make-windows-release: get version number from configure.ac, not README
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Tue, 23 Dec 2014 19:07:32 +0000 (13:07 -0600)
committerEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Tue, 23 Dec 2014 19:10:03 +0000 (13:10 -0600)
tools/make-windows-release

index ee9790d..fe30069 100755 (executable)
@@ -27,8 +27,8 @@ i686|x86_64)
        ;;
 esac
 
-VERSION=$(grep 'This is wimlib version' README | \
-         grep -o '\<[0-9]\+\.[0-9]\+\.[0-9]\+\(-BETA\)\?\>')
+VERSION=$(grep 'AC_INIT' configure.ac | \
+         grep -o '[0-9]\+\.[0-9]\+\.[0-9]\+[^]]*')
 DESTDIR=wimlib-${VERSION}-windows-${ARCH}-bin
 ZIPFILE=wimlib-${VERSION}-windows-${ARCH}-bin.zip
 MAKE="make -j $(grep -c processor /proc/cpuinfo)"