v1.7.5-BETA
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Sun, 11 Jan 2015 16:40:26 +0000 (10:40 -0600)
committerEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Sun, 11 Jan 2015 16:56:12 +0000 (10:56 -0600)
NEWS
README
configure.ac

diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index 5f5aa19b071bd75723ac4bf2022fbe7c49393da3..1ff7d62c3bcd331599d6463b441afe8578c727a8 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -1,3 +1,7 @@
+Version 1.7.5-BETA:
+       The performance of LZX compression has been improved by 15-20%.  This is
+       the default compression mode of wimlib-imagex.
+
 Version 1.7.4:
        The Windows binary distribution no longer contains third party DLLs.
        These dependencies are instead compiled directly into the libwim DLL.
diff --git a/README b/README
index 18b18817f6d46a6eee95d0ae34fce15309f84a2c..281ad361c00676a6d46875b535eb5d44ffdbb452 100644 (file)
--- a/README
+++ b/README
@@ -1,6 +1,6 @@
                                   INTRODUCTION
 
-This is wimlib version 1.7.4 (January 2015).  wimlib is a C library for
+This is wimlib version 1.7.5-BETA (January 2015).  wimlib is a C library for
 creating, modifying, extracting, and mounting files in the Windows Imaging
 Format (WIM files).  wimlib and its command-line frontend 'wimlib-imagex'
 provide a free and cross-platform alternative to Microsoft's WIMGAPI, ImageX,
index 635bf3ac0ced1316e3f65d2381206d1e2cb2a019..e48ce2ea5bc88bc3bf9ebba134f5c6af1e2e6c8a 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,6 @@
 ###############################################################################
 
-AC_INIT([wimlib], [1.7.4], [ebiggers3@gmail.com])
+AC_INIT([wimlib], [1.7.5-BETA1], [ebiggers3@gmail.com])
 AC_CONFIG_SRCDIR([src/wim.c])
 AC_CONFIG_MACRO_DIR([m4])
 AC_CONFIG_AUX_DIR([build-aux])