win32_common.c: include SeManageVolumePrivilege in apply privileges
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Tue, 18 Aug 2015 23:00:51 +0000 (18:00 -0500)
committerEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Tue, 18 Aug 2015 23:02:44 +0000 (18:02 -0500)
Based on a user report, this may be required for
FSCTL_SET_EXTERNAL_BACKING when using wofadk.sys.

src/win32_common.c

index bc75686..79dac96 100644 (file)
@@ -71,7 +71,8 @@ win32_modify_apply_privileges(bool enable)
 {
        return win32_modify_privilege(SE_RESTORE_NAME, enable)
            && win32_modify_privilege(SE_SECURITY_NAME, enable)
-           && win32_modify_privilege(SE_TAKE_OWNERSHIP_NAME, enable);
+           && win32_modify_privilege(SE_TAKE_OWNERSHIP_NAME, enable)
+           && win32_modify_privilege(SE_MANAGE_VOLUME_NAME, enable);
 }
 
 static void