy when running on Windoze XP

7 years agowrite_stream_list(): Increase threshold for multithreaded compression
Eric Biggers [Tue, 14 May 2013 04:14:55 +0000 (23:14 -0500)]
write_stream_list(): Increase threshold for multithreaded compression

7 years agoSimplify merging/unmerging of lookup tables when handling split WIMs
Eric Biggers [Tue, 14 May 2013 03:54:38 +0000 (22:54 -0500)]
Simplify merging/unmerging of lookup tables when handling split WIMs

7 years agorename_wim_path(): Free full paths in renamed trees
Eric Biggers [Tue, 14 May 2013 03:32:03 +0000 (22:32 -0500)]
rename_wim_path(): Free full paths in renamed trees

7 years agodentry_find_streams_to_extract(): Handle hard links correctly
Eric Biggers [Tue, 14 May 2013 03:24:06 +0000 (22:24 -0500)]
dentry_find_streams_to_extract():  Handle hard links correctly

7 years agoMinor cleanups
Eric Biggers [Tue, 14 May 2013 03:18:23 +0000 (22:18 -0500)]
Minor cleanups

7 years agoUpdate NEWS
Eric Biggers [Tue, 14 May 2013 02:48:05 +0000 (21:48 -0500)]
Update NEWS

7 years agoprint_image_info(): Print last modification time correctly
Eric Biggers [Tue, 14 May 2013 02:47:22 +0000 (21:47 -0500)]
print_image_info(): Print last modification time correctly

7 years agoREADME: Minor fix
Eric Biggers [Tue, 14 May 2013 02:24:00 +0000 (21:24 -0500)]
README:  Minor fix

7 years agodo_overlay(): Correctly revert changes
Eric Biggers [Tue, 14 May 2013 02:09:18 +0000 (21:09 -0500)]
do_overlay(): Correctly revert changes

7 years agounix_capture.c: Include <limits.h> for PATH_MAX
Eric Biggers [Tue, 14 May 2013 01:43:35 +0000 (20:43 -0500)]
unix_capture.c: Include <limits.h> for PATH_MAX

7 years agoreparse.c: Include <stdlib.h> for alloca
Eric Biggers [Tue, 14 May 2013 01:43:17 +0000 (20:43 -0500)]
reparse.c: Include <stdlib.h> for alloca

7 years agoimagex-update.1.in: Minor fixes
Eric Biggers [Tue, 14 May 2013 01:42:54 +0000 (20:42 -0500)]
imagex-update.1.in: Minor fixes

7 years agoAdd update/extract tests
Eric Biggers [Tue, 14 May 2013 00:58:47 +0000 (19:58 -0500)]
Add update/extract tests

7 years agowimlib.h: Doc fixes
Eric Biggers [Mon, 13 May 2013 18:59:30 +0000 (13:59 -0500)]
wimlib.h:  Doc fixes

7 years agowimlib.h: Remove redundant documentation; improve documentation
Eric Biggers [Mon, 13 May 2013 18:30:47 +0000 (13:30 -0500)]
wimlib.h:  Remove redundant documentation; improve documentation

7 years agounix_apply.c: Prefix some functions with unix_
Eric Biggers [Mon, 13 May 2013 17:58:25 +0000 (12:58 -0500)]
unix_apply.c:  Prefix some functions with unix_

7 years agounix_apply.c, unix_capture.c: Add, fix copyright notices
Eric Biggers [Mon, 13 May 2013 17:56:47 +0000 (12:56 -0500)]
unix_apply.c, unix_capture.c:  Add, fix copyright notices

7 years agowin32_*.c: Add copyright notices
Eric Biggers [Mon, 13 May 2013 17:54:44 +0000 (12:54 -0500)]
win32_*.c:  Add copyright notices

7 years agoimagex.1.in: Update difference list
Eric Biggers [Mon, 13 May 2013 06:29:29 +0000 (01:29 -0500)]
imagex.1.in:  Update difference list

7 years agoMan page cleanups
Eric Biggers [Mon, 13 May 2013 06:19:42 +0000 (01:19 -0500)]
Man page cleanups

7 years agoimagex-extract.1.in: Add missing --dest-dir docs
Eric Biggers [Mon, 13 May 2013 05:43:36 +0000 (00:43 -0500)]
imagex-extract.1.in:  Add missing --dest-dir docs

7 years agoextract/update fixes
Eric Biggers [Mon, 13 May 2013 05:41:29 +0000 (00:41 -0500)]
extract/update fixes

7 years agoextract_image.c: Simplify applying stream list
Eric Biggers [Mon, 13 May 2013 05:00:30 +0000 (00:00 -0500)]
extract_image.c:  Simplify applying stream list

7 years agoimage_name_ok_as_dir(): Don't allow names of '.' and '..'
Eric Biggers [Mon, 13 May 2013 04:51:28 +0000 (23:51 -0500)]
image_name_ok_as_dir(): Don't allow names of '.' and '..'

