lzx_compress.c: minor comment fix
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Thu, 12 Nov 2015 01:31:05 +0000 (19:31 -0600)
committerEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Thu, 12 Nov 2015 01:57:31 +0000 (19:57 -0600)
src/lzx_compress.c

index 1bf1bf0..520c07e 100644 (file)
@@ -232,9 +232,10 @@ struct lzx_sequence {
        u16 adjusted_length;
 
        /* If bit 31 is clear, then this field contains the match header in bits
-        * 0-8 and the match offset minus LZX_OFFSET_ADJUSTMENT in bits 9-30.
-        * Otherwise, this sequence's literal run was the last literal run in
-        * the block, so there is no match that follows it.  */
+        * 0-8, and either the match offset plus LZX_OFFSET_ADJUSTMENT or a
+        * recent offset code in bits 9-30.  Otherwise (if bit 31 is set), this
+        * sequence's literal run was the last literal run in the block, so
+        * there is no match that follows it.  */
        u32 adjusted_offset_and_match_hdr;
 };