Update version to v1.7.4-BETA
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Wed, 10 Dec 2014 04:53:21 +0000 (22:53 -0600)
committerEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Wed, 10 Dec 2014 05:35:35 +0000 (23:35 -0600)
NEWS
README
configure.ac

diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index 4f4d8b3..9d27fbe 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -3,6 +3,10 @@ Version 1.7.4-BETA:
        the target files do not yet exist.  (Broken since v1.7.0, but actually a
        result of a Microsoft bug.)
 
+       More fixes for wimlib on non-x86 architectures such as ARM.
+
+       Slight performance improvements in compression and decompression.
+
 Version 1.7.3:
        Fix for very slow export from solid WIM / ESD files.
 
diff --git a/README b/README
index 2a95dbd..a7a8208 100644 (file)
--- a/README
+++ b/README
@@ -1,6 +1,6 @@
                                   INTRODUCTION
 
-This is wimlib version 1.7.3 (November 2014).  wimlib is a C library for
+This is wimlib version 1.7.4-BETA (December 2014).  wimlib is a C library for
 creating, modifying, extracting, and mounting files in the Windows Imaging
 Format (WIM files).  wimlib and its command-line frontend 'wimlib-imagex'
 provide a free and cross-platform alternative to Microsoft's WIMGAPI, ImageX,
index d580b41..2a5abb0 100644 (file)
@@ -1,4 +1,4 @@
-AC_INIT([wimlib], [1.7.3], [ebiggers3@gmail.com])
+AC_INIT([wimlib], [1.7.4-BETA], [ebiggers3@gmail.com])
 AC_CONFIG_SRCDIR([src/wim.c])
 AC_CONFIG_MACRO_DIR([m4])
 AC_CONFIG_AUX_DIR([build-aux])