1.12.0-BETA2
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Sun, 16 Jul 2017 07:16:59 +0000 (00:16 -0700)
committerEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Sun, 16 Jul 2017 17:01:42 +0000 (10:01 -0700)
NEWS
configure.ac

diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index 53e746d..0f5f444 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -1,4 +1,15 @@
-Version 1.12.0-BETA1:
+Version 1.12.0-BETA2:
+       Fixed a bug that was causing the LZMS decompressor to be miscompiled
+       with GCC 7 (this broke extracting "solid" archives).
+
+       The Windows 10 Recycle Bin directory (\$RECYCLE.BIN) has been added to
+       the default exclusion list.
+
+       Added a '--quiet' option to wimlib-imagex.
+
+       The 'mkwinpeimg' script now also looks for the syslinux BIOS modules in
+       the directory /usr/lib/syslinux/modules/bios.
+
        Files with timestamps before the year 1970 are now extracted correctly
        to UNIX-style filesystems, are displayed correctly by
        'wimdir --detailed', and show up correctly in mounted WIM images.
index 8060338..323df23 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,6 @@
 ###############################################################################
 
-AC_INIT([wimlib], [1.12.0-BETA1], [ebiggers3@gmail.com])
+AC_INIT([wimlib], [1.12.0-BETA2], [ebiggers3@gmail.com])
 AC_CONFIG_SRCDIR([src/wim.c])
 AC_CONFIG_MACRO_DIR([m4])
 AC_CONFIG_AUX_DIR([build-aux])