Update NEWS
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Fri, 26 Sep 2014 04:01:05 +0000 (23:01 -0500)
committerEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Fri, 26 Sep 2014 04:03:29 +0000 (23:03 -0500)
NEWS

diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index d96c6a5..0376c59 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -1,13 +1,17 @@
 Version 1.7.2-BETA:
        Made more improvements to the XPRESS, LZX, and LZMS compressors.
 
-       Fixes for setting short names on Windows.
+       A number of improvements to the Windows port:
 
-       Faster "WIMBoot" extraction on Windows.
+               Fixes for setting short filenames.
 
-       Updated dependent DLLs in Windows release.  libxml2 is slimmed down.
+               Faster "WIMBoot" extraction.
 
-       ACL inheritance bits are now restored on Windows.
+               Updated and slimmed down the dependent DLLs.
+
+               ACL inheritence bits are now restored.
+
+               Mandatory integrity labels are now backed up and restored.
 
        Library changes:
                Added file count progress data for