wimlib_wim_info: update docs for flag bits
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Tue, 5 May 2015 03:19:54 +0000 (22:19 -0500)
committerEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Tue, 5 May 2015 04:50:53 +0000 (23:50 -0500)
include/wimlib.h

index 81e8f09c656f8260d80c47d267bd0c8e21bd13de..ee0bb9bb459a5aa5eaa834d1355cad49d228f4a0 100644 (file)
@@ -1298,21 +1298,27 @@ struct wimlib_wim_info {
         */
        uint32_t opened_from_file : 1;
 
-       /** 1 iff this WIM file is considered readonly for any reason. */
+       /** 1 iff this WIM file is considered readonly for any reason (e.g. the
+        * "readonly" header flag is set, or this is part of a split WIM, or
+        * filesystem permissions deny writing)  */
        uint32_t is_readonly : 1;
 
-       /** 1 iff reparse-point fixups are enabled for one or more images in
-        * this WIM file.  */
+       /** 1 iff the "reparse point fix" flag is set in this WIM's header  */
        uint32_t has_rpfix : 1;
 
-       /** 1 iff this WIM file is marked read-only in its header.  */
+       /** 1 iff the "readonly" flag is set in this WIM's header  */
        uint32_t is_marked_readonly : 1;
 
-       /** 1 iff this WIM file is part of a spanned set.  */
+       /** 1 iff the "spanned" flag is set in this WIM's header  */
        uint32_t spanned : 1;
 
+       /** 1 iff the "write in progress" flag is set in this WIM's header  */
        uint32_t write_in_progress : 1;
+
+       /** 1 iff the "metadata only" flag is set in this WIM's header  */
        uint32_t metadata_only : 1;
+
+       /** 1 iff the "resource only" flag is set in this WIM's header  */
        uint32_t resource_only : 1;
 
        /** 1 iff this WIM file is pipable (see ::WIMLIB_WRITE_FLAG_PIPABLE).  */