Use --enable-ssse3-sha1 for x86_64 Windows builds
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Tue, 30 Dec 2014 03:01:07 +0000 (21:01 -0600)
committerEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Tue, 30 Dec 2014 03:12:40 +0000 (21:12 -0600)
NEWS
tools/make-windows-release

diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index e73e935..035c50a 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -9,6 +9,9 @@ Version 1.7.4-BETA:
 
        Improved the performance of XPRESS compression and LZMS decompression.
 
+       Enabled SSSE3 accelerated SHA-1 computation in x86_64 Windows builds.
+       It will automatically be faster on newer Intel and AMD processors.
+
        Removed the --with-imagex-progname and --enable-more-assertions
        configure options.
 
index fe30069..a7adf21 100755 (executable)
@@ -46,6 +46,10 @@ fi
 if ! grep -q "./configure --host=${ARCH}-w64-mingw32" config.log || \
        ! grep -q "configure: exit 0" config.log
 then
+       extra_args=
+       if [ $ARCH = x86_64 ]; then
+               extra_args="--enable-ssse3-sha1"
+       fi
        # Note: putting -static-libgcc in CC is a workaround for libtool
        # stripping it:
        # http://www.gnu.org/software/libtool/manual/libtool.html#Stripped-link-flags
@@ -53,7 +57,8 @@ then
                CC="${ARCH}-w64-mingw32-gcc -static-libgcc"             \
                CFLAGS="-O2 -Wall"                                      \
                CPPFLAGS="-I$SYSROOT/include -I$SYSROOT/include/libxml2"\
-               LDFLAGS="-L$SYSROOT/lib"
+               LDFLAGS="-L$SYSROOT/lib"                                \
+               $extra_args
        $MAKE clean
 fi
 $MAKE