Revert "lzx-compress.c: Simplify calculation of position footer"
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Sat, 31 May 2014 00:34:34 +0000 (19:34 -0500)
committerEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Sat, 31 May 2014 00:38:32 +0000 (19:38 -0500)
commitcf7090dcba4736f4ea56f272b5e0152a8a0a70b5
treef21bcbb2aff0da609cec6aaab0af28716fe48cb0
parent6d0470be4d1855a0ea254e788e9ced23fc36dfb7
Revert "lzx-compress.c: Simplify calculation of position footer"

This reverts commit 3adc1ac1ebe221427857d8f6fd06cfb823b4bea6.

If the position footer is unconditionally calculated as the match offset
minus the position base value, the (ultimately unused) position footer
for repeat matches can overflow the number of bits in which it is stored
in the intermediate representation used by this implementation.  For now,
use the old version, which would set the position footers of repeat
matches to 0.
src/lzx-compress.c