Some preparations for supporting NTFS capture and apply.
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Sat, 18 Aug 2012 00:46:24 +0000 (19:46 -0500)
committerEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Sat, 18 Aug 2012 00:55:30 +0000 (19:55 -0500)
commitef8f45b98b5c4db398321cd36d052ccbb9c3784a
treebb289d29d260698cd7dbc7b1093db18e0c434180
parentb30fcd099ba7f173984605ee03885e6e0c6624ec
Some preparations for supporting NTFS capture and apply.

- Restore support for reading and writing alternate data streams (this was in
  early versions of wimlib but had been removed for not actually being used...)
- Remove the --disable-security-data option.  I don't think anyone would really
  want this; instead we just copy the existing security data by default.  New
  files will be created without security data except when capturing from NTFS
  (not yet implemented).
- Read and write the reparse tag field.
- Remove --verify, --config, --norpfix from imagex commands.  I'm still not
  planning to do anything with these, so remove them to simplify the commands.
  Who knows, maybe I'll add these back later though...
- wimlib_set_link_type(), wimlib_set_verbose(), wimlib_set_output_dir() removed.
  You now pass flags or the output directory to the relevant functions such as
  wimlib_extract_image().
- --enable-ntfs-3g configure option
- --ntfs options on `imagex capture' and `imagex apply' (Actual operations not
  yet implemented!)
24 files changed:
config.h.in
configure.ac
doc/imagex-append.1.in
doc/imagex-apply.1.in
doc/imagex-capture.1.in
doc/imagex-mount.1.in
doc/imagex-mountrw.1.in
programs/imagex.c
src/dentry.c
src/dentry.h
src/extract.c
src/header.c
src/integrity.c
src/lookup_table.c
src/modify.c
src/mount.c
src/resource.c
src/security.c
src/split.c
src/util.c
src/wim.c
src/wimlib.h
src/wimlib_internal.h
tests/test-imagex