v1.8.4-BETA
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Sat, 19 Dec 2015 22:32:25 +0000 (16:32 -0600)
committerEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Sat, 19 Dec 2015 23:17:42 +0000 (17:17 -0600)
NEWS
README
configure.ac

diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index 1839d44..c07c11d 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -1,3 +1,15 @@
+Version 1.8.4-BETA:
+       Fixed a bug where, on Windows, wimlib would change the security
+       descriptor of the target directory of an extraction even when the
+       '--no-acls' option was specified.
+
+       Added a new '--image-property' option to 'wimcapture', 'wimappend', and
+       'wiminfo'.  This option lets you assign values to elements in a WIM
+       file's XML document by name.
+
+       The wimlib_get_image_property() and wimlib_set_image_property() API
+       functions now support numerically indexed elements.
+
 Version 1.8.3:
        Fixed a bug with libntfs-3g extraction present since v1.8.1.  Sometimes,
        some Microsoft software would not correctly recognize data in the
diff --git a/README b/README
index 2fce089..31d2479 100644 (file)
--- a/README
+++ b/README
@@ -1,6 +1,6 @@
                                   INTRODUCTION
 
-This is wimlib version 1.8.3 (November 2015).  wimlib is a C library for
+This is wimlib version 1.8.4-BETA (December 2015).  wimlib is a C library for
 creating, modifying, extracting, and mounting files in the Windows Imaging
 Format (WIM files).  wimlib and its command-line frontend 'wimlib-imagex'
 provide a free and cross-platform alternative to Microsoft's WIMGAPI, ImageX,
index 9659bca..45ca2d3 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,6 @@
 ###############################################################################
 
-AC_INIT([wimlib], [1.8.3], [ebiggers3@gmail.com])
+AC_INIT([wimlib], [1.8.4-BETA], [ebiggers3@gmail.com])
 AC_CONFIG_SRCDIR([src/wim.c])
 AC_CONFIG_MACRO_DIR([m4])
 AC_CONFIG_AUX_DIR([build-aux])