WIM capture: Share inodes immediately
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Fri, 29 Mar 2013 02:20:26 +0000 (21:20 -0500)
committerEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Fri, 29 Mar 2013 02:41:24 +0000 (21:41 -0500)
commitc6a1140e085f633273fcf47a6462bd9382ce118a
treec7b486a6544f25f16b7bbf09045024323989086f
parenta8972bde4b080d2dd33a7500705d431b0f1fe901
WIM capture:  Share inodes immediately

Maintain a map (inode number, device number) => (WIM inode) throughout the
process of capturing a WIM image so that we can immediately detect a dentry that
refers to an already-captured inode.  Then, the inode can be shared immediately,
and its streams need not be read again.  In addition, the inodes need not be
sent through more complicated the hard link group disambiguation code; also, on
UNIX, capturing files with the same inode number but on different devices now
guaranteed to work correctly.
12 files changed:
programs/imagex.c
src/add_image.c
src/dentry.c
src/dentry.h
src/hardlink.c
src/ntfs-capture.c
src/util.c
src/util.h
src/wimlib_internal.h
src/win32.c
src/win32.h
src/write.c