xpress-decompress.c: Store 'len_hdr' and 'offset_bsr' in unsigned ints
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Sat, 14 Jun 2014 17:16:11 +0000 (12:16 -0500)
committerEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Sat, 14 Jun 2014 17:17:50 +0000 (12:17 -0500)
This speeds up XPRESS decompression by about 2%.

src/xpress-decompress.c

index b378f85fc3a9f81b29cc0d235d05c0cde8a8a306..855f2cb311ccb156db1ecd9e00600c86255e458a 100644 (file)
@@ -90,8 +90,8 @@ xpress_decode_match(unsigned sym, input_idx_t window_pos,
                    struct input_bitstream * restrict istream)
 {
 
-       u8 len_hdr;
-       u8 offset_bsr;
+       unsigned len_hdr;
+       unsigned offset_bsr;
        u8 *match_dest;
        u8 *match_src;
        unsigned i;