7 years agoimagex_extract(): Cleanups
Eric Biggers [Mon, 13 May 2013 04:50:19 +0000 (23:50 -0500)]
imagex_extract(): Cleanups

7 years agoUpdate version number to 1.4.0; update NEWS
Eric Biggers [Mon, 13 May 2013 04:13:13 +0000 (23:13 -0500)]
Update version number to 1.4.0; update NEWS

7 years agoUpdate README, README.WINDOWS
Eric Biggers [Mon, 13 May 2013 03:56:47 +0000 (22:56 -0500)]
Update README, README.WINDOWS

7 years agoMore wimlib-imagex man pages updates
Eric Biggers [Sun, 12 May 2013 20:13:53 +0000 (15:13 -0500)]
More wimlib-imagex man pages updates

7 years agoimagex-apply.1.in: Update man page
Eric Biggers [Sun, 12 May 2013 18:26:05 +0000 (13:26 -0500)]
imagex-apply.1.in: Update man page

7 years agoUpdate wimlib-imagex documentation
Eric Biggers [Sun, 12 May 2013 17:59:14 +0000 (12:59 -0500)]
Update wimlib-imagex documentation

7 years agoimagex-update.1.in: Fixes
Eric Biggers [Sun, 12 May 2013 16:53:34 +0000 (11:53 -0500)]
imagex-update.1.in:  Fixes

7 years agoimagex.c: Recommend man page when running wimlib-imagex update interactively
Eric Biggers [Sun, 12 May 2013 06:59:37 +0000 (01:59 -0500)]
imagex.c:  Recommend man page when running wimlib-imagex update interactively

7 years agoRefactor Win32 capture/apply, UNIX apply
Eric Biggers [Sun, 12 May 2013 06:49:24 +0000 (01:49 -0500)]
Refactor Win32 capture/apply, UNIX apply

7 years agoUpdate bug fixes
Eric Biggers [Sun, 12 May 2013 06:09:44 +0000 (01:09 -0500)]
Update bug fixes

7 years agoDoc updates
Eric Biggers [Sun, 12 May 2013 05:28:15 +0000 (00:28 -0500)]
Doc updates

7 years agoextract_image.c: Make NO_ACLS and STRICT_ACLS do something on UNIX
Eric Biggers [Sun, 12 May 2013 05:28:08 +0000 (00:28 -0500)]
extract_image.c:  Make NO_ACLS and STRICT_ACLS do something on UNIX

7 years agocheck_add_command(): Use WIMLIB_ERR_UNSUPPORTED when appropriate
Eric Biggers [Sun, 12 May 2013 05:27:16 +0000 (00:27 -0500)]
check_add_command(): Use WIMLIB_ERR_UNSUPPORTED when appropriate

7 years agodentry.c: Fix broken tree traversal functions
Eric Biggers [Sun, 12 May 2013 05:26:45 +0000 (00:26 -0500)]
dentry.c: Fix broken tree traversal functions

7 years agoAdd imagex-update.1.in
Eric Biggers [Sun, 12 May 2013 05:26:17 +0000 (00:26 -0500)]
Add imagex-update.1.in

7 years agoDocument wimlib_update_image()
Eric Biggers [Sun, 12 May 2013 02:51:58 +0000 (21:51 -0500)]
Document wimlib_update_image()

7 years agoadd_image => add
Eric Biggers [Sun, 12 May 2013 01:42:55 +0000 (20:42 -0500)]
add_image => add

7 years agoWIM update fixes
Eric Biggers [Sun, 12 May 2013 01:32:12 +0000 (20:32 -0500)]
WIM update fixes

7 years agowimlib.h: Document wimlib_add_empty_image()
Eric Biggers [Sun, 12 May 2013 00:57:38 +0000 (19:57 -0500)]
wimlib.h: Document wimlib_add_empty_image()

7 years agoimagex.c: Cleanups, adding some comments
Eric Biggers [Sun, 12 May 2013 00:55:44 +0000 (19:55 -0500)]
imagex.c: Cleanups, adding some comments

7 years agoadd_image.c: Add more comments
Eric Biggers [Sun, 12 May 2013 00:55:12 +0000 (19:55 -0500)]
add_image.c:  Add more comments

7 years agoInitial imagex_update functionality
Eric Biggers [Sat, 11 May 2013 19:49:48 +0000 (14:49 -0500)]
Initial imagex_update functionality

7 years agoimagex_update skeleton
Eric Biggers [Sat, 11 May 2013 06:13:10 +0000 (01:13 -0500)]
imagex_update skeleton

7 years agowimlib_update_image(): Call xml_update_image_info()
Eric Biggers [Sat, 11 May 2013 06:12:41 +0000 (01:12 -0500)]
wimlib_update_image(): Call xml_update_image_info()

7 years agoInitial update functionality (library only)
Eric Biggers [Sat, 11 May 2013 05:54:57 +0000 (00:54 -0500)]
Initial update functionality (library only)

8 years agoimagex_extract(): Set WIMLIB_EXTRACT_FLAG_NORPFIX
Eric Biggers [Sun, 5 May 2013 20:24:14 +0000 (15:24 -0500)]
imagex_extract(): Set WIMLIB_EXTRACT_FLAG_NORPFIX

8 years agoDocument imagex-extract and wimlib_extract_files()
Eric Biggers [Sun, 5 May 2013 20:18:06 +0000 (15:18 -0500)]
Document imagex-extract and wimlib_extract_files()

8 years agoGet imagex extract --to-stdout working
Eric Biggers [Sun, 5 May 2013 19:09:18 +0000 (14:09 -0500)]
Get imagex extract --to-stdout working

8 years agoextract cleanups and fixes
Eric Biggers [Sun, 5 May 2013 18:48:33 +0000 (13:48 -0500)]
extract cleanups and fixes

8 years agoimagex-extract initial implementation
Eric Biggers [Sun, 5 May 2013 17:19:26 +0000 (12:19 -0500)]
imagex-extract initial implementation

8 years agoread_header(): Print WIM name in error messages
Eric Biggers [Sun, 5 May 2013 05:30:55 +0000 (00:30 -0500)]
read_header(): Print WIM name in error messages

8 years agoUpdate NEWS
Eric Biggers [Sun, 5 May 2013 05:20:43 +0000 (00:20 -0500)]
Update NEWS

8 years agowin32_wglob(): Fix too-short malloc of filename buffers
Eric Biggers [Sun, 5 May 2013 05:19:11 +0000 (00:19 -0500)]
win32_wglob(): Fix too-short malloc of filename buffers