Update NEWS
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Thu, 2 Jan 2014 18:12:28 +0000 (12:12 -0600)
committerEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Thu, 2 Jan 2014 18:39:33 +0000 (12:39 -0600)
NEWS

diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index 89b5b93..2b073ad 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -8,12 +8,11 @@ Version 1.6.0:
        image), but optimizations have been implemented for extraction.  These
        new WIM files also typically use a new compression format (LZMS), which
        is similar to LZMA and can offer a better compression ratio than LZX.
-       These new WIM files can be created with Dism using '/compress recovery',
-       or using `wimcapture' using '--pack-streams', although wimlib's LZMS
-       compressor is not yet very good, the latter is not recommended.  Note:
-       this new WIM format is used by the Windows 8 web downloader, but
-       important segments of the raw '.esd' files are encrypted, so wimlib will
-       not be able to extract such files until they are first decrypted.
+       These new WIM files can be created using `wimcapture' with
+       the '--compress=lzms --pack-streams' options.  Note: this new WIM format
+       is used by the Windows 8 web downloader, but important segments of the
+       raw '.esd' files are encrypted, so wimlib will not be able to extract
+       such files until they are first decrypted.
 
        wimlib now supports extracting files and directories from a WIM image
        based on a "listfile" that itself contains the list of paths to extract.