Update NEWS
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Sat, 8 Aug 2015 19:08:36 +0000 (14:08 -0500)
committerEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Sat, 8 Aug 2015 19:11:33 +0000 (14:11 -0500)
NEWS

diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index 3eb7fef928fa70ed4d6411d9874e1e3b02cb3a85..ee720b0c52ed486866b2ebdb0612f1fd78954d2e 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -21,6 +21,10 @@ Version 1.8.2-BETA:
 
                Optimized memory usage of some data structures.
 
+               Improved LZMS decompression speed.
+
+               The configure script now honors alternate pkg-config settings.
+
        In addition, *experimental* support has been added for compressing
        extracted files using System Compression on Windows 10.  This
        functionality is available through the new '--compact' option to