mkwinpeimg: use case insensitive mode when updating boot.wim
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Sat, 8 Oct 2016 02:59:14 +0000 (19:59 -0700)
committerEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Sat, 8 Oct 2016 03:10:03 +0000 (20:10 -0700)
It was reported that some Windows PE images have a system directory
called "windows" rather than "Windows".  Use case insensitive mode to
ensure added files go to the right place.

programs/mkwinpeimg.in

index c74b9d4..42b4779 100755 (executable)
@@ -437,7 +437,9 @@ modify_boot_wim() {
        exec 3>&-
 
        stat_busy "Rebuilding WIM with changes made"
-       wimlib-imagex update "$boot_wim" --rebuild \
+       # Use case-insensitive mode; some Windows PE images contain a "windows"
+       # directory instead of a "Windows" directory...
+       WIMLIB_IMAGEX_IGNORE_CASE=1 wimlib-imagex update "$boot_wim" --rebuild \
                < "$tmp_dir/__mkwinpeimg.update.cmds" > /dev/null || stat_fail
        stat_done
 }