mount_image: ensure we always begin with empty file descriptor array
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Sat, 2 May 2015 22:25:29 +0000 (17:25 -0500)
committerEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Sat, 2 May 2015 22:26:46 +0000 (17:26 -0500)
src/mount_image.c

index cc1bb5f..f527733 100644 (file)
@@ -939,17 +939,20 @@ delete_staging_dir(struct wimfs_context *ctx)
        close(ctx->parent_dir_fd);
 }
 
-/* Number the inodes in the mounted image sequentially.  */
 static void
-reassign_inode_numbers(struct wimfs_context *ctx)
+prepare_inodes(struct wimfs_context *ctx)
 {
        struct wim_image_metadata *imd;
        struct wim_inode *inode;
 
        ctx->next_ino = 1;
        imd = wim_get_current_image_metadata(ctx->wim);
-       image_for_each_inode(inode, imd)
+       image_for_each_inode(inode, imd) {
                inode->i_ino = ctx->next_ino++;
+               inode->i_num_opened_fds = 0;
+               inode->i_num_allocated_fds = 0;
+               inode->i_fds = NULL;
+       }
 }
 
 static void
@@ -2205,8 +2208,9 @@ wimlib_mount_image(WIMStruct *wim, int image, const char *dir,
                }
        }
 
-       /* Assign new inode numbers.  */
-       reassign_inode_numbers(&ctx);
+       /* Number the inodes in the mounted image sequentially and initialize
+        * the file descriptor arrays  */
+       prepare_inodes(&ctx);
 
        /* If a read-write mount, mark the image as modified.  */
        if (mount_flags & WIMLIB_MOUNT_FLAG_READWRITE)