nasm.m4: use AS_MESSAGE_LOG_FD
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Sat, 10 Jul 2021 22:51:26 +0000 (17:51 -0500)
committerEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Sat, 10 Jul 2021 22:52:40 +0000 (17:52 -0500)
Address the following warning when running autoreconf:

    configure.ac:191: warning: The macro `AC_FD_CC' is obsolete.
    configure.ac:191: You should run autoupdate.
    ./lib/autoconf/general.m4:399: AC_FD_CC is expanded from...
    m4/nasm.m4:4: AC_PROG_NASM is expanded from...
    configure.ac:191: the top level

m4/nasm.m4

index 978a469b3416132558c61188b29619850fae2f75..dea8669b340db8692c257a5e6b3f823ac3602093 100644 (file)
@@ -115,15 +115,15 @@ try_nasm='$NASM $NAFLAGS -o conftest.o conftest.asm'
 if AC_TRY_EVAL(try_nasm) && test -s conftest.o; then
   AC_MSG_RESULT(yes)
 else
-  echo "configure: failed program was:" >&AC_FD_CC
-  cat conftest.asm >&AC_FD_CC
+  echo "configure: failed program was:" >&AS_MESSAGE_LOG_FD
+  cat conftest.asm >&AS_MESSAGE_LOG_FD
   rm -rf conftest*
   AC_MSG_RESULT(no)
   AC_MSG_ERROR([installation or configuration problem: assembler cannot create object files.])
 fi
 
 AC_MSG_CHECKING([whether the linker accepts assembler output])
-try_nasm='${CC-cc} -o conftest${ac_exeext} $LDFLAGS conftest.o $LIBS 1>&AC_FD_CC'
+try_nasm='${CC-cc} -o conftest${ac_exeext} $LDFLAGS conftest.o $LIBS 1>&AS_MESSAGE_LOG_FD'
 if AC_TRY_EVAL(try_nasm) && test -s conftest${ac_exeext}; then
   rm -rf conftest*
   AC_MSG_RESULT(yes)