integrity.c: add casts when converting endianness in-place
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Thu, 17 Nov 2016 05:32:13 +0000 (21:32 -0800)
committerEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Thu, 17 Nov 2016 05:50:51 +0000 (21:50 -0800)
This fixes some 'sparse' warnings.  No change in behavior.

src/integrity.c

index fc9b885..7494c32 100644 (file)
@@ -122,9 +122,9 @@ read_integrity_table(WIMStruct *wim, u64 num_checked_bytes,
                return ret;
        table = buf;
 
-       table->size        = le32_to_cpu(table->size);
-       table->num_entries = le32_to_cpu(table->num_entries);
-       table->chunk_size  = le32_to_cpu(table->chunk_size);
+       table->size        = le32_to_cpu((_force_attr le32)table->size);
+       table->num_entries = le32_to_cpu((_force_attr le32)table->num_entries);
+       table->chunk_size  = le32_to_cpu((_force_attr le32)table->chunk_size);
 
        if (table->size != wim->hdr.integrity_table_reshdr.uncompressed_size ||
            table->size != (u64)table->num_entries * SHA1_HASH_SIZE + 12 ||
@@ -313,9 +313,9 @@ write_integrity_table(WIMStruct *wim,
 
        new_table_size = new_table->size;
 
-       new_table->size        = cpu_to_le32(new_table->size);
-       new_table->num_entries = cpu_to_le32(new_table->num_entries);
-       new_table->chunk_size  = cpu_to_le32(new_table->chunk_size);
+       new_table->size        = (_force_attr u32)cpu_to_le32(new_table->size);
+       new_table->num_entries = (_force_attr u32)cpu_to_le32(new_table->num_entries);
+       new_table->chunk_size  = (_force_attr u32)cpu_to_le32(new_table->chunk_size);
 
        ret = write_wim_resource_from_buffer(new_table,
                                             new_table_size,